We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place to stay in the heart of South Delhi”
Review of Iris Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iris Park Hotel
Ranked #145 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best place to stay in the heart of South Delhi”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice in last one month and have only good thing to say the hotel. The General manager is quite involved in looking after guest's comfort. During my 2nd visit, i checked in quite late in the night but even then i got hot food for dinner which after a tiring day is really welcome. All the staff at this hotel are quite welcoming and adaptive to your needs. Only thing which can improve slightly is the variety of spreads available for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your recent visit to Iris Park Hotel and for taking the time out to post a review.

Thank you for your observation as we have consciously focused the Kitchen, Transport and Housekeeping Operations of the hotel centered around the needs of a Business Traveler who invariably takes the late evening flight to New Delhi and quite often, feels that the in-flight experience of dinner left a lot to be desired.

With this in mind, we aim to make sure that you should not need to wait in line for a car and should be assured of a complete and hot meal upon your arrival.

We have taken note of your view regarding the variety in breakfast and look forward to your next visit to trying out the changes that we have made there.

Thanking you again and looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Aashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    76
    42
    3
    5
See reviews for
25
10
16
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We held one of our Seminars at this Hotel when it accommodated us at eleventh hour when its competition failed to keep its commitment. And we found it to be an excellent experience. The property has very charming ambience. The staff is very helpful and courteous. The Management is very proactive and pays personal attention to the needs of the guests. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The property is very conveniently located. We have been using this property eversince for our Seminars. The Hotel is an excellent value for money. And above all it makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psk313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Iris Park Hotel to serve your organization.

One is pleased to learn that the Food & Beverage and Housekeeping teams with the support of their Managers have done an acceptable job in looking after you and your guests.

We are honoured to serve your esteemed organization and one hopes that this is the start of a long and mutually beneficial association in the future.

Best wishes,

Aashish Kumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We have been extremely satisfied by the proactive response of the management and staff of this hotel. All the guests have given us a very positive feedback about this place. Even, our Foreiners always preffered to stay in this hotel to get good hospitality.They are very impressed with hotel staff and services. We will continue to utilize the services of this hotel into the next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darshita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Darshita,

Thank you for your appreciative and most humbling review.

We feel motivated by your choice of words and are thankful for your patronage in an association that has lasted over four years.

On behalf of the team at Iris Park, I look forward to serving your organization in the future.

Best wishes,

Aashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed here for one week for my official trip. I had a excellent stay here, even though the Delhi temperature was 7 degree, i had a good stay inside the hotel , well maintained rooms with no clue of out side chill.I liked the breakfast and also the food taste, even though I am a south Indian.I would recommend this hotel and I will prefer to stay here for all my future trips to Delhi.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avinash33Blore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Avinash,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I am pleased to learn that you had a 'warm' and cozy stay despite the cold temperatures in New Delhi at the time of your visit.

Sadly, due to space restrictions, I miss not having a proper 'dosa' skillet / tawa in our kitchen, else would have offered you a long masala / plain dosa during your stay. However, we do serve idli, vada and upma on different days of the week.

You can be assured that we have been and will continue to use some of the best available ingredients for our kitchen, making our food safe and hygienic.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best wishes,

Aashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have used services of Iris park Hotel for putting up our esteemed guests, throughout this year.

We have been extremely satisfied by the proactive response of the management and staff of this hotel.

All the guests have given us a very positive feedback about this place. We will continue to utilize the services of this guest house into the next year.

Capt.Prashant Gour

Centre Head
Anglo Eastern maritime Training Centre
New Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Prashant G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Captain Gour,

On behalf of the entire team at Iris Park, I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to your organization during your conference.

It was a pleasure interacting with your colleagues and associates.

Thank you for helping us take the message of low-cost, full-service hospitality to the world...

We look forward to serving AEMTC again, soon!

Warm regards,

Aashish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have selected this hotel based on TripAdvisor Review rating.

I stayed at IRIS Park with my family. The hotel has two wings. I was allocated room in older wing. Hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Hotel has decent breakfast buffet spread. Food served is delicious.

Toilets were very clean and spotless. Toiletaries provided were sealed one so you can use it without any hesitation.

Room service was good and staff was helpful in providing requested stuff in possible shortest time.

I would like suggest management of this hotel that though this is primarily a business hotel they should also focus on it as family hotel. They may think of offering special complementry add-ons like Free Airport Transfer / Fruit Basket / Cookies / Welcome drink to customer who are staying with them for long period. Even offering discount on F&B may also work.

Overall it was wonderfule experience and we enjoyed our stay!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SD_View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#167 of 715 in New Delhi
58 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#97 of 715 in New Delhi
361 reviews
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#137 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#458 of 715 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Africa Avenue
Hotel Africa Avenue
#498 of 715 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#443 of 715 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Park Hotel

Property: Iris Park Hotel
Address: A-1/23&-24 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Park is conveniently located within Safdarjung Enclave, a short walk from Bhikaji Cama Place and an 7 km (4 mile) drive from Nehru Place. We are located about 10 kms (7 miles) from Connaught Place, the heart of the city. It offers comfortable, eco-friendly rooms with an LCD TV and Wi-Fi Connectivity. The 55 Rooms at the Iris Park Hotel have comfortable beds and have ample work space. A refrigerator is provided for the convenience of guests. Iris Park has an on-site cash machine and business centre. A concierge provides information on local attractions. Other services include car rental, travel desk and laundry. The in-house cafe serves Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Iris Park is a 15-minute drive from the Indira Gandhi International Airport (Domestic Terminal), 20 minute drive from the International Terminal and a 20-minute drive from the New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Iris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing