We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Zip By Spree Bluestone
Ranked #136 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“no hot water”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Clean. Decent food. However, in four nights I only managed to get one hot shower. Had to call reception multiple times to request that the boiler be turned on and then had to wait 40 minutes for water to heat, which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fiver-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. Action have been taken to correct the services.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    23
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
5
2
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just at Nehru Place, most happening place and one should not miss it if happen to stay at Delhi. Genuinely priced, well maintained rooms, good hospitality, decent buffet breakfast menu etc. Lot of foreigners stay at this hotel which depicts the quality of rooms or people at this hotel. No hype but fact. Stay and experience it.

Room Tip: Look for any room in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tarumugam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Needed a quiet place to stay n have family time. Excellent n well mannered staff. Clean n comfortable rooms.
Decent amenities, complimentary breakfast with a good variety of options.
Well connected location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the sides to avoid night traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rekhak2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel had large, quiet and clean rooms with all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of options. We returned to the hotel for dinner which was to a high standard and priced fairly. My children rated the meal as one of the best from our two week stay in India. If I return to Delhi, I will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

For a recent trip to Delhi - Noida sector, I stayed at Hotel Blue Stone. Will rate the hotel on the following:
Rooms: Very good, decent amenities, good air-conditioning, hygienic, comfortable beds
Bathrooms: Very good, hygienic, separate shower cubicle, good amenities
Service: Excellent, prompt and helpful staff. 24-hour room service, however room service beyond 12 am can be extremely slow.
Food quality: Very good, the buffet breakfast did not have a lavish spread but several options for Indian traveler. Foreign travelers were also serviced through customized dishes.
Hotel Facade and Lobby: Average.
Internet: The hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi service. However was facing issues when trying to connect via my iPad2. They have 2 desktops in the lobby area which were complimentary to use.
Travel/Connectivity: The hotel is very close to the Nehru Place metro station. I recommend using the Metro for commute within Delhi. Its cost effective and covers the city very well. As I had a private taxi, I did not utilize the Auto rickshaws available outside the hotel.
Verdict: The rooms are priced around Rs. 5500 for double occupancy & also include breakfast. For the price, this hotel is value for money. While the public areas are not very fancy looking, the rooms are adequate for a budget business/leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Any room type should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GautamSGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Halted here en-route our trip to Uttaranchal. Found it convenient, neat & comfortable. Staff were friendly and food was good. We could reach the tourist locations easily. Public transport was easily available. Good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloretravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Since my regular hotel was booked i settled for Bluestone.Its offers comfort at decent prices.Thou my stay was for a day only.The staff ensured my needs were met as i was alone.The breakfast was good & the room service was excellent.Overall a sober place..specially for single traveller like me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prachi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Chirag Residency
#162 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Oodles Residency
#588 of 716 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regale Inn
#212 of 716 in New Delhi
102 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#127 of 716 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zip By Spree Bluestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zip By Spree Bluestone

Property: Zip By Spree Bluestone
Address: CC 24, Nehru Enclave,Kalkaji | Opp. Paras Cinema, Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zip By Spree Bluestone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Zip By Spree Bluestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing