We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 1,106 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I traveled to India for the first time last November. After work, I just looked for a place to stay for last day in New Delhi. Travelled alone, I checked in at Vandana and found it is a wise decision. It is a home away from home. Vandana and Pradip are so lovely, good representatives of India indeed. Only minuses are it is hard to find. But taxi will help. Safe, clean and homey.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anchalee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at Vandana's for a week in November 2013 while on a business trip to Delhi. Let me first establish that I stay at B&B's whenever possible, and have experienced well over 100 B&B's across 15 different countries on three different continents. Vandana's was an exceptional experience, and ranks among the top very few B&B's in my experience. My room was well presented, comfortable, and well kept. The overall facility was warmly and tastefully decorated - and I was welcome in every room. Vandana's was an oasis, and provided me with a comfortable home, and a surrogate family while on my trip. Whenever I needed advice or recommendations Vandana and Pradeep were ready and willing to provide whatever was asked. Their advice and recommendations always proved reliable and accurate. Access to their "local knowledge" was indispensable to the success of my visit. Vandana carefully monitored my experience (at both her B&B and in general) and was always responsive to my needs (for example, I'm lactose intolerant and she provided soy milk without me asking). Staying at Vandana's B&B positively reinforced my experience with B&B's in general, and has become one of my best memories of welcoming and warm experiences with hosts and their family. I plan on returning to Delhi several times over the next few years and will, without question, stay with Vandana and Pradeep. I can't recommend the facility, or the hosts, more highly. Thank you, Vandana and Pradeep, for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the main floor and it was terrific. I visited the roof-top garden area where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Many thanks to Vandana, Pradip and sons Harsh and Kush for a most pleasant stay in their establishment of approximately nine months. They were at all times helpful and considerate, and the atmosphere is charming. Vandana has decorated their home beautifully, and guests are welcome in living rooms and dining area as well as on a lovely garden terrace on the roof next to a couple of the guest rooms. I stayed in one of the roof-top rooms for most of the time. It was quiet, free of disturbances, a nice place to live and work. I am glad to recommend Vandana's Guest House, including bed and breakfast, to anyone interested in staying for a few days, a few weeks or even, as in my case, a few months.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed a few nights however Vandana and Pradeep were very welcoming. The location was great for green park and HKV, it also felt pretty safe walking around the area at night. Everything was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of Masala Chai and breakfast was great.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank jds_ldn_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here 2 nights and really loved it. A bit hard for taxi drivers to find initially, but once you find it then you're good. Breakfast is good, decor is very well done yet homey, very clean, owners are so personable, kind, warm, accommodating and very welcoming. Roof has lovely garden sitting area. A lot of care is put into this place and into the guests. I will come back! Warning: don't go to ayurvedic places for kerela massage- unsanitary, reuse the oil, unskilled massage therapists, felt so disgusting to me... wasted 3600R on just over an hour... first and last time to such a place. But I digress... love Vandanas!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank travelglobe197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stayed here for a week and the hosts went out of their way to help, whether getting a taxi or ordering food. The room was large and comfortable, looking out to a park, but also convenient to Hauz Khas (10 min by auto rickshaw), Defence Colony (15 min) and Lodhi Gardens (20 min). It was clean and comfortable. Laundry service was quick. You feel like you're in someone's home - because you are! - but it never feels like you're imposing. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor open up to the garden/roof deck, but I was on the 2nd floor and my room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subramee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed at Vandana's for 5 weeks recently, and actually started feeling at home in this big busy city. To begin, the home is very comfortable, very clean, and very safe.As others have mentioned, the furnishings are indeed comfy and the entire family as well as staff were eager to make my stay pleasant. I was travelling alone and felt so looked after by Pradeep and Vandana. My computer crashed, and that day Pradeep had someone come to the house to repair it. I needed money changed, and that day Pradeep had someone come to the house and take care of it. I needed some gov forms completed and Pradeep's son took care of it. i have never experienced this level of incredible assistance in any of my travels. My spacious room looked over the grassy terrace. I has acess to a fridge and a microwave as well as plates and cups. Every morning the young men would prepare a hot breakfast just the way I requested, and even packed it for me when I needed to leave early. The house is located off the main street and is very quiet, yet it is only a 5 minute walk to catch a taxi or tuk tuk. The neighborhood is safe and centered around a small park. I was able to get to work in the central part of the city in less than 20 minutes by tuk tuk. Overall I highy recommend this B & B to singles as well as families. It was a delight to stay here.

Room Tip: The terrace rooms are excellent...private, quiet, and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#207 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
On The House
#48 of 1,106 in New Delhi
271 reviews
Hauz Khas
OYO Flagship Safdurjung Enclave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,106 in New Delhi
300 reviews
Bed and Chai Guest House
#23 of 1,106 in New Delhi
197 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,106 in New Delhi
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vandana's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Address: B - 4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 1,106 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vandana's Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vandana's bed and breakfast is located at a posh south Delhi gated colony, "Safdarjung enclave." It offers five tastefully made rooms facing a beautiful park with all modern facilities. Vandana manages the b&b and ensures that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of greenery and convenient location make it an ideal place to stay both for business people as well as holiday makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vandana's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing