We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shubham Vilas
Ranked #246 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Functional”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel serves the purpose and is reliable. It would suit business travellers and those who want somewhere to relax after sight seeing which is clean and comfortable with spacious rooms and within easy access of the main attractions of the city.

Room Tip: As high as possible and at the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Penny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. This is an excellent hotel with friendly and efficent staff, lovely rooms, with very good well thought our details such as tea/coffee making facility, mini bar etc. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 2001 facing the TDI Mall. Good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gobinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed at this lovely hotel for one week while vising Dehli. The staff were extremely kind and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I found the room very spacious, nicely decorated and clean, two easy chairs and a table were provided and were useful if you wanted to sit and eat food. It had air conditioning, hot drink facilities and a mini fridge which was stocked with snacks to purchase if you wanted .The bed was very comfortable with crisp white bed linen and I slept very well.The bathroom was as you would find in a modern English hotel with toilet,built in sink area and large walk in shower.It was well stocked with complimentary toiletries. The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were supplied if you needed them.There was a free safety deposit box in the room which was very useful. There was no dining area at the hotel but a range of hot and cold food and drinks could be ordered and delivered to your room.The reception area was rather small but did have a few comfortable sofas where you could sit and wait. I had a room overlooking the street which i loved as there were so many interesting things to see but some people might find it a little noisy at certain times of the day, I don't know if one at the back would have been any quieter- Dehli is quite a noisy place! I have no experience of other Delhi hotels but this one would compare favourably with an English 4* and i would happily recommend it to visitors from the UK who are not going to spend all day sitting in a hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oakley12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We made a one night stay at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience.
Extremely soft spoken staff with those state of art security and spacious rooms with latest basic amenities.
One big reason for my smile, was that flower decoration of room and chocolate,snacks already there in mini fridge before hand.
Ultimate luxury to spoil yourself.
Next day we even got complimentary breakfast before we left. That too in ample quantity, just too much for both of us.
Its a great stay if money/tariff is not a constraint.
The location is good, just in the middle of shopping malls. SHOP, SHOP AND SHOP and then just relax in those extra comfortable room.
A big thumbs up from my side.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JayDeeIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle Grand
#7 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Eternity
#91 of 716 in New Delhi
119 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#152 of 716 in New Delhi
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,802 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#26 of 716 in New Delhi
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shubham Vilas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubham Vilas

Property: Hotel Shubham Vilas
Address: A-42, Vishal Enclave | Opp TDI Mall, Rajouri Garden, New Delhi 110027, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubham Vilas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take great pleasure in thanking you for your interest in Hotel Shubham Vilas. We are ideally located in West Delhi within close proximity to major corporate/commercial hubs and huge no of shopping mall. We are well known for providing full service accommodation to business travelers, corporate and leisure groups. Apart from having an inventory of 12 guestrooms, we have more to offer, that is, "Service & Food flavor." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shubham Vilas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing