We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel ever”
Review of Hotel Vista Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Vista Delhi
Ranked #439 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Zero rating. Terrible service. Noisy with wedding parties under your bedroom. Staff are nice but incompetent unable to make any decisions. A bar with no beer for 4 nights. No hot water for showers after 7pm. A/C that blows up in smoke. Wiring very dodgy. Internet doesn't work properly. No british speaking cable channels available in rooms. Fawlty Towers without the humour. Made our stay in Delhi very unpleasant and hard work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dillipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I will give zero rating to this hotel, it is the most low class hotel in town. Service & hospitality is poor , pathetic. Far beyond this the behavior of staff is useless. I will not suggest anyone to even this about choosing this hotel as your stay or party place.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakebake_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in Vista during the 9-11th of March for a marriage being held on their ground. Our comments:

Pros:
- Excellent location - bang next to the metro station
- Comfortable rooms with all facilities expected in a hotel (proper shower, mini bar, sitting area etc)
- Food was nice
- Staff is friendly

Cons:
- During our bufett breakfast, there was hardly any staff waiting on us, hence they had to be told repeatedly to bring the food etc
- Swimming pool was not functional

We had stayed there due to a marriage and the experience was nice given that we had booked majority of the hotel. On the whole it was a pleasant stay, not too sure how it would be for individual stay as it more positioned for marriages/conferences etc.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
Thank prateekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Cordial staffs, clean, great location, nice connectivity with metro rail. Food variety is very low and most of the items in the menue are not available in reality. Its bit pricy in terms of food quality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BD_Traveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The negatives of the hotel vista are the location bout half an hour from the centre of Delhi, the shower was poor, some of the staff are looking to get every penny out of you. On the plus side the hotel is generally clean an well furnished. On the balance would not stay again as I think there are better options in Delhi

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smithsonno1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We stayed here two nights 25th/26th November as we were going to see the Taj Mahal.Staff friendly enough. Rooms ok, tv, fridge, but no window. We didnt have breakfast on the first morning as we had an early start to get to Agra. On the day we were leaving we decided to go for breakfast, we went to the hotel next door which they used for breakfast. We got our coffee's and then noticed the tables, they had quite a lot of flies on them. We didnt stay. Went to McDonalds round the corner.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank picky013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked this hotel due to its high rating on this site and found it to live up to expectations with a few drawbacks. First, the positives, great location, extremely friendly service especially the manager KK, good breakfast included, and overall a clean, pleasant room. The staff was very helpful in arranging reasonably priced taxis and travel including a trip to Agra. However, the room did have cockroaches (after we let the front desk know they sprayed and we saw fewer) and the only window looked out onto a dark alley. We also had only one hot shower in the four days we stayed there. Also, the Web site promises free airport pick up but it is only free if you pay full price so if you book on Expedia you won't get that deal (which probaby still ends up being cheaper as airport transfers are only 400-500 Rupees. When you arrive at the airport you can save even more by just getting one of the prepaid taxis inside the terminal).

If I return to Delhi I would consider staying at Hotel Vista Inn again but would know better what to expect.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjhdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
750 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,907 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
3,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#56 of 715 in New Delhi
1,717 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#27 of 715 in New Delhi
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Delhi

Address: 162,MG Road, New Delhi 110030, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #439 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $54 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Vista Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing