We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and affordable for Business Stay”
Review of Hotel Delhi Darbar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Delhi Darbar
Ranked #384 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent and affordable for Business Stay”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location is very good, near Karolbagh, metro is nearby and so are many shopping places which my sister liked.The staff at Delhi Darbar were very good and took personal care in taking care of Guests. The food was also tasty and the Rooms & Toilets were clean. Good hotel to stay with family safely and is in Karol Bagh very near to Karolbagh Metro station .The polite staff really made the trip worthwhile. clean and hygienic rooms are a rarity in delhi and we got that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbalajibabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    28
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
31
6
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The location is very good, near Karolbagh, metro is nearby and so are many shopping places which my sister liked.The polite staff really made the trip worthwhile. clean and hygienic rooms are a rarity in delhi and we got that. Loved every moment of the stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harpreet2989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff at Delhi Darbar were very good and took personal care in taking care of Guests. The food was also tasty and the Rooms & Toilets were clean.

Good hotel to stay with family safely and is in Karol Bagh very near to Karolbagh Metro station .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank T Sridhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhanbad, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

As per our stay at this hotel I recommend travellers with friends group or cost conscious for coming at this hotel to stay for short term. food quality is good and hygiene is good. at good location near shopping place and also at convenient travelling metro rail is situated near by this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prem26bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Realy lyk d service of staff,location(as easily access to other comfort areas nearby)...
Lov evrthng....food,cleanness,,,n evrthng..i just lov it
This hotel has a very convenient location. In a good shopping area and just down the road from the Metro rail. Very accommodating staff at reception who went the extra mile to make sure I was helped. Also very friendly room service staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satbirsingh8054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and stayed here both on arrival form a long trip to India and before departing india.Each time we where greated by the kind and attentive manager and staff. For the price range this is a great option. Simple and spartin yes but what we all want in a room;Clean and quite ,GREAT shower and a hot chai and good paratas ( an indian bread for breakfast of snack time) at all hours.
The location leave little to desire . In the center of Karol Bagh near the metro. Shopping and restaurants aboud. We espially liked the Shudh Vegetarian food court a couple blocks away.This hotel can be a bit difficult to find . Just tell your cab driver "just near Karol metro stop"
I am counting the days til I return and I'm sure when I hit town I'll be stayin at The Delhi Darbar Hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajijicguy108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am using this hotel for my business trip to Delhi for longtime . Gives me a feeling of home away from home . Very friendly staff . Just 1 minute walk from metro station . Very neat and clean rooms
I recommend every economic travellers coming to Delhi to stay here .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bose_rakesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
J P Hotel & Resort
#216 of 715 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel O'delhi
Hotel O'delhi
#239 of 715 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#220 of 715 in New Delhi
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginger East Delhi
#376 of 715 in New Delhi
162 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#338 of 715 in New Delhi
110 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#227 of 715 in New Delhi
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delhi Darbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delhi Darbar

Property: Hotel Delhi Darbar
Address: 15a/26 Ajmal Khan Road | near Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delhi Darbar 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delhi Darbar is Best in Budget Hotel located in Karol Bagh which is the bustling shopping hub of New Delhi at just 3 km from the New Delhi Railway Station. Known for its excellent personalized services, the hotel offers excellent accommodation and local tourist facilities at a very reasonable cost. The hotel also offers easy access to major shopping and tourist destinations of New Delhi, making it an ideal choice for both the leisure and business travellers. For the comfort of our esteemed guests, HOTEL DELHI DARBAR have 34 A/C nifty Rooms have Elegant Designs, Style Decorated Rooms with all Modern Amenities Like Air conditioned rooms with attached Spark-less Linen , Designer bath, H/C running water, 24-hours rooms service, individual Refrigerators, Colour (LCD)-TV with Satellite Channels, Direct Dial Telephone, Free Internet/ E-mail (Wi-Fi) Unlimited, ARD Elevator, Generator backup & our Hotels SPECIALITY RESTAURANT to Cater Delectable Choice of Multi cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Delhi Darbar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing