We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Quiet Location, Great Service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Devna
Ranked #58 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet Location, Great Service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

It's located in a quiet area in New Delhi. Reasonable distance to the nearest metro station. Beautifully decorated with old photos and antique furnitures. Great breakfast with many choices. Hotel manager David and other two staff members were very helpful and polite.

It's a little bit pricey but it's New Delhi so maybe it's normal?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Schneetag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    54
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
39
80
24
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on two occasions in November 2012. On both the staff led by David were courteous and helpful. We stayed in two different rooms, both of which were extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the entrance courtyard and in fact had breakfast there on two days. The neighbourhood is tranquil and we felt safe walking about at night-the elephant trimming the trees at the end of the block only added to our enjoyment. We hope to return to India before too long and would certainly stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at Devna with my mum and my sister for a couple of days in mid January. I loved the location, the house is elegant and well kept, and the staff is truly welcoming. You will appreciate this place, especially if you spent some time in India and need a break from it all. I went back to Devna after traveling for a week in the south, and it felt like coming back home. Thanks, David.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simone g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We are a family with teenagers from Canada and stayed at Devna for 6 nights and very much appreciated our stay. The hotel is well-located in a safe and upscale area of Sundernagar. The staff headed by David Raj is courteous, kind and very helpful - all requests were satisfactorily addressed. The rooms are good quality and well-maintained. The front room is charming and complimentary breakfast is good. They also arrange taxi or car service with a reliable and reasonably priced company operated by Jeet Singh (we used their service for sight-seeing, Agra and a late night trip to the airport). I would stay here again anytime. It felt safe and we enjoyed the pleasant staff.

Room Tip: An excellent alternative to impersonal chain hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BWS-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place is fantastic! super friendly staff, greet room, wonderful service! This place is incredibly endearing, beautiful accommodations and great breakfast, love it here and we don't want to leave this hotel.

Thank you so much to the manager for the late check out and i will recommend this hotel to all of my friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this hotel, located in a calm, safe and pretty area. We were 3 girls staying at Devna and I think we could have not found a better place to stay. David, the hotel manager, helped us to organise our trip while we were still in Paris. He made sure all along our stay that we feel like home. And we did. The staff is so nice! Always ready to help. The owner introduced himself and spent time with us to give some good advices on our trip around Rajasthan. The hotel himself is beautiful and clean, with a pretty terrasse. Don't miss the complimentary breakfast served with a smile. Excellent location!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos, NM
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Had a week of work in Delhi, and always need a restful place to stay. The place is beautiful, and the location is good.
My reservation got mixed up, and I wound up with a basement room (which actually was beautifully equipped, but I don't like a room without windows) They went out of their way to make me a happy customer, and by the end of my stay, I have to say they went above and beyond what was expected. The manager, David, is a gem, and the rest of the staff is there to pretty much grant your every wish. They turned my initial feelings around, and I would go there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#59 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#99 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shervani New Delhi
Shervani New Delhi
#137 of 695 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#12 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 871 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#20 of 695 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
Ahuja Residency Golf Links
#118 of 695 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Property: Devna
Address: 10 Smaller Gate, New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 695 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing