We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another hidden gem”
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devna
Ranked #59 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed March 3, 2014

A truly comfortable and welcoming stay in this quiet leafy and secluded area of Delhi. Far from the bustle yet within walking distance of some of the historic sights and five minutes drive from the main shopping markets. It was amazing to wake up to the sound of the birds singing in the heart of this busy city.
David and his team made our stay very comfortable and the food is exceptional. Try the Biryani...!
Our spacious clean and well appointed bedroom with balcony was of the standard of many top class hotels. We will certainly put the Devna on our list of places to stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An0therday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 290 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you like small personable places, this is where to stay; out of the noise and bustle of Delhi, but not really far from anywhere, friendly, quiet little place. When back in Delhi, this willl be where we go back to. Very helpful, attentive, David runs the place really well, and the owners seem to actually like running the Devna (so much so that they've started another hotel)...what more can you ask?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StW14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was my fourth time at this lovely, boutique hotel where one feels welcomed as a family member. Staff is ever ready to help and the location at Sundar Nagar is great and very convenient from which to explore Delhi. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, perfect for daily morning or evening walks, well protected from the busy rush of the rest of Delhi.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 369Delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My 2 friends and I stayed here from a recommendation for a friend and they were spot on! Everything was fantastic, from the friendly staff to the rooms and amenities. It was like a home aways from home! I cannot say enough wonderful things about David, Atul or any of the other wonderful people who made our stay most enjoyable. The location was fantastic....we walked around the area and anywhere else we wanted to go was only a short tuk tuk ride away. Breakfast is served on an outdoor patio where we would sit for hours as we enjoyed coffee and a full breakfast. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Devna. If you are able to stay here, DO IT!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalaholla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My wife and I spent four nights at Devna and had an excellent experience there. The artwork in the lobby is great. While we were not close to the Metro, taxis were easily available to take us to most of Delhi's sights, and the people at Devna were happy to arrange transportation for us. In addition, the Purana Qila (Old Fort), Humayun's Tomb, and the amazing National Gallery of Modern Art, were within walking distance. The neighborhood in which Devna is located is quiet and safe (and very wealthy).

At the hotel, the breakfasts in the courtyard were excellent and the staff was always ready to help us. We happened to have a minor medical emergency while we were in the neighborhood of Devna, and our proprietor himself came out to take us to get help. Overall, our experience staying at Devna was outstanding

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I spent two nights here with my two children at the end of a two-week tour of Delhi, Agra and Rajasthan. It was by far the nicest place we stayed in India (of eight hotels). I cannot recommend it enough. Peaceful setting in a safe area (gated road with a watchman) with plenty of green space nearby. About 20 mins' walk to Humayan's Tomb. The decoration is lovely and the room has everything you need: comfy beds, heating, hot water, safe, wifi plus a fridge, folder of local recommendations etc etc. My kids said 'wow' when they saw the huge TV in the room! The staff and owner are wonderful - friendly, helpful and attentive. Breakfast in the courtyard garden was good. I can't think of a single fault or criticism. I will definitely stay here if I come to Delhi again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCJ-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Beautiful and little place to stay few days in Dehli. The owners and staff make you feel welcome. Devna is situated in a quiet and peaceful area. We felt at hime...thank you Devna and hope to come back soon.

kamil and kayla

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#74 of 715 in New Delhi
343 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shervani New Delhi
#171 of 715 in New Delhi
138 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
994 reviews
Shanti Home
#5 of 715 in New Delhi
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $90 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing