We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Dinner with colleagues”
Review of Eau de Monsoon

Eau de Monsoon
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #41 of 13,600 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Monsoon is a fine dining Indian cuisine restaurant with excellent collection of wines. We had a great time with friends and colleagues. The different types of breads and Tandoori broccoli was excellent. Recommended

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Abhishekca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President & General Manager at Eau de Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are grateful to you for sharing your recent experience. Seems like our efforts have been well appreciated. Thank you for recognizing our service that we offer at our dining venues.

Please do keep giving us more occasions to bring to you exciting opportunities connecting us together over hearty meals.

Looking forward to hosting you soon.


Best Regards
Meena Bhatia
Vice President & General Manager
Le Meridien New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant offers indian food located within Le Meridien New Delhi at the ground floor. We thoroughly enjoyed ambience and food quality of this restaurant. This restaurant opens at 12:30pm.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 96abhinavp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President & General Manager at Eau de Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel.

We are immensely pleased to hear that you totally relished our food. A lot of thought process and hard work has gone into creating innovative Indian flavours and presenting them in a unique style.

We do take pride in our services, our entire team at Eau de Monsoon including our Chef thanks you for your special recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Meena Bhatia
Vice President & General Manager
Le Meridien New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

My group were looking for a quiet restaurant to conduct our business dinner given the trend toward noisy restaurants globally. We weren't expecting much more than that and indeed this restaurant was peaceful.
However what made us stop our discussion was the quality of the food which was simply stunning. For instance, Mushroom Cappuccino (a mousse like shot..wow!), superb tandoori chicken, black Dahl cream, wasabi naan, and so on. So a modern take on Indian food beautifully prepared and served!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President & General Manager at Eau de Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review. We are happy you liked the food at our contemporary Indian dining restaurant- Eau de Monsoon.

We are grateful to you for recognizing our associates, they truly strive hard to go extra mile and create wonderful moments for our discerning guests. We are also happy to note that you loved the culinary offerings.

Please do keep giving us more occasions to bring to you exciting opportunities connecting us together over hearty meals.

Best Regards,
Meena Bhatia
Vice President & General Manager
Le Meridien New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Eau de Monsoon is located in Le Meridien where I was fortunate enough to be staying. It is about a 10 minute drive from Connaught Place. The restaurant has lovely Indian food, great service and the atmosphere is added to by a calming water feature of cascading water appropriate to the restaurants name.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President & General Manager at Eau de Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit at our hotel. We are immensely pleased to hear that you totally relished our food.

A lot of thought process and hard work has gone into creating innovative Indian flavours and presenting them in a unique style.

We do take pride in our services, our entire team at Eau de Monsoon including our Chef thanks you for your special recognition.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Meena Bhatia
Vice President & General Manager
Le Meridien New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019

A great fine dine experience during our recent official dinner at Eau De Monsoon.The restaurant opens at 7, we reached early but didn't have the option of getting in since the entry is locked and opens not before 7. Anyway, once inside, the interiors of the restaurant are exquisitely dark themed. Nothing lavish or over the top but still very impressive. We were given a separate seating in kind of an exclusive section with glass waterfall facing which was beautiful. Now coming to the food; unexpectedly whatever they served, suited my taste buds very well. Here's what was on the table:
Cottage Cheese Triology - Very good selection of cottage cheese with different flavors; particularly the achari whic was very good and spicy enough. Very likeable. The whole platter is a very good option for those who like veg. 4/5
King Prawns - Prawns infused with basil and yogurt. The prawn were good, soft but I've had better prawn elsewhere. Good option but you won't miss anything if you don't order. 3.5/5
Chicken Tikka Duo Garlic - Nicely marinated pieces of soft chicken tikka. I would have liked them a li'l bit more spicy though. Nothing spectacular but good enough still. 3.5/5
Seabass - An unexpected but pleasant surprise. A fusion dish of fish cooked continental style with madras curry (which was superb and very creamy). This was something I've never had before anywhere
and being a fusion restaurant they did it exceptionally well. Highly recommended !! 5/5
Chicken Tikka in Makhni Sauce - Wow, another exception offering. I get salivated even thinking of it. The gravy was exceptional and will blow your buds. Another highly recommended dish !! 5/5
Lamb curry - Nicely cooked mutton with curry. But like prawns, I've had better mutton a lot of places. So this was good but could be missed. 3.5/5
The service is what you expect it to be - world class. The manager - Shubham was very heedful of what we're having and what we needed. The servers did a superb job explaining the dishes before we have them. Very happy with the service and they made the evening worth remembering.
Overall a very good experience. Great food, next level service and a superb ambiance to go with it.
PS: It would have been better if there was some soft music in the background. But I don't know if they played it outside since we were seating in a exclusive enclosed space. Anyway, just a thought.
Overall experience: 4.5/5

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rajivsharma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meenabhatia, Vice President & General Manager at Eau de Monsoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for writing to us.

It is a delight to note that the well-crafted culinary fare at Eau de Monsoon appeased to your taste-buds. We will certainly forward your good words to our chefs they will be excited to hear the same.

We not only believe in delivering bespoke services but also creating timeless memories. We would also like to thank you for appreciating our associates.


We hope to welcome you back with more such enriching experiences.

Best Regards,
Meena Bhatia
Vice President & General Manager
Le Meridien New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eau de Monsoon also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Eau de Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing