We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, very recommendable!”
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #14 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, very recommendable!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent mid-range hotel in Delhi, this is the place to go. The rooms are clean, comfortable, include satellite tv, shower with warm water, mini-bar, etc. Even better, the staff is very friendly, reliable and helpful. Just to give an example, at the beginning of our journey we bought lots of pottery in Jaipur. Our driver - which by the way we booked in this very hotel and we were very satisfied with him - brought the pottery back to Wood Castle for safeguarding, so that we could enjoy our trip in India without having to carry the stuff around with us. After 1 month we returned to Delhi before going back to Switzerland. Wood Castle delivered the package in perfect condition. Thanks again! Wood Castle is the top choice in Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    266
    77
    19
    14
See reviews for
137
382
160
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We had agreat stay at wood castle. Really nice place and clean ,comfortable and value for money. The room are cute and nice despite the location ..we have our dinner and breakfast at hotel itself. We dont have to go out looking food. We have full rest after travelling the whole day. The staff are very friendly and helpful.... Looking forward to come here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Siraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Highly recommend Wood Castle for any travelers staying in Delhi!
The staff were very helpful, rooms and bathrooms clean and had all the facilities we expected for a hotel in this price range. When you walk in the door you really feel like you are away from the chaos of Delhi streets which was nice for us.
We booked a driver through the hotel to take us to the Taj and to Chandigarh and he was fantastic- we had a number of different drivers for other legs of our trip and this was by far the best.
Also in a good location close to markets and the metro which we found was the easiest way to get around.
I

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff, great facilities. If looking to organise trips to Agra and the Taj worth while doing it through these guys as the driver they organised for us was second to none.
Rooms are basic, but are clean and bathrooms also clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We used Wood Castle for 2 separate stop-over stays. Very clean rooms, bathroom & sheets. Aircon cool & crispy.

Short walk to the Metro. Your taxi driver may have difficulty finding the place, so if possible have a map & the phone number for Wood Castle incase they need directions.

Computer with internet available in the lobby and incl. breakfasts simple - fruit, toast & jam, eggs, tea/coffee.

Overall, we would be happy to stay again - perfect place for 1-2 nights if you're just passing through Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LydSquid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Greeted by lovely friendly staff, even though it was late at night.
Has a lovely homey feeling and after we returned from a night in Rishikesh it felt like we were coming home.
We had dinner one night which was lovely and was followed by a party atmosphere with music and dancing.
Excellent location, just a short Rickshaw ride to New Delhi with all the wonderful markets and chaos of Delhi.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any friends travelling to Delhi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAW54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am currently at the woodcastle,staff are busy arranging breakfast for a group of austalian ladies on tour.my stay here has been even better than in 2012 i now feel like one of the family ,they are all so friendly and welcoming,they will ask what plans you have for the day and help all they can.The rooms are very nice ,tv,fridge,great decore,and the most comfortable beds i have found anywhere in India,this is a great stay at great prices, close to the metro so easy to get around Delhi. Iwould recommend this to all,if any one wants personal advise please message and i will help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davroNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing