We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful introduction to India”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 1,064 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful introduction to India”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A perfect way to begin our stay India. Mr Singh was a warm and welcoming host. Food was deliciously authentic and the service was polite & discrete. Both nights that we stayed we ate in; the first night because we were tired from travelling and the second night was because the first night's meal was so nice!

Room Tip: I cant imagine there is a duff room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bootsy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    13
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
90
32
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Although we didn't find Delhi an attractive city this small B&B is a gem. The friendly owner made us very welcome, the room we had was clean and comfortable. One evening we chose to eat in and enjoyed an inexpensive but tasty meal; the next evening we followed the owners recommendation to a restaurant a Tug-tug ride away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for such kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Aashiyan Homestay was the perfect introduction to India. The house is in a very pleasant quiet area and immaculate, and our upstairs bedroom was very comfortable. Arriving very early in the morning and again subsequently late at night, we were made most welcome by our host Mr Singh, who couldn't have been more understanding to first time visitors to India. He and his staff were discreet yet very attentive and provided us with some delicious home-cooked meals. We thoroughly recommend Aashiyan Homestay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsavvyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for such kind words.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Aashiyan Homestay was a truly delightful Indian experience, providing a very well equipped and comfortable bedroom and a home from home environment. Our host, Mr Singh could not have been more helpful in making our stay comfortable and homely. We enjoyed some very tasty home cooked Indian cuisine at a very reasonable price. We have no hesitation in recommending Aashiyan Homestay for anyone visiting New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for such kind words.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, Herts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We only stayed at the Aashiyan for one night, unfortunately, but enjoyed it very much. Mr J P Singh was a fantastic host - a knowledgeable and well-travelled man who made us feel very welcome. It really was a true Indian home experience. His staff cooked us a delicious meal and the accomodation was lovely. A true gem and oasis of calm amidst the chaos of Delhi! Highly recommended.

Scott and Kim Allen,
Hemel Hempstead,
England.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimandScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond BC Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast in New Delhi. Mr J P Singh was a most thoughtful host His wife is overseas at present, so he and his staff took care of me. They could not have been more helpful. For example, I needed to contact the airline I was using and JP spent a good bit of time helping me to get through to them.

My room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The meals I was served were simply delicious.

Being only about half an hour from the Indira Gandhi Airport was a plus. My flight was at the ungodly hour of 2.30 a.m. and he accommodated that too.

In short, I felt like an honoured guest while staying at Aashiyan and I recommend it to other visitors to New Delhi who would prefer a home experience to staying at a hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage website at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We ended our trip here and Narayan and the other staff member made us most welcome and served the most delicious food - great hosts and very helpful. We would stay here again and definately recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheenaJenningsDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KiranSingh, Manage tripadvisor at Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again.

Regards
Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
1.0 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,064 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tatvamasi Homestay
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,064 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,064 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grace Home
Grace Home
#7 of 1,064 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast

Property: Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast
Address: B-133, Shivalik Enclave, | Panchsheel Geetanjali Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 1,064 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Aashiyan Bed & Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We warmly welcome you to Aashiyan Bed and Breakfast for a perfect stay and experience of a cosy Indian home. Aashiyan B&B is centrally located in Shivalik B Block, one of the finest residential areas in South Delhi. It is within a 20-30 mins drive from IGI airport, and a 7 mins walk to the Metro Station. Our B&B provides a true flavour of Indian hospitality where " Atithi " (guest) is considered above all, thus providing them with a warm friendly welcome, relaxed atmosphere and delicious home cooked Indian food. After all, that's what you want in a foreign land after hours of travel. Aashiyan is in a gated community that is bubbling with energy during the day but quaint at night. It is the perfect place to stay for couples, families, a group of friends, or the solo traveller. The B&B's location offers a safe environment for women around the clock. Free high speed Wi - Fi connectivity is available throughout the premises. We offer two clean, cosy, comfortable, well-ventilated and air-conditioned rooms with ensuite bathrooms (attached bathrooms) - and a delicious breakfast, Indian or Continental to your choice. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing