We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Delhi : very nice place to stay”
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Devna
Ranked #63 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Devna Guest House, localised in center o fNew Dhehi (10 sunder nagar) is a very lovely guest house and well managed : quiet, clean, full of various furnishers & paintings, with a lovely garden.
Breakfast (continental & Indian) are very good. Moreover Wifi is available. The manager can arrange you taxi and some other services.
Price for this kind of guesthouse is very competitive.
A place to stay in New Delhi
More over the landlord has an hotel in Shakavati (Rajasthan) where one must go !

Enjoy your stay as we enjoyed our 5 days stay at Devna !

Alexandre

Room Tip: 1st floor roomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

229 - 235 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

beatiful hotel in a wonderful, quiet area and the friendliest staff you can imagine. lovely decorated/furnished room and a cute little garden. An excellent starting point to explore Delhi! There's a little market with Restaurants and shops in walking distance and you can easily get a tuktuk that will take you to Connaught place in just a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieElisabeth_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's located in a quiet area in New Delhi. Reasonable distance to the nearest metro station. Beautifully decorated with old photos and antique furnitures. Great breakfast with many choices. Hotel manager David and other two staff members were very helpful and polite.

It's a little bit pricey but it's New Delhi so maybe it's normal?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on two occasions in November 2012. On both the staff led by David were courteous and helpful. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the entrance courtyard and in fact had breakfast there on two days. The neighbourhood is tranquil and we felt safe walking about at night-the elephant trimming the trees at the end of the block only added to our enjoyment. We hope to return to India before too long and would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at Devna with my mum and my sister for a couple of days in mid January. I loved the location, the house is elegant and well kept, and the staff is truly welcoming. You will appreciate this place, especially if you spent some time in India and need a break from it all. I went back to Devna after traveling for a week in the south, and it felt like coming back home. Thanks, David.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simone g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We are a family with teenagers from Canada and stayed at Devna for 6 nights and very much appreciated our stay. The hotel is well-located in a safe and upscale area of Sundernagar. The staff headed by David Raj is courteous, kind and very helpful - all requests were satisfactorily addressed. The rooms are good quality and well-maintained. The front room is charming and complimentary breakfast is good. They also arrange taxi or car service with a reliable and reasonably priced company operated by Jeet Singh (we used their service for sight-seeing, Agra and a late night trip to the airport). I would stay here again anytime. It felt safe and we enjoyed the pleasant staff.

Room Tip: An excellent alternative to impersonal chain hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWS-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place is fantastic! super friendly staff, greet room, wonderful service! This place is incredibly endearing, beautiful accommodations and great breakfast, love it here and we don't want to leave this hotel.

Thank you so much to the manager for the late check out and i will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#68 of 728 in New Delhi
355 reviews
Nizamuddin
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#182 of 728 in New Delhi
138 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 728 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 728 in New Delhi
704 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#26 of 728 in New Delhi
1,018 reviews
Shanti Home
#4 of 728 in New Delhi
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $91 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing