We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but bad vicinity”
Review of Hotel Maple Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Maple Inn
Ranked #414 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good stay but bad vicinity”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed this hotel for two days. The locality is bad, as the hotel is on the road, you get a lot of noise. It is close to new Delhi railway station. Food is good. The rooms are very good and modern. The hygiene of the rooms is also very food.
Overall a good stay if you are staying for a short time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushmita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed here for two nights (one and the half actually ;-)) and the end of our three weeks India's vacation. Place is resonably clean, but as other reviewers pointed linen are not the freshest one as well as floor mats (stains on bed coverings as well as on towels and floor mats). Hotel doesn't look like new one (opened in 2009), already in need of the new paint and good cleaning. We booked 'presidential suite', which is actually just decent size room, without any perks (no coffee maker, no hair dryer). It is in 'backpackers' area of Delhi, but at the quiet end. It was not very noisy compared to the other placed we stayed in Delhi. Walking distance to Connaught Place (we actually walk there ;-) ). WiFi spotty, but staff was helpfull and allow me to use main computer to do some printing. Food average, but not worse than in other places.

Room Tip: Check few rooms, they differ in cleanness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jprzada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of December. We were given a room already on the early hours of the morning which was nice after a long flight and a frustrating Visa On Arrival-process at the Indira Gandhi Airport. The location of the hotel was a bit controversial; it was near the Connaught Place but it was in a really crowded area as well and obviously in a less-peaceful side of Delhi. The staff was friendly and polite throughout of our stay. The room design and interior materials were nice, however it's a shame they don't concentrate on cleaning process too well; stains in the sheets and flooring and dust were able to be found. Also the sound proof was insufficient; it wasn't nice to wake up in the morning to a disturbing hammering-sound, also you could hear the sound of front desk telephone all the way to the second floor. Breakfast was not to our taste and the selection was very limited; that could be easily improved.

All in all, considering the paid amount for the whole period of our stay, we were satisfied with our visit. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petteri226906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The hotel is situated in a crowded , dirty & busy area. The rooms are quite nice , clean & tidy . its ideal for a short stay . The staff are very helpful & polite The complimentary breakfast however is very very disappointing. Tip : don't order eggs done in a different way other than what is served as part of the breakfast as it is chargeable. Its quite close to connaught place . An auto ride will cost you about Rs 40. The hotel is now called Palm D'Or & has been taken over by new management & there are a few teething problems like water pressure in some of the bathrooms , or running out of water cause the pump has not been switched on in time.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunil99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

I spent 2 nights and found their business room comfortable. Surprisingly even in business rooms, they don't provide coffee maker, toothpaste / brush set. room size is very small and table provided is also very small. Sleep quality was good thanks to very good mattress. hotel is just 50 mtrs away from New Delhi station and local transport (Auto / cycle rick) is easy to get.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TarunSurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

We stayed here primarily because it is really close to Connaught Place and is extremely reasonably priced. It's a 5 minute rickshaw ride or 15 minute walk. The service was average and the complementary breakfast is terrible. The in-house Indian food was decent with efficient room service. We had the top floor room which turned out to be a bit of a problem since the power generator is on the floor above and so is the staff canteen. The vibrations and noise kept us up at night.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringyFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was really surprised to read some of the other reviews of this Hotel. I stayed there for a week while in Delhi and had no problems what-so-ever.

The location is in Pahar Ganj which of course will be a busy and crowded place. This hotel is at the northern end of PaharGanj and away from the busiest and loudest streets. If you are expecting an idyllic and isolated setting you are not going to get that, what you will get is a real taste of India. The best part about this location is that it's only a matter of steps to get to the main New Delhi railway station which also has a subway station and has the excellent airport express station for quick and easy airport access.

The hotel itself is very clean and felt very safe with the 24 hour check in and security guards. The staff were great and helped us will all requests like luggage storage and getting our wifi internet devices working with their system.

The room had 2 comfy single beds, very clean linens, spotless western style bathrooms, dish TV, a mini fridge which was great for keeping water bottles and beer cold. The highlight of course was the great A/C system... this cannot be overstated because having a nice cool room to sleep in after a day in +40 weather is amazing. The rooms are small but more than adequate for 2 people. If you area really sensitive sleeper ask for a room in the interior of the hotel... we found them to be very quiet.

Just to respond to the other comments about the included breakfast.. It is an Indian breakfast so don't expect bacon, eggs, croissants, and other western fare. I found it to be more than adequate to fill my stomach before a day of exploring. Breakfast consists of several types of Indian breads, a veg curry dish, hard boiled eggs, a delicious rice or oat pudding, hot milk and cereal, tea, coffee and juice. Plenty to choose from in my opinion.

It's easy to get around the city from this location. Connaught place is a short 10 to 15 minute walk along a busy and always well lit street. We felt safe even when come home late in the evenings. There are pre-paid taxi and auto rickshaw stands at the New Delhi railway station or you could use the excellent Delhi metro system which is simple and easy.

I would stay in this hotel again in a heart beat. If it's your first time in India, the area this hotel is situated in (Pahar Ganj) may lead to some culture shock. It's not in the same league as the top end hotels in the city, but I think it's an fantastic deal for the price and nearly as comfortable. Plus you get to see real India instead of a walled in manicured courtyard like in the large chain hotels of the city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SRB_from_YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
2,714 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maple Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maple Inn

Property: Hotel Maple Inn
Address: 8595/1 D.B. Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maple Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Inn is a 3 star hotel located in the heart of Delhi, the capital of India. We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for it’s valuable customers.We are a family of dedicated team with a pledge to serve you best of our abilities. We respect and follow the ideology of “Atithi Devo Bhava” which means guests are equivalent to God, and this is the reason you will find personalized services that will give you immense pleasure and an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing