We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 1,095 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limoux, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Aashiyan for two nights at the end of a 16 night stay in various cities. We are so glad that we chose this homestay as it was wonderful. We had the room at the front with a large balcony overlooking the park.Everything about our stay was magnificent and I have not got vocabulary sufficient enough to praise fully the efforts by JP and Prakash (Kiran was away.) I became ill a few hours after arriving from Varanasi and the following day JP took my care into his own hands and provided very small special portions of food every two or three hours designed to help my recovery, sending Prakash out to market specially. JP is the kindest man you could ever hope to meet. The evening meals were excellent and very reasonably priced. JP and his team thoroughly deserve their "excellence" awards for the past two years. Thank you JP.

Room Tip: The front room on 1st floor with large balcony is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernchlu_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for such kind words.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
90
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

New Delhi early morning in our friendly homestay. Fresh chai. Gentle light filters through the windows and the sound of birds and early morning park life calls. Feeling the adventure of a new day. Thus began my text message to a friend on Easter Day as I awakened to my first experience of India hosted by Aashiyan. My partner and I agree it couldn't have been a better start and finish to our Golden Triangle trip. J.P Singh, his household and dog, Cuddles, couldn't have made us more welcome!

Aashiyan is set in a south Delhi residential suburb only twenty minutes from the airport, historic sights and gardens, and half an hour from the centre. The host's hospitality make it even better than a hotel and from the moment we arrived we felt at home and comfortable. We were made to feel very relaxed with beverages provided, comfortable, clean and spacious accommodation, great food and useful information.

We'd definitely stay there again and recommend you do too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyJ666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Mr Singh and his team ensured that our stay(s) were very enjoyable. Home cooked food was great value and in such quantities to feed an army. Beer is available. Rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Plenty of towels, soap shampoo etc.
£2.00 in a motor rickshaw will get you to Connaught Place in the centre of Delhi, £4.00 there and back to the Parl Ballucho restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorks_tourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband, I and two sons spent 3 nights at Aashiyan. Narayan the housekeeper, and Prakash the cook were fabulous. They were extremely hospitable and made sure our stay was very comfortable. Home cooked yummy, healthy breakfast. THe rooms are very clen and Aashiyan is located in a gated compounded and very safe.It is a great location - easy walking distance from a metro stop. You can also hail an autorickshaw or get a cab within minutes. But the metro is extremely convenient and safe to do site seeing in Delhi.

Overall great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShubaR544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Although we didn't find Delhi an attractive city this small B&B is a gem and a fantastic retreat away from all the noise and madness of Delhi. The friendly owner made us very welcome, the room we had was clean and comfortable. He fried cleaned our clothes when our tour of Delhi turned out a very wet experience.We chose to eat in and enjoyed an inexpensive but tasty meal, envited down for drinks It was a fantastic way to start my birthday. We fell in love with the owners dog Cuddles.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimSuzanne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A perfect way to begin our stay India. Mr Singh was a warm and welcoming host. Food was deliciously authentic and the service was polite & discrete. Both nights that we stayed we ate in; the first night because we were tired from travelling and the second night was because the first night's meal was so nice!

Room Tip: I cant imagine there is a duff room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although we didn't find Delhi an attractive city this small B&B is a gem. The friendly owner made us very welcome, the room we had was clean and comfortable. One evening we chose to eat in and enjoyed an inexpensive but tasty meal; the next evening we followed the owners recommendation to a restaurant a Tug-tug ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#6 of 1,095 in New Delhi
202 reviews
Thikana
#7 of 1,095 in New Delhi
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 1,095 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,095 in New Delhi
286 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,095 in New Delhi
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Address: B-133, Shivalik Enclave, | Panchsheel Geetanjali Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 1,095 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast for a perfect stay and experience of a cosy Indian home. Aashiyan B&B is centrally located in Shivalik B Block, one of the finest residential areas in South Delhi. It is within a 20-30 mins drive from IGI airport, and a 7 mins walk to the Metro Station. Our B&B provides a true flavour of Indian hospitality where " Atithi " (guest) is considered above all, thus providing them with a warm friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere and delicious home cooked Indian food. After all, that's what you want in a foreign land after hours of travel. Aashiyan is in a gated community that is bubbling with energy during the day but quaint at night. It is the perfect place to stay for couples, families, a group of friends, or the solo traveller. The B&B's location offers a safe environment for women around the clock. Free high speed Wi - Fi connectivity is available throughout the premises. We offer two clean, cosy, comfortable, well-ventilated and air-conditioned rooms with ensuite bathrooms (attached bathrooms) - and a delicious breakfast, Indian or Continental to your choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing