We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was good, scam was not”
Review of Hotel New India

Hotel New India
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel New India
Ranked #607 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel was clean and nice enough and fairly well placed if you want to stay in touristy delhi. However the try and get you to buy tickets for a tour of your next area from a government office. The office is not a government office and the price is ridiculously high. The Delhi train-station tourist office is open and not burned down and you can book trains 3-7days in advance or less.. The hotels in rajastan are never full so don't believe the lies

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beatnikalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 60 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

i stayed 3 nites and was played the whole time. told their was no trains to agra for all of december cause it was holiday season. they didnt try n sell me private cars just wanted to mess with me it seems. avoid the sleazy ugly gross long haired one. he is the biggest liar. ruined my experience of beautiful wondrous delhi.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Greiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

The room first and then the service. The location is great and the price is ok for what you get. It is minimal here so don't expect much. It was a bit grubby and the room stank of urine, the toilet and shower was pretty poor. The bed hard and the pillows not existant. We felt the sheets weren't cleaned. The staff weren't friendly and seemed put out in having to deal with us. The long haired Indian working there lied to our faces. We asked if we could get the metro to the airport cheaply and quickly from New Delhi station which is a 5 minute walk. He told us it would take 1 hour and half, may be longer and cost around 300-400 rupees each. He wanted us to take his airport transfer. You can take the metro from New Delhi station to the airport in 20 minutes and for 40-60 rupees.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleekul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Hey everyone,
Well if you want to stay in a nice quiet place that is close to the main bazaar st. but not too much this is the place.. hidden inside the narrow alleys of paharganj is the king of hostels.
The service is amazing. Sunny will take care of every need, an experience manager that knows the mentality of foreigners and will not rest until you feel content with your stay. A most to at least take a look !

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itamarlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice rooms at a very reasonable price! New King was the first place we stayed in Delhi and we felt very welcome and well taken care of. The staff was very kind and helpful. We ended up staying there three times during our journey - the only place we ever stayed in Delhi. The hotel is located in an amazing, VERY Indian, area, in which we spent a lot of time. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone going to Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

When i saw the place i couldnt imaging its gonna be like that . what also made me impressed the way i got welcome i loved this hotel and i ll defenitlly stay there when i come back to india this summer

Room Tip: It's a good place to be for ur business specaiiy conference room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VpresidentCCoisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Very nice clean rooms. Perfectly working bathroom. Go room service and greeting people. It is located in the center of New Delhi and easy to walk around and see the magic of india at your doorstep. Next time I'm in New Delhi this is my spot.

Room Tip: Very nice..worth it..!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanika_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#22 of 733 in New Delhi
781 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 733 in New Delhi
2,988 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 733 in New Delhi
2,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 733 in New Delhi
4,131 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 733 in New Delhi
1,747 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#369 of 1,134 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New India

Address: T-169 | Main bazar, Pahar ganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel New King)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #607 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $5 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You have come to right place if you are looking for a neat & budget place to stay in New Delhi’s Paharganj Area that is 5 minutes walk from New Delhi Railway Station. With rooms reasonable priced and facilities like private bath with 24 hrs. hot water, very neat rooms with clean linen, TV & telephone in rooms, it makes us the best value for your money in town. All our rooms are very clean with windows and a unique airflow system that keeps stale air away from the rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing