We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hosnest and more?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shreyans Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Shreyans Inn
Ranked #177 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Roma
1 review
“hosnest and more?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

my stay in this hotel was good, staff always ready to help you, location perfect, price ok for the category,

yes, breakfast at the roof sometimes was a problem, but hotel staff can serve it in your room,

or windows cannot be opened, but generally it is good, I recommend it .

...my stay there was long....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shiknano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
6
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Location is good and close to embassies.Rooms are comfortable, spcik and span. Staff is courteous and gentle. Good Hotel and reasonably priced. Basic drawback with the hotel is they do not serve non.veg food but they have no problem if the guests gets his own non.veg food from outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valleysahdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had come to the hotel for attending a friend’s function and stayed there. The room was amazingly luxurious and comfortable. The function was organised perfectly. The food was only veg but it was really awesome. Hospitality of the hotel was excellent as they provided me with all comforts. Ample Parking spaces were also available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SidhantJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I would prefer if some other option is available.

This hotel is old and not maintained, may be that could be the reason for low cost.

root top - breakfast is horrible.

I would prefer if some other option is available.

This hotel is old and not maintained, may be that could be the reason for low cost.

root top - breakfast is horrible.

I would prefer if some other option is available.

This hotel is old and not maintained, may be that could be the reason for low cost.

root top - breakfast is horrible.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreetss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Shreyans Inn, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shreyans Inn!!

First of all I would like to thank you for sparing time to put in your review on Tripadvisor,

I would like to bring to your notice that the property in question was built up in year 2009 and the Hotel Shreyans Inn was started in year 2010, your company is also using our property since early 2012.
This is not at all a old property and also being into Hospitality we do take care of regular repair maintenance.
Regarding your concern for the breakfast I would have appreciated if on the day you were having the breakfast which you did not find upto the mark,you would have brought to the notice of our restaurant manager or the Front Desk , as they would have looked into if there were any problems.

We do understand that one may be disliking a couple of things which you might have got in the Buffet breakfast.Whereas our staff is well trained for the Guest comfort first ,in any exceptional case if a Guest asks for something which is not the part of the Buffet breakfast we do provide the same at no extra charge.

Wish to meet you personally next time.

Regards
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golaghat, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

A very nice and comfortable hotel to stay in especially if you have to visit offices in Bikaji Cama Complex. Room size, cleanliness, service, vegetarian food etc. are very much OK. One exception is that I found was the inability to open any window to let in some fresh air , say in the evening. All said a very comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritunjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

we were here in start of 2012. located in the heart of city in safdarjung town...this small hotel is very cosy and comfortable.
room has good ambience, good room service. quality of b'fast served was good and at-par with other 3star hotels. cost convinence is comparable.
they donot have a bath tub though. staff and arrangements were friendly.
recommended for short and small visits esp with family.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teenage20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotels in the heart of New Delhi are notoriously expensive and it is difficult to find a property which is well located, comfortable enough, neat and clean, safe and within a reasonable budget. This is where Shreyans' Inn fits the bill.

Having stayed at the property over-night on several occasions while on business transits through Delhi (most recently in June 2012), I have found it extremely convenient. The staff are very polite and well-mannered and as a semi-regular guest, I have always been well received (sometimes even upgraded to a larger room) and found the check-in and check-out procedures to be efficient. The rooms and bathrooms are neat and clean and reasonably well-appointed with double beds, desk, sitting area, TV, small refrigerator stocked with basic drinks and water, cupboard with electronic safe, hairdryer and all basic toiletries in the 3-fixture bath and on the whole my experience has been good. My firm also gets a much better price than the rack-rates (although we aren't such a big organisation) and I suspect this can be had by all if you know how to negotiate.

On the downside, the rooms do have a rather strong and not too pleasant odour of air-freshener/ insecticide(?) and although I have mostly been given the better accommodations towards the front of the building, I noticed that some of the rooms towards the rear side don't have windows(!) so to an extent this might be a bit of a let-down. I have never tried the breakfast but the menu seems to contain some standard fare. For other meals, the choices are extremely limited (and only vegetarian options) but palatable. Given an choice, I would advise dining out especially if you're finicky about what you eat. Else it's not all that bad. (I can't say if I know of any restaurants in the vicinity).
Noticed a few computer terminals at one end of the lobby and there is also free wi-fi internet access in the rooms, although sometimes not at very efficient speeds.

On several occasions, I have noted that the other guests are either also on a business trip and have observed several other single women travelers like me, checking in. Safety being a bit of a concern for me, I must also add that I have never felt uncomfortable residing in the property.

The hotel can also arrange a car pick-up from the airport (although at almost double the cost of a radio taxi) which I have found a convenient and safer means for late-night arrivals.

The bottom line - the property is comfortable, safe, clean, conveniently located, competitively priced and comparable to a 'corporate guest house'. If you don't go expecting a 4 or 5-star hotel, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which are nearer the elevator as I think they will all have a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#142 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#418 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Africa Avenue
Hotel Africa Avenue
#470 of 706 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#127 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#88 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Hotel Park Residency
#378 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shreyans Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shreyans Inn

Property: Shreyans Inn
Address: B - 2/5 | Safdarjung Enclave , Africa Avenue Marg, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shreyans Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Shreyans Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing