We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Sagrita(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jukaso Inn(New Delhi)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Oberoi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
221
67
10
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
67
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunder nagarhouse is beautifulindian heritageleafy suburbsmall shopping areaguest houseart collectionsafe driverkhan markettaxi serviceb brestaurants within walking distancequiet locationhomely placesafe areagated communityhome base
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 306 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had been at this guesthouse when arriving for the first time in New Delhi and we felt immediately at home. Nice and warm welcoming from the personnel, great availability to provide support and clarifications. The property is located in a very quiet area in the center of the city, near to some of the tourist places to visit. The rooms are very nice, clean and with all you may need (AC, hot water, complimentary coffee/tea, ...). We were so well impressed that we decided to come back at Devna also to spend our last night (at the end of our tour of Rajastan), before flying back to Italy. Regards, Gino & Lorenza, Italy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giallori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The guesthouse is in a very nice neighbourhood of New Delhi: the area is quiet and full of greenery, providing a good respite from the traffic and bustle of the rest of the city. It's quite near some lovely tourist sights - Humayun Tomb, Lodhi Gardens, Nizamuddin...- and close to some good shopping areas - e.g. Khan Market.
Rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is friendly and attentive and the atmosphere very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for 4 days at the hotel and it was worth the money. The hotel is set away from all the noise and pollution of the city. Personalized service with good hospitality and adequately furnished rooms; overall, its got a homely feel. We suggest to the management to improve the quality of breakfast and it needs a complete revamping on the front view and breakfast area. They can make a better place by disposing the very old signages, broken articles and the shades. The place will be much attractive if they invest in a high quality canopy.

Regards,
Nova Joseph
Dubai

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adsadver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We got this guest house when we first arrived in India, and we're so happy we did. The service was very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. Our host was more than willing to help us find what we needed, from the nearby Sunder Nagar Market, to the nearby sights to see. The rooms were clean and comfortable. If we're back in the neighborhood, we'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We've had a great time @ Devna, it was our first time and first location in India. Liked the hotel location, very quiet and felt safe. The hotel is an adapted house, which makes it very charming and familiar. David was very kind helpful. Only breakfast could have been a bit more diverse, but it turned out it's a general Indian thing. We gladly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tozi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews