We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent property with great views and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
Ranked #2 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent property with great views and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the excellent views of the city from the roof-top infinity pool (not many hotels have an Infinity Pool in Delhi). The location is quite good as it is located in one of the cleanest localities with nice wide roads.

The service was excellent and completed the good ambiance and decor as best as it could. I did enjoy the food as well except the thin crust pizza (definitely avoidable). All in all, a good place to stay or hold business meets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajShar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,997
    285
    61
    28
    14
See reviews for
408
846
145
586
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nutley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have stayed in most of the top-end hotels in Delhi - but no where else did I receive the service, the care, the good food as I did at The Palace! It is new - and it is outstanding and worth the cost and much better than some which are more costly! May it long continue to be the best Delhi has to offer!

Room Tip: One trip advisor writer complained about noise. I had a room on the road which passes by on one sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Leela was our second hotel in Delhi but it is the one we will go back to.
Beautiful hotel, friendly, attentive staff without being over the top. Afternoon tea in the atrium with a string trio playing is lovely. Breakfast is wonderful in the huge glass cube ( how do they cool it in summer?) beside the perfect garden. Check your bill carefully at the end of your stay. Limo service had been added to our bill that we did not use. This small point would not stop us returning to the Leela Palace.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanuq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of our stay. From the restaurant to the gym, this hotel has put in a lot of detail in everything. Staff was very polite and professional.
Needless to say that this is hotel will be one of my favorites for a long time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manav3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Leela.. Ranked No 1 in Delhi and surely deserves to be! Royal Hotel with Ultra Royal Services and Rooms. your eyes will be gazed! I was appointed a room on the 4th Floor at a decent height so that a good view was available. The minibar had more options as compared to other 5 stars. The room service Indian Food was Awesome ! The Breakfast at QUBE which i will remember for a long time.The spread is huge with options as many as the stars. If you are in Delhi.. You Cant Miss this one for sure!

Room Tip: Take Rooms near to the lift to avoid walking distance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurangsehgal5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Leela Palace located in the Diplomatic Enclave at Chanakyapuri in New Delhi is the most amazing hotel I have stayed at (and I travel a great deal). Every element is perfect from the elegance of the building, the oasis that is your room and the amazingly thoughtful and attentive staff. All the restaurants are delicious and staff go out of their way to ensure you have meals you will never forget. It is worth paying extra for the Club Level rooms.

The breakfast here is the best I have ever had in all my travels as well.

The spa is also one of the best I have experienced. I always make it a point to go back to the Leela in New Delhi! It is pricey but you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for access to the Club Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 440WorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed there for two nights in December. The pick up from the airport was great, with the person detailed by the concierge, helping us with our numerous pieces of luggage. The check - in was done in our rooms and we were taken to our rooms immediately on arrival. Since we had our niece staying with us unexpectedly for one night, there was absolutely no problem in getting an additional cot placed in the room. The rooms are very handsomely appointed and the mini bar and the fridge are extremely well stocked. There was wi-fi in the room, that was complimentary. The bed was super-duper comfortable and they even have a pillow menu, for God's sake!! The breakfast spread was simply awesome! The concierge also helped me in getting an immediate appointment at a nearby hair salon (Asian roots). Leela definitely won us over with its luxury and service...we will definitely return!

Room Tip: They don't have family rooms, but they have rooms with inter-connecting rooms, which is what we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VS2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,316 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#7 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,629 reviews
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#13 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 704 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#6 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Property: The Leela Palace New Delhi
Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing