We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay @ The White Klove”
Review of The White Klove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Klove
Ranked #144 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very comfortable stay @ The White Klove”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked White Klove after a lot of research online and consulting a lot of mixed reviews on Trip advisor.As our train reached by 8.30am we had to check in early and after talking to the reception they charged us 500rs for the early check in which was ok. We had booked a standard room, but the hotel staff upgraded us to their premium room !.The room at first glance looked good, though some minor cleaning was not done in advance. Upon saying this at the reception Mr.Santosh apologised to us and made sure the room was spic and span by the time we were back ,we also we found the room cleaned everyday when we were back from our outings thereafter. The hotel with its rooms and amenities is exactly as shown in the photographs. Couldn’t get to eat much at the restaurant during our stay, but we had our complimentary breakfast one morning which turned out to be decent and some late night dinner which was again standard fare. The owner introduced himself to us as we were sitting in the lobby and inquired if we were having a comfortable stay at his hotel, he even escorted us around showing us the renovation of the Gym and pool that was going on. The hotel has a beautiful terrace which is great for late evening sitting or even some star gazing, we stayed in winter so we got to experience the cool evening breeze. Not to forget, we were in need of some medicines late at night and hotel staff was kind enough to get the medicines from a Day and Night chemist for us, as all the nearby chemist shops were closed by then. We would also like to give special mention to the staff as they were very well dressed, friendly and always courteous to us.
Lastly this hotel in Paharganj is located in the corner, far from the railway station noise yet close enough to walk it up. In Paharganj this is undoubtly the best hotel you can stay at. It is walkable distance to the railway station (or you can pay Rs 20 to the cycle rickshaw to get there) and also to the metro station(Ramakrishna Ashram Metro). Some parts of the hotel are under renovation presently. Contact Santhosh at the reception while booking.

Room Tip: Suites that the hotel has are amazing...3rd floor turned out good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianacardoza66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for taking a note of our services and hospitality :)

We would love to serve you again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    74
    29
    34
    66
See reviews for
91
64
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the White Klove on two days just before Christmas with a night away in Agra in between. My family loved the hotel and more so the restaurant where they took care to ensure that we got food that was not too spicy for our palate. We especially thank one of the waiters called Pritam who took good care of my children. A steward called Radhey was also very helpful and took the trouble to mend one of our bags that got torn on the way- he was able to get it repaired early in the morning even before the local shops were opened. I will always remember their kindness. On our second night, we got our rooms upgraded to suites and we had a memorable night. Santosh and his staff at the reception were also very helpful and all made our visit to Delhi quite enjoyable despite the gloomy winter weather.

Room Tip: We stayed on both the 1st floor and 2nd floor and there was not much of a view from either, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmworia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Pritam, Radhey, Santosh and the entire staff of The White Klove Thanks you for your generous review :)

We have the most spacious rooms in the vicinity and the services we provide are unmatched by any of our competitors - may it be the waiter's smile or the swimming pool, spa, gym or the tour services.

We would love to serve you and your family again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I came with my family on the 25th of December and stayed at the White Klove. Its a designer hotel.
it is a good hotel and relatively cheap. We enjoyed staying at the white Klove because it has good facilities and amenities. it is highly recommended for those looking for a cheap and good hotel. i have no qualm coming back again.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite spacious any room will helps according to your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdul halim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sparing your valuable time to review us :)

We would love to serve you again :)

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I recommend family stay in Hotel WHITE KLOVE, hospitilization is very good.

Very caring staff.

unfortunately my wife fell ill in the midnight due to drastice climate change and we have forgot to carry medicine. when I asked the staff for 24*7 medical store somewhere 2:00 AM (midnight)
WHITE KLOVE staff asked the medicine name and got it within couple of minutes.
I Heartly thank Hotel WHITE KLOVE Staff and Management for their caring.

Nizam

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nizamuddin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your generous review :)

We look forward to your visit again as we as to serve the guests as recommended by you.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amritsar, Punjab, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

hello,
i am from amritsar, i stayed in delhi for a wedding n they had booked the white klove hotel. to my surprize, it was a great hotel in a area like paharganj. And the facilities they offered in that price bracket was just awesome!!....their service was great. n i loved my stay their. the best was,,,,its located in the hustle bustle of the main bazzaar, which brought alot of life to the hotel...i recommed this hotel for a bugdet traveller.

Room Tip: their suites are luxurious!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samratpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your stay with us :)

We look forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phillipines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

very good hotel to stay neat and clean .value for money ,decent room size can try to improve there breakfast .but food in the restaurant is very good i loved there chicken tikka masala with butter naan

Room Tip: upgraded my room because booked online with there webside
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michPhillipines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your generous review!

Our restaurant - Moti Mahal Rajputana happily serves you the best of the dishes - Veg / Non-Veg and has a fan following across countries :)

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Location is very nice and important of all it is in the centre of delhi. I stayed for 5 days and really not wanted to check out from there. Rooms are spacious, clean and with nice interiors. The best thing about this hotel is the manager Mr. Santosh. No words to describe his honesty, politeness and mainly ready to give service any time. Also one thing which i have never seen in any hotel, the owner of hotel saw me in cctv of reception and immediately called me and asked me if any problem with the stay. After this i was overwhelmed because there was no need for him to call me as i was already very happy but still he called. Food is also nice and tasty. Last thing i would say that next time whenever i visit delhi no doubt i will stay at white clove

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sameer7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Sameer7711,

We Thank You for your review and stay with us :)

We would love to serve you, and the guests you recommend with the best of the services.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#88 of 715 in New Delhi
322 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#316 of 715 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#115 of 715 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#71 of 715 in New Delhi
88 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#230 of 715 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Klove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Klove

Property: The White Klove
Address: 1563 Laxmi Narayan Street | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Klove 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Klove is situated in close proximity to key areas. It is a 30-minute drive from the airport, 5-minutes from city center Caunaught Place. It is 15 minutes from the red fort and Jama masque. It is a very contemporary, stylish and a busy urban junction, the accommodations are models of refined luxury, personal touch and superior amenities and services. Moti mahal Rajputana restaurant is the perfect night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Klove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing