We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$112
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$80
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$234
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
$208
$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$186
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
$110
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
61
78
45
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
78
45
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelsouth delhigovernment officesroom servicethe general managernice and comfortable stayvery clean hotelreception staff arecentral locationhigher sidedecent stayother hotelsfree wifibreakfast buffetdriverconferencetariff
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The place is centrally located and also has a good access from Greenpark metro. Near to Bikaji Cama and close to good restaurant and food joints! They have an amazing lobby for meetings with your guests / biz partner! the food, although is limited, is great. The tea, esp, is superb & every guest liked it! They have good conference to house 40 & 100+ people.

Room Tip: Choose the room in the front wing, closer to reception area..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BINODPANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days, during my office trip. the facilities are good, rooms are comfortable , clean and staff are vry cordial and cooperative. Food , especially breakfast was very good. In evenings we could go out to nearby Rajinder ka Dhaba, just a stone throw away for its famous non veg tandoors etc. The Lobby is really good and ideal for business meetings.
only draw back - you may not get a good view from room , but thats what is the case with most of delhi Hotels , and what view can you really expect in Delhi??
Overall value for money and recomended for especially business trips.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, rooms were neat and clean, very comfortable. The staff was very cooperative. Food was just the way I wanted. Great value for money. Overall experience was excellent. Would recomend this hotel especially if you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saket-kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed in this nice hotel during my India tour in March,2012 for 4 nights. The first impression was good as the hotel sent a car for airport pickup in time as promised in email..The hotel has 2blocks and we stayed in the new block. The new block is quite modern with all amenities including latest sensor key to the room. On seeing the room, it looked like the owner is well travelled and has good taste. The room was excellent, just like the pics provided in trip advisor. The hotel restaurent is good with free breakfast in the morning. The staff are helpfull. The hotel also provides Internet in the lobby which is pretty fast. Now coming to the negative points, the modern sensor key to the room gives trouble on and off , and we have to go to the reception to get it fixed. Airport pick up is paid service. They should provide free airport pick up, for the amount of money they charging for the room. Except these things, the hotel is very nice place to stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: Take rooms in the new block.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sriman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and thank you for your review.

One has taken due note of the problem you faced with the door sensor smart keys. It is possible that electronic gadgets can pose a problem at times but one feels inclined to share with you that we make every key "active" for a period of not more than 24 hours and each key, by default, is designed to deactivate at noon each day. This is a security feature to prevent misuse in case of loss.

For the matter regarding Airport Transfer Services, we face very high costs for parking and waiting at the Airport after their modernization. We have started complimentary Airport Services for guests booking directly with us and staying for a minimum of 3 Nights.

We look forward to serving you in the future.

Thanking you once again,

With Regards,

For Iris Park Hotel, New Delhi,

Aashish Kumar Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Hotel Iris Park is my first choice in Delhi. Apart from its ideal location in south Delhi and well comfort amenities, there are many special features one can compare with only high-end star hotels. Its well placed amenities, cleanness in all respect, hygienic toilets ,good ambience of lobby, restaurant & corridors , prompt service, nice food and room service till extended hours, buffet breakfast and round the clock free wi-fi service etc are some of its special attractions which attract guests. More than anything, here what I like best is the unique hospitality and cordiality of all staff members irrespective of their ranks and category ie right from housekeeping boys and drivers to its GM. All are well behaved, very friendly , very cooperative and well disciplined . I have never experienced such service quality in any other Hotel in Delhi even at quite higher budgets. One more special thing about IRIS is that the customs never change over period of time rather the management brings improvement constantly unlike other hotels where management remains least bothered about improvements if business is going well.

My company has made a corporate tie up with Iris and we have been enjoying its service for very long time and recommending all of our guests and associates to stay here.

The only disadvangae we face during our stay is poor BSNL signal : some times bsnl mobile does not work inside rooms. I understand that its not in the control of the Hotel management but I feel management can try to coordinate with BSNL authorities to bring some improvement in signal quality in coming days.
_ Ganeswar Nayak

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganeswar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Mr. Nayak,

I would like to express my heartfelt thanks to you for your kind words. They are not only a reward but also act as the best motivation any service provider can hope for.

The team at a Iris Park treasures its association with you and your organization and likes to do everything humanly possible to make sure that every visit of yours is a comfortable one,

Yes, I agree that we have been facing a problem with the cellular phone signals ( not just MTNL / BSNL but also a few reputed private players, more so because of certain policies being adopted by the various providers and the regulator) and I have taken up the matter with a few companies for the purpose of installing signal boosters. In case I do not not get a satisfactory response by the coming week, we will make arrangements to source a universal mobile signal booster, given that such a device is available and permissible.

I shall keep you updated on the progress on this matter.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and looking forward to a long association with you in the future.

Warm Regards,

For Iris Park Hotel, New Delhi

Aashish Kumar Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews