We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect business hotel”
Review of Iris Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Iris Park Hotel
Ranked #141 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I've been to Iris Park twice and that makes it obvious that I liked the hotel. Very close to the US Embassy, this hotel is ideal for those who have their Visa interview scheduled with an Embassy and don't want to waste their time commuting on the D-day. The amenities are nice; you get a complementary breakfast and it's quite a nice spread. Good & slick rooms and a courteous staff make it a good hotel. Free wifi, taxi drop-off and pick-up service, conference rooms make it a good business hotel. If you're not on a tight budget and can spend some 4500 for a day, this hotel fits the bill.

Room Tip: Avoid taking a room on the first floor. There's no view, only noisy neighbors.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ritika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aashishkr, General Manager at Iris Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your review and for giving us the opportunity to serve you.

One has taken due note of the fact that you found the location to be central and of convenience to your needs.

One requests you that when on your next visit, do let us know in advance if you should require airport transfer services since we maintain our own well-appointed cars for the service of our guests.

We have also introduced value added packages for guests staying three nights and more, in which case we offer airport transfers complimentary.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to your next visit,

Best regards,

For Iris Park Hotel,

Aashish Kumar Roy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Iris Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 184 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

I went to Delhi for business, i stayed here for three days, very pleasnt, clean good customer service. Near to all the places.I recommend this place for people on business trip to New Delhi. Service was not good when they want to fix my wifi service.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghubrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Its a very clean hotel in a nice locality,,,South Delhi.
The rooms are very clean,, Good service,, I recommend this place for people on business trip to New Delhi. You get good deal through makemytrip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The Iris park Hotel is located at Safdarjung Enclave and is quite a distance from the City. it is near from railway station, they have the facility of pick-up from station, because they have their own cars & that's very nice.
the breakfast of these hotel was very good & the time arrangement is very nice.
the WI-FI internet service is available here @24 hours.
i would like to visit again..............

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arti_prajapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Hotel is located at Safdarjung Enclave and is quite a distance from the City. Takes about 45 Minutes by Road and 25 Minutes by Metro to reach the city center. The Hotel is clean and well maintained. The Rooms are clean and the staff are efficient. The Problem with this hotel is that they have no cabs and for all purposes you need to call a meru or other cab agencies who find it difficult to locate the place. The service at the restaurant is very very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sairam1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed in the hotel from the 12th to the 15th of March, 2012 for a business conference. Did the reservations about 2 weeks in advance and faced no issues when I arrived at the hotel.

Around 15 km from the Indira Gandhi airport, the hotel can be easily reached by cab - just tell the driver you would like to go to the Sarfardjung Enclave, near the old Kamal Cinema. The hotel is adjacent to the Green Field school. The closest metro station is AIIMS metro station (around 2.5 kms) autos should be able to take you right to the metro station gates.

The hotel itself was quite a surprise package, quite affordable and very spacious roms. I got a room on the 2nd floor. Unfortunately, on day 1 the AC in my room got stuck at 18 degree celcius somewhere around mid-night. The same was fixed next day but still it made for an extremely chilly night.

The coffee house where they serve buffet breakfast is quite small (maybe 15 ppl can fit in) but I had no complains about the food. Front desk was quite helpful in helping me search for some particular shops. Tip: as you step outside the building take a right and the first left. You come across 3-4 shops which are good for small snacks and stationary (I needed those urgently for the event that I was going for).

A major complaint with the place was the IT desk - the wifi was not working in my room on day 1. I was told that the wifi was not working on my floor and was offered a room on next floor, but since I was all settled-in I declined. However, it was not repaired for the entire period of my stay. In fact, the IT fellow was quite unhelpful and half the time was 'out'/ 'away'. Thankfully I had my dongle and so was not in a complete lurch.

Overall good place to stay and quite reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NamCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Breakfast is good. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was extremely professional and courteous. Nice clean hotel oriented for the business traveller. Location is out of the city, but it isn't too far to the subway for easy moving around.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ostday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#215 of 713 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#391 of 713 in New Delhi
63 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#94 of 713 in New Delhi
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#130 of 713 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#456 of 713 in New Delhi
49 reviews
The Visaya
#106 of 713 in New Delhi
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iris Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iris Park Hotel

Address: A-1/23&-24 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iris Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iris Park is conveniently located within Safdarjung Enclave, a short walk from Bhikaji Cama Place and an 7 km (4 mile) drive from Nehru Place. We are located about 10 kms (7 miles) from Connaught Place, the heart of the city. It offers comfortable, eco-friendly rooms with an LCD TV and Wi-Fi Connectivity. The 55 Rooms at the Iris Park Hotel have comfortable beds and have ample work space. A refrigerator is provided for the convenience of guests. Iris Park has an on-site cash machine and business centre. A concierge provides information on local attractions. Other services include car rental, travel desk and laundry. The in-house cafe serves Continental, Indian and Chinese dishes. Iris Park is a 15-minute drive from the Indira Gandhi International Airport (Domestic Terminal), 20 minute drive from the International Terminal and a 20-minute drive from the New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iris Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing