We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartment 52
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$279
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ITC Maurya, New Delhi(New Delhi)
$229
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Imperial Hotel(New Delhi)
$163
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
16
30
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
30
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconnaught placesmall fridgeindian foodmetro stationmin walkhot watercpwifi
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 63 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice and courteous staff. Neat and clean room. Food with limited choice. No nuisance like other hotels have.nicely located. Still few facilities can be added. I liked fresh food. Absence of restaurant and bar can add charm. Toiletaries such as disposable toothpaste and brush and razor if added will not be costly. No hoarding or name plate outside creates difficulty in locating place

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMDHOLAKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

The place is hidden so you have to be determine to find it. The hotel room was nice but the couch was clearly stained with many mystery spots. Not a big deal but noticeable. The wifi worked, breakfast was included and nice location. We left the room to tourist for the day and the staff came in and ate food out of the trash bin- the only reason we noticed is because they left the banana peels on the coffee table. Okay. Then we were quoted one price for the room but then it was raised upon check out. Next, we were told we had to pay in cash but when we didn't have that much in cash it turns out we could pay with a card. The price was raised again because it's soo expensive to pay with plastic. Then they called a taxi for us with no working AC. All in all, I would not return. Pity.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank 760annee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Was a good place to stay on our 3 day business visit. Room was clean and the staff very polite and helpful. The room service food and buffet breakfast was spot on. Overall a very satisfying stay without any problems.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Down the back of Connaught Place. Would never have stayed here if I was a lone female traveller although the entrance is locked and guarded by 24hr security. Clean hotel, good night's sleep if you can bear the heat. Breakfast was varied and did enjoy the potato pancake type thing but I was reluctant to eat anything out of fear of developing Delhi-belly and did not take the plunge in trying new things. Nice, cheery staff. Bedrooms large with mini bar, air con, telly, safe. Bathroom nice but no air con in there, shower did overflow but not a major problem. Would recommend to couples, business people but not lone backpackers.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PixieDoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I don't have any complaints about the hotel. I was in India in the summer, and while many people complain about having hot water, the problem was to have cool water to take a shower :D
The taxi driver had trouble finding the place, but apparently this is VERY common in New Delhi, according to the reviews I had read, so I didn't mind, just push the driver until he stops in front of the place. The rooms had a safe and an additional sliding lock from inside, which I read is recommend – in another hotel in Delhi, with electronic keys, someone simply opened the door when I was resting in the afternoon. Again, not the first to say this, most probably not the last.
The staff was very friendly, but IMH who cares, if the rest is bad. Breakfast was just ok, one type of fruit, one type of juice, and 4 types of Indian food. It was served in the room in 2 days of my stay, perhaps because of low occupancy.
The place is walking distance from metro station, and there rickshaws less than 50 meters from the hotel, so it's very easy to go around.
I booked through hotels.com, at the end I think it was a bit expensive, but it was a safe choice for the first nights in Delhi. Like other reviewers said, unless you're an experienced back packer with very low requirements for comfort and cleanliness, don't try to go cheap in India, you will be quickly disappointed: D Another reviewer said "standards equals to 5 star hotel", that's a quite an exaggeration, but I can recommend the hotel based on comfort, cleanliness and safety; these are the major issues I value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ascheidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews