We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind staff, good room service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shimla Heritage
Ranked #165 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kind staff, good room service”
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it has always been a good experience. The staff people are very nice and friendly! While I was waiting for my taxi the staff person brought out chai and they carry your bags to your room for you. Room service is very quick and good. The room was not spotless but was not really dirty or gross. The floors were quite dusty though. One complaint I have about one of the rooms is that the window didn't shut all the way. This hotel has a good location and is easy to find. Overall it is a good hotel for the price.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsiaEuropeAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    17
    7
    3
    6
See reviews for
20
10
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

After reading lots of reviews of this hotel we choosed this hotel. When we reached there the hotel was in bad condition with construction going on aside. They gave us good discount. As we needed it for just one night we stayed at this place. We didnt eat in the hotel so cant review on that. The interior of the room was good. Bathroom was clean too.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSKDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

i choosed hotel Shimla Heritage hotel, because of lot good reviews in tripadvisor and cheap price (around 20 Euro/per night). When we arrived in the hotel (my wife and me) we found a really dirty room. In fact it was after 10 pm, we decide to stay until morning than to change the hotel. The receiption shows us two other rooms, but it was the same. We didnt use the shower, because everything was dirty. We slept with our clothes and used towels in the bed. Next morning when we´ll check out, the hotel manager offer us a discount, if we would stay in the hotel, but we reject it. Sorry for my bad english, because we´re german.

Additional info: construction noise outside the hotel was until 1:30 am. We could´t sleep at all.

I think only dirty backpackers can like this hotel. If you need a clean hotel, pls choose another one, for example le roi or something else.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with my friend, as he had to appear for some visa interview. But we also spared 2 days for visiting popular places in Delhi. It was a good decision that we choose this hotel, as it is located in karol baag. For your information, there is a very big market in karol baag, and is worth for shopping. Transport is easy from here, I guess, one of the best places in Delhi from here. Inside hotel, the staff is okay. But rooms are nice to stay. It is in busy area, but inside hotel, it is not so noisy..
Food is also good to have, but I only tried breakfast and dinner here. Could not try the Lunch. Chinese food is also well cooked :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2010

well it was a gud stay at the hotel shimla heritage.. the staff was excellent as they kept everything under good conditions.. the places nearby are a joy to roam around nd to shop..hotel is full of luxuries so nyone really dsn't bother to leave the hotel at the 1st place.. the food is delicious specially the south indian cousines..in all i wud like to stay there at nytime of the year wheneva i want to pay a visit there..

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoorvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2010

It is an ok hotel not really clean, not bad for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't recoment it for a longer stay. People are polite, breakfast is not so good, it is around 15 minutes walk to the metro, neighbourhood is busy and lively with many hotels around. Not far from the citys crematorium.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliasIpsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Superb clean and neat hotel. Tremendous interiors and a warm and cosy feeling once a person enters in here. Great facilities including planning a short visit to the nearby destinations.

Pleasurable stay.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Harshit92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 717 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#105 of 717 in New Delhi
275 reviews
Hotel Pawan Plaza
#95 of 717 in New Delhi
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rupam
#124 of 717 in New Delhi
349 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#237 of 717 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Metropolis Tourist Home
#129 of 717 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shimla Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shimla Heritage

Property: Hotel Shimla Heritage
Address: 7A/36, W.E.A, Channa Market, Bedon Pura, Karol Bagh | Near Metro Pillar No. 136, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Shimla Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimla Heritage offers convenience with its prime location and 3-star facilities. We are walking away from Karol Bagh Metro Station. It features 2 dining options. Coffee Shop at lobby level serves range of dishes from Indian, Chinese and Continental cuisine, also serves complimentary buffet b/fast. The hotel also has a 24-hour In Room Dining. Just 200 metres from Karol Bagh Metro station and Main Ajmal Khan market, Shimla Heritage is a 15-minute drive from New Delhi Railway Station. Indira Gandhi Airport is a 30-minute drive away. Also 20-minutes drive to India Gate and Red Fort. Well furnished air conditioned rooms comes with a flat-screen LCD'T Vs with cable channels and a wardrobe. In-room conveniences include Tea/Coffee Maker with amenities. The en suite bathroom comes with hot/cold rain shower, bathroom slippers. Guests can avail 24-hour front desk, room service and housekeeping for assistance with luggage storage, currency exchange, same-day laundry service & tour desk to organize a tailor made tour in India. Well trained Staff can assist guests with their business and travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Shimla Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing