We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wood Castle
Ranked #14 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We spent a total of 8 hours at the Wood Castle and although our visit was brief, it was pleasurable. The hotel manager was very kind and considerate as we had spent 8 hours travelling from Rishikesh and we were exhausted when we arrived. We were offered chai immediately and offered to rest and relax without being rushed. We had room service which was so-so but then it was better than having to go out. The room was very clean and had a great hot shower. We had to leave at 4am to catch our flight and we organised our transfer through them without a hitch. They even gave us a wake up call to make sure we were up, as they new how tired we were. We would definitely stay at Wood Castle again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mars27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    266
    77
    19
    14
See reviews for
137
382
160
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I stayed at Wood Castle with a group of 12 people and we felt that the prices were reasonable, excellent food, good service and the staff were very friendly. I would definitely visit again.
Dr Ajit Varghese

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are definitely value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJIT V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Wood Castle is a nice cosy little hotel. Its not a exotic hotel with spa's and hot tubs. But its very clean and nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable.The staff is very helpful and friendly. I loved my stay at the wood castle. They made me feel very comfortable and felt like home. The place is near to Karol bagh metro station, so its easy to commute to other places. The best thing about this hotel is the staff, they are very sweet and good people. I can't thank enough to Rajesh and Santhosh who made my stay wonderful. Specially Rajesh, who helped me a lot to get the necessary documents when my wallet got stolen. I would surely wanna go back to wood castle again! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vijeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berks
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

we had the pleasure of staying 3 nights here on separate occasons during our 2 week honeymoon. All i can say is wow the staff couldnt do enough for us, even when we arrived at 7am, after a night on the Indian trains they did there upmost to get a room ready and clean by 8.30am so we could rest. Food and drink were available at any tme with reasonable prices. Great service. Rooms were fantastic clean and decor great. Yes the stairs were sometimes hard work after a day out but my was everything so clean, the staff work hard to maintain that level.

Only drawback is the rickshaws cant find the hotel my advice is to take the metro clean easy cheap and 5 minutes walk to the hotel from Karon Bargh. To get the airport was so easy and less stressful than the roads and only 80 rupees each. If you are heading to the hotel for the firt time then come out of Karon Bargh down the steps turn right on the road keep going past a school and its the next turning on the right. Theres a few hotels on the left pass two of them i believe then turn left hotel down on the left woodern doors.Half way down the road.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The hotel is very hard to find, even for rickshaw drivers. Rooms are clean but noisy (lack of isolation). AC is very noisy. Wi-Fi is available but only around the reception area !

The real problem is the location of the hotel : 10 minutes away from Karol Bagh metro station but the area is not so safe (located just beside a market with no lights at night).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapablancaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel was simply awesome. They sent a guy to pick me up from the airport and he was there waiting for me around 1 am. The hotel is CLEAN, the staff is friendly and although not in Central Delhi, it is only 4 subway stations away which is great because it is close to what you want to see, but also not hectic and full of tourist touts. The neighborhood is a little bit more residential than touristy.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Everything about our stay was great. Rooms were nicer/cleaner than expected, hospitality was fantastic, and overal ambiance was great. The place is worth the good ratings they have. Staff will go out of their way to accomodate you. Will definitely come back, if I'm lucky enough to do so.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_clogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Property: Wood Castle
Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#26 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#29 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing