We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feedback”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Fox Hotel East Delhi
Ranked #86 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feedback”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

it was excellent stay , except for morning once drop to my office was messed with local driver ..may be due to unplanned more customer/s .

I did like the room to be litle bit more bigger . No fresh air ...or ventilaiton .
But well maintained .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. We are happy to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

We would also like to apologize for not being able to accommodate your request for a cab on a particular day. Our transport services are outsourced to a vendor and we are relooking at our inventory to ensure no guest is inconvenienced in future.

Red Fox being an economy brand advocates efficient use of space. We have designed and built our rooms with the finest materials in the most efficient layout, to offer guests a comfortable experience as well as a good night’s sleep. Our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we pass on the savings in the cost of building our hotels, through very competitive room pricing. We do hope you see it in this light. However, if you do require larger rooms you could also consider our Lemon Tree Hotel in east Delhi for your future stays. Do visit our website lemontreehotels.com to know more about this and our other hotels in Delhi + NCR region.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    187
    79
    35
    18
See reviews for
42
29
49
410
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Siyaram and Deepak made the stay more comfortable without any compromise !!!

Thanks a lot for making my trip memorable !!!

Rooms are cozy and provides privacy to your weekend get away...

surely stay again in next journey...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lokeshpatwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamnagar, India
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Happy with all the services provided during the stay.
I liked the safety features of the hotel,specially the dedicated structure for emergency exit.The iniciative which touched my heart is engaging the dum n deaf guys.Really noble iniciative.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarakeswar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Thank you Sudhir, service do excelent in this hotel, and thank you for help me to clean my room.

Every breakfast, prem always give me favor, masala tea and omelet, yes i like that food in this hotel.

To all staff and manager in red fox hotel,
Service excellent.

Thank you,
Room 601
Sidik

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sidik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

For my Daughter's Wedding(29th Nov 2012) , after hectic search in East Delhi/NCR , finally, I decided for Hotel "Red Fox East Delhi" which is adjacent to my residence at Vasundhara Enclave,Delhi.All guests who came from different parts of the country including a few from abroad were more than satisfied with the Service, Amenities& Behaviour of the Hotel staff and it's Quality of Food.Though it's located near the busy market of Mayur Vihar but it's location is so Unique that one never hears the movement of traffic what to say of noise pollution of any sort.Shri Vikas Kumar, Dy. Front Office Manager and Shri Ravinder Yadav ,Asstt Manager(F&B Service) AND their Entire Team of the Hotel Staff are perfectionists and looked after the Guests very well. Since then it became a known name in my family. This Year My elder brother Shri Brajesh Prasad Joshi's elder Son's marriage was fixed. Though he stays in Dehradun ,he decided to to come to Delhi for the solemnization of his son's marriage. After having a thorough fresh look of a number of East Delhi/NCR Hotels , he also opted to book Rooms in Hotel Red Fox for the marriage, which took place on the 14th of February 2014. I too with my family shifted to Red Fox for the marriage which was solemnized in a grand gala manner.
This time, we found that the level of excellence of Hotel's Service has further increased. The guests to whom ,we could not go to receive at the Airport/ Rly Station or who came by their own conveyance, found no difficulty in reaching the Hotel. Mere mentioning Mayur Vihar Phase 3, Delhi is sufficient to locate Hotel RED FOX.
I want to place on record my appreciation for the excellent manner in which all family members/guests were looked after by Shri Vikas Kumar(DFO Manager) , Shri Ravinder yadav (AM ,F&B) and the Entire Committed Staff Members of the Hotel. I congratulate the Hotel Management for making the guests feel at home at the Hotel.

Best Wishes

S P Joshi
Ex Chief Manager "The Oriental Insurance Company Ltd," Delhi And Advocate

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Someshjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel next to a big area with lot of garbage. Overall below average service. Cleaniness is average. Facilities below average. Overall it's a like motel where you can have a quickie for the night. I won't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is my second month of stay in this hotel, I am really appreciating the services, especially the guys at the restaurant, they are very friendly and always ready to serve us, makes Woderfull diner & breakfast food ,many types of food & bring some food Arabic, now redfox is my second house, I say thank you for all Rajesh & Ravinder chef ,mukesh,Manoj,Sono and all the staff in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank masterio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lemon Tree Premier, City Center,...
#21 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
160 reviews
Lemon Tree Hotel, Udyog Vihar, G...
#30 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
518 reviews
Lemon Tree Premier, Leisure Vall...
#25 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Fox Hotel East Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel East Delhi

Property: Red Fox Hotel East Delhi
Address: Plot NO. 6, Community Center, Mayur Vihar Phase III, New Delhi 110096, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel East Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Red Fox Hotel East Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing