We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am on business here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Ranked #187 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Berghaupten, Germany
1 review
“I am on business here”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I am in March 2012 here Its a nice Hotel with good Food.
The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we had experienced in all of our travels. I was 3 Weeks here and all was ok. When i am come back to Dehli I will stay in this Hotel again

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wurmser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    42
    32
    15
    6
See reviews for
18
23
20
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed just one night for Business. Again , taxi drivers had no idea how to find the place, multiple wrong turns and asking directions before finally locating it. Rooms were Ok, bed extremely hard and street noise played havoc on me trying to sleep. Not much within the victinity for tourists, however , a TUK TUK will cost you about 200IR to get you to the local markets and some fast food outlets such as McDonalds and Pizza Hut. The staff were friendly enough and tried to assist where they could. The complimentary free breakfast was very average but you cant expect too much with the price we paid for the night.

If India is your cup of tea, you will find this place suitable , it is cheap, clean and reasonable.

Room Tip: Only 20 rooms inside the Hotel, any of the rear to avoid most of the street noise and constant horns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on our last night in India, after traveling the country for two months. The staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful we had experienced in all of our travels. They organized buses, taxis, and gave us suggestions for enjoying our last few hours in Delhi. Although the location isn't the best if you are wanting to stay in more of a happening place, the staff pointed us in the right direction of markets and restraunts. Rooms were clean and showers were hot with great water pressure something you learn to live without in India :)

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltheworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed at the Emblem for 4 nights in January. Hotel staff was friendly and included breakfast was pretty good. A little noisy at night from the restaurant, but a decent place to crash. Negatives of this place being that it was really hard to find (taxi drivers haven't heard of this hotel and often get it confused with another part of Delhi...even travelling with someone who spoke Hindi...the driver had to call several times for directions. Also, arranging car and driver through the hotel is pretty pricey for what you'd expect in India, but we did it anyway, since it was better than explaining to a driver where the hotel was located. Overall a nice stay, but nothing really around that area. Room was clean, and if no hot water, staff was quick to turn the heater back on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel .You message will deliver us motivation to keep on raising our standards.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here in december 2011 for 3 days. following are my comments on this place
Location : This place is situated in a sort of residential loacality and is centrally located. Would recommend if you are a tourist
Price: This price for the rooms are a good deal for what it offers. But do not expect much> i would not call this a botique or a 4 * place. This is a decent 3 star. Non pretentious hotel. You get a good worth of what you pay for.
Amenities: Well as mentioned earlier, there are no amenities as such.Just a small dining/resturant that could probably seat 15 people at a time.
Service: That is the best part of this hotel. The staff were very very sincere. We were served really well, especially during breakfast. I was impressed by their service.
Rooms: They have just 2 room variants. I stayed in the smaller one, as there dint seem to be any difference at all between the two. The room was just about enough for 2.Has a TV with most indian channels. Bathroom was clean.But could not get hot water in the evening. (that was a negative considering i was there in december when its really cold outside). The bathrooms had a bathtub, which i never really used.
Food: Their morning buffets had a limited choice, but the food was good.I did order room service and i felt the portions were generous. The food was quite ok.

In all i would say that this is a good pick in case you want a balance between cost and comfort. Definitiely worth what you pay.In case you are a tourist or business traveller who will not spend most parts of the day, this hotel would definitely do the job.

Room Tip: Not much difference between the choices offered.Choose the cheapest room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharath203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel .You message will deliver us motivation to keep on raising our standards.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, MA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

If you are staying here, don't forget to carry the hotel's phone number with you. Your taxi driver will need it. It is in a neighborhood where new hotels are springing up on every corner and it seems people have a hard time keeping track.

Other than that, no complaints whatsoever. The decor is new, modern, and wonderful. Upscale conveniences like an in-room minibar and laundry service. Steaming hot water. Very very clean and good housekeeping. The in-house restaurant operates 24 hours with an extensive menu. The staff are very kind, efficient, and eager to help. Rooms are quiet and the place is very safe and secure. Breakfast is included and the food is good. Wonderful experience! Free wifi and it is fast and works well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonTraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel .You message will deliver us motivation to keep on raising our standards.
Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Ok if you are here for business, have a office car and want a room to lie down - this is pretty good that way, but then if you want to eat some special stuff, one who likes his breakfast and judge a hotel by the food that they give, or even have a family along with kids - avoid this.
This is a centrally located hotel, mostly frequented by people on business - co. sponsored accomodation - you are okay here.
Bed is nice and the rooms and beds are comfy, although they have to put and replace room heaters mostly...but strictly B&B setup - no bar, no decent food choices and no taxi rink - they call the cab if you want..

Room Tip: Take ones not facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMITSPVERMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. I would like to share with you that Emblem Hotel is based on boutique concept and soon we will be having roof top restaurant with more F&B option; meanwhile our guest can always enjoy F&B services with 24 hr room service and coffee shop .
Looking forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Athena Hotel
#178 of 715 in New Delhi
46 reviews
Tavisha Hotel
#242 of 715 in New Delhi
159 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#49 of 715 in New Delhi
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Amaltas
#146 of 715 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#376 of 715 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony

Property: Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony
Address: E-5, Kalindi Colony | Near New Friends Colony Gurudwara, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem hotel is a trend-setting concept, breaking the traditional concepts of luxury and redefining the term to set new standards of comfort level and the ultimate in style. It is located in the posh area of south Delhi and is in close proximity to major tourist attractions and commercial centers of Delhi. Some of New Delhi's top and exclusive restaurants and bars are within walking distance to the hotel. In-room facilities : 32'' LED TV, Free Internet, Electronic Safe, Minibar, Tea/Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emblem Hotel New Friends Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing