We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel- stay here if you can”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #13 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel- stay here if you can”
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Really excellent hotel. The rooms are big, comfortable bed, new television and a good size bathroom. Very safe location. The whole hotel is very clean.

The staff are amazing, they really were genuine. They helped me with everything I asked for.

The food was very good value.

Slightly difficult to find first time, but that was my own fault as I had not really looked. Close to the metro.

Excellent. I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tell-it-as-it-is47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    263
    75
    19
    14
See reviews for
136
379
161
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The reviews are correct. This hotel far exceeded my expectations. This is a place that you muct stay if you are in delhi. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is tasty, the location fantastic and the best of all are the staff. The staff were incredibly helpful and went beyond the call of duty during our stay. During our stay the manager organised a great value tour trough Rajasthan for us exactly to our specification. All I can say is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francesca k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
163 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2011

central location, quiet back road, reasonable breakfast, nice restaurants nearby. We were very satisfied (although staying for 1 night only) overall. The very friendly staff is definitely the highlight of this hotel. If you['re on a budget then this is definitely the place to stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmsglc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights wit my partner in Nov 2011.
We arrived in the middle of the night and the hotel arranged a very reasonable pick-up from the airport.
The room was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful.
There was some building work going on opposite our room at the time - so it was a bit noisy. If we had been up at a reasonable hour and off sight-seeing, this wouldn't have been a problem, however, given that we arrived in the middle of the night, we needed a bit of a lie-in.
We had terrible problems getting back to the hotel on the second night. We showed the tuk-tuk driver the map to the hotel as printed off from the hotels.com website. He insisted he knew where the hotel was, however, over an hour later, we were still driving around trying to find it. Really, this was our own fault as we didn't have better directions to the hotel - so be warned, have a very detailed map of how to get there!
The staff organised drivers for us for both days we were in Delhi which we were very happy with.
This is a great reasonable place to stay - just make sure you have a very good map!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavieP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

strongly recommended.everything superb.if you go Delhi you must go there to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kostas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We spent a total of 8 hours at the Wood Castle and although our visit was brief, it was pleasurable. The hotel manager was very kind and considerate as we had spent 8 hours travelling from Rishikesh and we were exhausted when we arrived. We were offered chai immediately and offered to rest and relax without being rushed. We had room service which was so-so but then it was better than having to go out. The room was very clean and had a great hot shower. We had to leave at 4am to catch our flight and we organised our transfer through them without a hitch. They even gave us a wake up call to make sure we were up, as they new how tired we were. We would definitely stay at Wood Castle again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mars27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at Wood Castle with a group of 12 people and we felt that the prices were reasonable, excellent food, good service and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely visit again.
Dr Ajit Varghese

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are definitely value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJIT V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 707 in New Delhi
195 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 707 in New Delhi
1,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#22 of 707 in New Delhi
1,243 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#31 of 707 in New Delhi
748 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 707 in New Delhi
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing