We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my God.”
Review of Hotel Madhuban

Hotel Madhuban
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Madhuban
Ranked #582 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Really i was surprised to see this hotel. lots of flies n mosquitos sorround this hotel, i never expected this, that too i went through the famous tour arrangers Cox and Kings. this hotel has no proper road access.please be careful while u arrange your tour with this reputed firm as well as this hotel. I remembered the latest advertisement frm Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: no comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WilliamMangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

I have made booking with the hotel way before coming to India.Promises made by this hotel were not met such as a tranfer from the airport to the hotel a driver to send me to the hotel.At Arrival at 11pm I had to wait for more than an hour for the driver at the Airport. While the hotel was only located 10 mins away from the Airport.When Arriving to the hotel.I notice I was not at the hotel I have booked with the hotel agent on the phone and contacting at the airport.I did not care muchfor it was 12.30 am and a flight to Goa the next morning at 9am.The rooms were clean but I could not sleep due to the bamboo with stones knocking into my window the whole nite through.The next morning I was promise complimentary breakfast and a free transfer back to the airport but to my shock it was delivered I just could not to get out of that hotel as soon as possible I had to pay for my breakfast and make my own back way back to the Airport.I wont reccomend this hotel which is located next to a contruction site in a small alley way.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexander294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Hello, Never ever stay in this hotel! Shabby rooms with no hot-water supply, carpets and toilets are not clean, broken window AC, no sufficient lighting, no room service etc. Beware of the person standing in the rception while you communicate. Initially he may agree that the hotel can accept credit card, but after unloading all the luggages, he may deny his statement in a smooth manner! There is no room service, instead they trust on some outdoor source to get the food. You may surprised to see the ugly and torn menu card placed in your room table. In my experience, I had to argue to get the hotel bill after vacating the room...its just horrible experience for us.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajith2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

I found this hotel in ClearTrip, since i had to stay only for a night i booked it. It was horrible. The ac was broken, bed was bad. No water served. There were empty bottles of whiskey which the previous guest had left and to finally shock as i entered the toilet I found condoms :( ... Writing this review in fact from inside the hotel. Please stay away from this. I'll get out at the earliest possible.....

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casperkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

To start with they claim that hotel is beside IGI air port.4 km almost that to some where in interior not even in main road.Rooms are dirty.Air condition not in a good condition.No one picks up phone when you try for room service.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank kishan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The R Blues Hotel
#394 of 715 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Saptagiri
Hotel Saptagiri
#579 of 715 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Madhuban Hotel
#427 of 1,107 in New Delhi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Asian Blue
#161 of 1,107 in New Delhi
1 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity Inn
Hotel Delhi Aerocity Inn
#277 of 1,107 in New Delhi
27 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Le Princess
Hotel Le Princess
#597 of 1,107 in New Delhi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madhuban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban

Address: Rz - A - 187 Street | Mahipalpur Extn., National Highway - 8, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $17 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Madhuban 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Madhuban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing