We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More amenities than the budget”
Review of Hotel Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sunshine
Ranked #118 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We three people stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and 6 days. We prebooked hotel with sunstarhospitality.com and we told that we need a spacious room and they gave us what exactly we expected. We even got food at 11:30 in the night very fast service and taste of food is too good even though cost is a bit high for food the taste took it all rooms were cleaned daily and we got fresh bed sheets everyday overall best hotel for the budget they gave the amenities more than the budget

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crazykart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us for 5 nights & 6 days. Your stay was comfortable & u were given a spacious room as required.
You liked the rooms, food & service of our hotel.We are happy to hear your acknowledgement that you got more amenities than the budget.
We will continue with the same & offer better services and hospitality in future.
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews.
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 190 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

The positive points about this medium budget hotel is it is located close to shopping area, restaurants, public bus transport facilities, New Delhi Railway station, helpful staff. Safe area. The generator back up for power cuts do not run AC. Bed is clean but short even for a average person (5ft 6in). The noise of staff talking loudly heard throughout day and night. No restaurant, food is delivered to the room. Price of food is reasonable and taste good. Far from airport. Taxi fare is around Rs 400. Overpriced by Indian standards- Rs 1200 for each night, single accomodation. No coffee maker or WiFi in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pranab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us. Your stay was comfortable
You liked the rooms, food & service of our helpful staff. You liked the location.
You had some complaints regarding length 0f bed , noise & tariff.
I have to say that all beds in our hotel are not less than 6 feet. Our staff has been warned regarding the noise. Looking at our expenses our tariff is very reasonable. We have lot of rooms with very less tariff. You must have taken some other services along with room. However We will try to improve & offer you a better service in future.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I heard that hotels in Delhi are pricey but with the help of Tripadvisor I found this hotel and couldn't be happier. At fist we couldn't believe the price and we were sceptical about how things will go, we were pleasantly surprised. We like the food, service and easy access to everything. The staff were really proactive and they found us cab, helped us plan our day and more. IF I were to visit Delhi again I will not hesitate to stay here. Only thing to be improved is cleanliness of toilets.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us. Your stay was comfortable
You liked the rooms, food & service of our proactive staff. You liked the location. You found our hotel reasonably priced.
You had some complaints regarding cleanliness of toilets.
I have to say that all our house keeping staff are well trained but some time they become lazy. However We will try to improve our cleanliness of toilets & offer you a better service in future.
Hope to see you again.
Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

During my trip to Delhi,i stayed in Hotel Sunshine alongwith my family.The stay was for 4 days starting from 8th April.It was a very enjoyable stay!!
We felt very home-like!!
The rooms were just as we wanted!!
The room service was also good!!
Obviously,Hotel Sunshine will be our first choice when we visit Delhi next!! :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Udakanjali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoyed your stay with us for 4 days with your family & we made you feel at home. Your stay was comfortable
You liked the rooms & service of our hotel.
We will continue with the same & offer you a better services and hospitality
Thanks for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Hope to see you again with some more real reviews so other travelers can also see & utilize the true traveler’s reviews.

Regards
Ashok Taneja. +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Basic room with bed, desk and chairs. TV working but loudly hummed. Unclean bathroom. Torn and stained sheets. Good food from room service though and friendly staff. Very loud from the early hours of the morning though. Booked two nights but only stayed one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Greetings from Hotel Sunshine
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel.
You liked the food and friendly staff of our hotel.
It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are sorry to know that you had some inconvenience during your stay at our hotel.
Yes it is true our rooms are basic but we give good service in a very low budget.
The TV of your room was humming loudly . we got it repaired immediately. If you had complained to us we would have changed it.
There was some noise in the morning as a group of about 60 girls was checking out
We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your reviews

Regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've spent 4 nights in Delhi and we were nicely surprised by this hotel. We've particularly appreciate the staff which were very caring and welcoming. We've travelled around the city thanks to the metro which is at 40 min by walk so it's a little bit far but the hotel worth it. Besides the neighbourhood is really nice, there is a little market, very good restaurants like the "Royal Treat" and last but not leats there are many sweets shops which are delicious ;)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LeCorvellecJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Greetings from hotel sunshine.
We are very thankful for your good reviews.
Though metro station is around 2km but there is a good connectivity by metro feeder buses.
You can also go by cycle rickshaw or three wheeler scooter
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

i came to new delhi on a budget holiday so what was better than hotel sunshine.We were wecomed by a prompt pickup.The hotel has an appropriate location.The staff is good helpfull and and the services were extremely satisfactoryThey were polite and helpful .They made all our travel arrangements and made our trip a joyful and stressfree experience.I will recommend this hotel to all my friends .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ladyp0wer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Greetings from sunshine staff & management
Thanks for your reviews..
We all r very pleased that u stayed at our hotel.We all are pleased that you liked our location,& you were satisfied with our service. Our travel agent made all your travel arrangements to your satisfaction. You found staff was polite, good & helpful.
We again thank you for choosing our low budget hotel. We believe in giving good facilities & service at a very low cost.
Thanks & Regards .
Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#95 of 777 in New Delhi
334 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#113 of 777 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Payal
#276 of 777 in New Delhi
165 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#71 of 777 in New Delhi
107 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunshine

Address: 17b/ 20 Desh Bandhu Gupta Rd | (Behind M.C.D.Zonal Office, Anand Parvat, Bus Stand), New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $12 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sunshine 1*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing