We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wood castle”
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #14 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wood castle”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Brilliant ambience, warm greets, good service and best of all nice neighborhood . Very close to delhi metro making it simple to get to places in a tight schedule . Nice food and round the clock service .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank shashank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    266
    77
    19
    14
See reviews for
137
383
161
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India, Asia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked the rooms after seeing the reviews in trip adviser n we were shocked to see this apartment on 20 x30 feet area converted to a hotel with very few rooms with no parking facility. The rooms are ultra small about 10X10 feet and you could hardly walk around. There is no parking space, there are vehicles parked on both side of the very narow road and also has gate. All the roads in this area has got gates that made even worse to track this place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nayangowda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodcastledelhi, Owner at Wood Castle, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest we are really sorry that you didnt enjoy your stay with us.But we are surprised to see your review about the place.Dear guest its mentioned everywhere that our is a budget hotel with all the modern amenities hence it should not be compared with any four or five star category hotel where the tariff is five times higher than us.sir you wrote about that its an apartment converted into hotel but to make you clear I want to share that our hotel is having five storied building with basement and big lobby area,and is surrounded by more than hundred hotels of same size as of ours.
sir we have two types of rooms DELUXE and SUPER DELUXE category and you booked DELUXE room which is smaller in size as compare to SUPER DELUXE room.But it is not that small that can not accommodate two persons with huge luggage.Also we asked you at the time of booking that which category you want to book but you chosen DELUXE room as SUPER DELUXE room was expensive as compare to DELUXE room. And you wrote about the roads closed at night,Sir as our area is having maximum hotels and is a tourist area so its a high security area so because of security our local police barricade the area at night and keep few roads open where they check all vehicles coming at mid night and they remove the barricades at 5:00 AM in the morning .As you came at midnight and faced problem with barricades but if you have called us at hotel desk we would have open the barricade and take your car in.
sir once again we feel sorry that we could not make your stay as per your expectations but expect that you will give us one more opportunity to serve you and prove ourself upto your expectations. Thanks from wood castle team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

It was my perfect trip because of the hotel . wonderful food and wonderful services .
the best of all was the price , i never dreamed to have such good hotel with my money ..
my room was so comfort and Quite ..
i think I'm going there whenever i tend to India

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moataz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Excellent hotel with all facilities. Close by the airport but a not far from centeral of Delhi. The hotel personals are very gentle and professional. They spoke a very good English. Many good restaurants around the hotel , I had stayed 3 nights , The rooms are spacious and the breakfast is sumptuous .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isola del Gran Sasso d'Italia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

All of the staff were so helpful.They were all happy to help with all of our luggage as soon as we got there. The hotel organised a driver with good language skills, a sense of humor who knew his way around.Excellent in every way, from the communication before we arrived right through.
I would definitely stay here again, i loved this place :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am glad that I stayed in India at Wood Castle. I unequivocally recommend this place to anyone looking for accommodation and will most certainly stay here in the future if I am to return to Delhi , The location is a bit further from main sightseeing areas, but the staff helped us arrange for a driver. The driver was one of the best that we encountered during our time in India: he drove us throughout Delhi and then stayed a few extra days with us and brought us through Agra to Jaipur. I booked in the super deluxe room (500 rps more expensive than the standards) and it was totally awesome, worth the money.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank David m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel was affordable and reasonably priced compared to others. Room sizes vary for your requirements, our room was large in size with a great view and a touch of modern & western style. The rooms are very well kept and very clean, hot water always available. They have a great lounge area to relax and mingle with other guests from abroad while enjoying great food freshly made to your liking. The service and staff where excellent, very warm and welcoming always adding a personal touch to ensure your stay was comfortable. We booked a site seeing trip through the hotel which we found much cheaper compared to the travel agencies we had spoken too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 716 in New Delhi
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#27 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#59 of 716 in New Delhi
1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing