We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zip By Spree Bluestone
Ranked #136 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here for 04 nights (10 to 14-Feb'13). Its located at Nehru Place, 21 Kms. from Delhi Airport (Terminal 3). The positives : Tariff is reasonable, rooms are clean and spacious, wi-fi is good. The negatives : There are no restaurants outside the hotel which is within walking distance. You are forced to eat at the hotel restaurant. The service at the restaurant is good but its overpriced. They do NOT provide you with room slippers or even a shoe shine. They do have a shoe shine rotary machine, next to the reception. I wanted the Mail Today newspaper, which was not available. Breakfast Menu is limited. No bakery items (except bread) avaialable at the breakfast menu. They will strictly provide you with 2 x 500ml water bottles. If you ask for water in a jug, the jug does not have a lid. To drink water from an open jug may not be a wise idea, so you are forced to buy water.
People are good, cooperative, and helpful. But the management can do better

Room Tip: Make your requirements, king size room, smoking, etc. very clear at the time of booking
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KunalBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Zip By Spree Bluestone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

The hotel is situated on the main road leading to Kalkaji Bhairav Mandir. The hotel is well maintained and kept clean. The staff are well trained and working on the theme "Do More". All of them wear a great smile and made my stay more comfortable. I stayed in quiet a few place in that location before i setteled for this hotel. We have a corporate tie up for the next one year with this hotel. It should be everyone's choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rduraikannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Clean. Decent food. However, in four nights I only managed to get one hot shower. Had to call reception multiple times to request that the boiler be turned on and then had to wait 40 minutes for water to heat, which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fiver-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. Action have been taken to correct the services.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just at Nehru Place, most happening place and one should not miss it if happen to stay at Delhi. Genuinely priced, well maintained rooms, good hospitality, decent buffet breakfast menu etc. Lot of foreigners stay at this hotel which depicts the quality of rooms or people at this hotel. No hype but fact. Stay and experience it.

Room Tip: Look for any room in second floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tarumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Needed a quiet place to stay n have family time. Excellent n well mannered staff. Clean n comfortable rooms.
Decent amenities, complimentary breakfast with a good variety of options.
Well connected location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the sides to avoid night traffic sounds.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rekhak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel had large, quiet and clean rooms with all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of options. We returned to the hotel for dinner which was to a high standard and priced fairly. My children rated the meal as one of the best from our two week stay in India. If I return to Delhi, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

For a recent trip to Delhi - Noida sector, I stayed at Hotel Blue Stone. Will rate the hotel on the following:
Rooms: Very good, decent amenities, good air-conditioning, hygienic, comfortable beds
Bathrooms: Very good, hygienic, separate shower cubicle, good amenities
Service: Excellent, prompt and helpful staff. 24-hour room service, however room service beyond 12 am can be extremely slow.
Food quality: Very good, the buffet breakfast did not have a lavish spread but several options for Indian traveler. Foreign travelers were also serviced through customized dishes.
Hotel Facade and Lobby: Average.
Internet: The hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi service. However was facing issues when trying to connect via my iPad2. They have 2 desktops in the lobby area which were complimentary to use.
Travel/Connectivity: The hotel is very close to the Nehru Place metro station. I recommend using the Metro for commute within Delhi. Its cost effective and covers the city very well. As I had a private taxi, I did not utilize the Auto rickshaws available outside the hotel.
Verdict: The rooms are priced around Rs. 5500 for double occupancy & also include breakfast. For the price, this hotel is value for money. While the public areas are not very fancy looking, the rooms are adequate for a budget business/leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Any room type should be fine.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GautamSGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Chirag Residency
Chirag Residency
#182 of 713 in New Delhi
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oodles Residency
Oodles Residency
#583 of 713 in New Delhi
34 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regale Inn
Regale Inn
#233 of 713 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#92 of 713 in New Delhi
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#31 of 713 in New Delhi
1,225 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#170 of 713 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zip By Spree Bluestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zip By Spree Bluestone

Address: CC 24, Nehru Enclave,Kalkaji | Opp. Paras Cinema, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $40 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zip By Spree Bluestone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Zip By Spree Bluestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing