We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”
Review of Hotel Baba Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Baba Deluxe
Ranked #559 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Avoid this hotel at all cost and I would not stay at this hotel if it was free crap hotel lousy and rude service and not clean at all and stinks.. The beds sheets were not clean and had bugs crawling around and the floor was dirty and the bathroom needed to be fumigated the staff were not helpful and were very rude and not helpful in any way I would recommend the gutter a better word for this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    7
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
7
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Airport Indira Gandhi is only 11 kilometeres away.
It is a very nice, small, cozy hotel for a very good price, but really good in quality.
Very comfortable beds.
Bathrobe, hairdryer, slippers, tee and coffee for free.
Really enjoyed my business stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leyla110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We booked an executive room through agoda and stayed at this hotel for a few days because the location is good, the room was cheap and it looked good.

When we saw the room, it was dirty. Dusty everywhere, rubbish, floor not swept and bathroom not cleaned. Eating table looked like it had not been wiped at all from previous guests. We asked room service to clean again, and they did straight away, however there wasn't much difference.

We discovered also that the bathroom was SWARMING with cockroaches. Without fail, every day, we had to kill about 5-6 cockroaches. It was not pleasant.

The other thing is that the hotel were doing reservations on our floor, and the work continued until 11pm at night, one night it even went to 1am! Very inconsiderate to guests in that regard.

Staff and service were ok, and breakfast not bad. We found the location pretty good, as there were a few markets around within walking distance.

We stayed because it was the last leg of our journey in India and we couldn't be bothered trying to find somewhere else, otherwise we would have. They were going to show us some other rooms, to their credit, but again we thought we'd just leave it.

For the price, it was fine, and for 1 night it would probably be ok, but we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is quieter. The hot water switch is outside the room where the bell is.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank C_and_S2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I reached Delhi at 2 midnight and my reservation in hotel shivdev was cancelled because of late arrival, so i was very annoyed but to my good surprise i found this hotel BABA Deluxe Close to Hotel Shivdev. so i tried my luck to find an accommodation for my family in this hotel, the manager incharge was quite humble and offered me variety of rooms out of which i selected a Superior room whcih has one King size bed, sitting area and swing in a room which my kids liked alot, The night was good, and we decided to stay for couple of more days so we asked the manager in charge to extend out stay but to our bad luck they had advance book for the day so they shiffed us to one of there another hotel, Hotel baba Inn. and gave us good discount for this, where as they were not at fault. one day at hotel baba deluxe was amazing and the hotel baba inn was even up to the mark so i can tell that people at hotel baba are professional and very kind, i can never forget the kind of help they gave me by giving me rooms at night where as all other hotels ignored to give us room. Thankyou Hotel baba you deserve my good wishes, if ever i come back to india i will stay with you only

Room Tip: every thing is good about this hotel, if i still have to point one thing it will be people in hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

When we first arrived, we walked from the New Delhi train station, it's about 10 mins walk.This place is excellent and clean and in a great area of Paharganj. In fact The service is excellent and the wifi actually works.the rooms are quite good according to the price.i recommend this hotel for tourist who want good room in budget price.

Room Tip: ask room on upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bandayana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meerut, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and i am compelled to write this review, the hotel is neatly managed and maintained, the staff is ok but the manager is very friendly and was very courteous, I usually travel to delhi/ncr for frequent business trips and required to stay at different places, this time someone suggested that i should try this hotel, as i did not have much time to explore and do the booking elsewhere, i took a chance and booked room here, the reception and other ambiance looked ok to me, but more than anything i was impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the manager and he made sure that i leave with a good impression and give him a chance to serve again, room was good, bathroom was neat, lighting/ac was ok, nonetheless, i can happily recommend this hotel for ppl who are looking for an economical and above average stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayd5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Baba Deluxe, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is one of many on the main street, thought i would stay here instead of my usual hotel i stay in New Delhi . The room was clean and spacious, the linen on the bed was not up to standard, i asked for clean sheets when i arrived, I stayed for eight days and made sure the linen was clean, everytime they changed the bed. No restaurant, however room service was not bad and the food reasonable. . The floor staff were also reasonable. The managment need to improve, I didn't like the attitude of some of them. I don't think, they have many foreign tourists stay with them, or single women. I noticed a lot of Indian corporates staying there. I didn't find them friendly or very helpful. I had an issue when paying my account, the machine had broken down and they asked me to walk to another hotel to pay the account. This is unheard off. They kept on asking for a cash payment. I wouldn't stay there or recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel City Star
#23 of 716 in New Delhi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Wall City
Hotel Wall City
#568 of 1,086 in New Delhi
8 reviews
Hotel Baba Inn
#197 of 1,086 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baba Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baba Deluxe

Property: Hotel Baba Deluxe
Address: 7795 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk , Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Baba Deluxe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baba Deluxe, 3*** property, offers affordable air-conditioned rooms equipped with 24-hour hot water showers and free Wi-fi,Refrigerator,Minibar It also has a free parking. Only 200 mtr from New Delhi train station, metro station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Baba Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing