We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shervani Nehru Place
Ranked #29 of 1,098 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I visited shervani nehru place to attend a seminar. i m also visited some rooms in hotel i m very impress to see the hotel cleanness because i m also visited many 5 star but cleanness is not like shervani. Swimming pool are also very neat & clean. staff is also very well mannered. But the one thing is not well in hotel food special curd was very sour.but over all hotel is very well maintain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Shervani Nehru Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here by chance, as the hotel we had originally booked nearby informed us after arrival in Delhi that our booking would not be honored. These guys gave us a good price on the phone, quickly negotiated and closed the deal. Do note that the location does command a bit of a premium and that shows.
Location is very good, walking distance from a Metro station, and right opposite the electronics market in Delhi. Road transport is also easy as Autos as well as Cabs are available right outside.
The rooms are smallish but very neat and clean and well furnished. The staff is friendly and helpful and will guide/ assist you as needed.
The breakfast is also decent, and better than what can be expected from most places.
We guessed this is a safe place for families as well since we saw quite a few foreign tourists staying here as well.
All-in-all, will stay here again, whenever I need to visit this part of Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArkanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the Shervani Nehru Place for 3 weeks and it was the most wonderful place to stay. The rooms were amazingly clean with lots of attention to detail. Wooden floors, luxuriously comfy bed and pillows, ample shower space with a large bathroom. We stayed in a premium suite which had a separate bath and rainwater shower head which was fantastic for soaking away the heat of Delhi. The televisions were large and brand new with cable access to many english shoes. The robe was a little small for a 3 week stay, but completely adequate for any other time. Complimentary tea, coffee, water, newspapers and breakfast. Ducted airconditioning throughout the hotel which made our 40+ temperatures bearable. Most important was a 24hour back up generator which made the occasional brown out a non event.
We did stay on the street side for a week, but the noise from below didn't bother our family.

Every member on staff was friendly and more than happy to make your stay lovely. The manager Jeetendra Kumar is very proud of his hotel and he should be. Naveen and all the food and beverage staff are fantastic and will make sure your needs are met (even if you are a little sick!) There was a huge selection of food for breakfast and dinner. Infact during our stay we barely had the same meal twice!

I suggested that our room could have a wall clock and the next day a wall clock was installed :)
The hotel had free WiFi which was great for skype and internet, but large documents would take a while to download.

The pool and gym on the roof were not utilised as much as they should have been by us, however they were terrific when we did use them.

I can't write enough positives about this wonderful hotel. I can't wait to go back and visit!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kylie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first visit to India & I could not have stayed in a better hotel. The staff are all friendly & helpful & the rooms exceptionally clean & with free wi-fi. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Keep up the good work & thanks Hotel Shervani Nehru place New Delhi

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveJReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Shervani Hotel with a colleague for work purposes for a week in April 2013 and it worked well for us overall.

I stayed in a 'Club Room' on the first floor, which was large and well-appointed with hardwood floors, air con, a big shower, complimentary tea, coffee, water and newspapers, a mini bar, and a very comfortable bed.

The food at the hotel is good with a large selection of Indian and Western foods available for breakfast and dinner.

The hotel is located within walking distance of Nehru Place albeit one must cross a number of busy streets to actually arrive there. The road outside the hotel is very noisy at all hours of the day and into the night, but it is hard to avoid this in Delhi and given the level of noise outside, my room was relatively quiet.

In terms of drawbacks, wireless Internet access was intermittent and only really suitable for email and Skype; no streaming, downloading, etc. Also, bring your own toiletries; the soap doesn't lather!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OranGrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in this cosy Hotel, which can be compared to any Star property in terms of facilities, amenities, services and comfort. Ideally located for commuting to any part of NCR. The buffet is sumptuous and have good variety. The rooms are very aesthetically done and very comfortable.

I have stayed 3 times now and look for many more....

Good Value for money....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen Pandey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It is always pleasing to return back to good property to see that the service levels are kept up to expectations and previous experience.
This was really the case. There is nothing to complain, the only suggestion is to provide new set of shampoo and conditioner upon arrival, and not to keep the bottles, by 1/3 used by previous guests.

Otherwise: tasty food, nice helpful and friendly staff, and swimming pool which is rarity in midsize hotels in Delhi!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shervani H, General Manager at Shervani Nehru Place, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
4.1 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#173 of 712 in New Delhi
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chirag Residency
Chirag Residency
#180 of 712 in New Delhi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Muse Sarovar Portico, Nehru Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#147 of 712 in New Delhi
33 reviews
8.3 mi away
Park Ascent
Park Ascent
#6 of 48 in Noida
337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#29 of 712 in New Delhi
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shervani Nehru Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shervani Nehru Place

Address: B - 20, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,098 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $67 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shervani Nehru Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shervani Nehru Place is a contemporary boutique Business Hotel located in the heart of South Delhi and is surrounded by commercial hub of Nehru Place, Okhla Industrial area and Mohan co-operative. It is just 30 minutes drive from the international airport and 25 minutes drive from Domestic airport and New Delhi railway station.Also in close vicinity are some very up market shopping complexes like “Greater Kailash market, South Extension Market and the Saket City Centre which houses, Malls, Restaurants and Cine Complexes.It is located on the main road at the periphery of Nehru Place one of Delhi’s key business hub/ centre. So catching up with any business meeting anywhere in south/ central Delhi or even reaching key shopping destinations is so much easier and faster.The accommodations are luxurious and have all amenities and services. Public Spaces and guest rooms are lined with handpicked furniture and lighting accessories, facility for Hot and cold water, makes the stay extremely comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are well-appointed centrally air-conditioned having LCD Satellite Television, Direct Dialing facility, Tea / Coffee maker and Wi-Fi Internet facility in each room.The Hotel is designed for the business travelers and tourists and rooms are designed keeping in mind the needs of the guests. It has business center, conference facility for 150 pax and a board room for 30 pax. Well trained personnel are there round the clock to guide you and provide you with any travel and tour services that you may require. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shervani Nehru Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing