We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very decent hotel in New Delhi.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treebo Citi International
Ranked #61 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very decent hotel in New Delhi.”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Transportation -
It is very close to Karol Bagh station.
There is also a big local bazaar near the hotel.
You may find McDonald's, KFC, Pizza-la, local souvenir shops or a small supermarket.

Staff -
I want to emphasize that the manager of the hotel was very nice.
It is very normal to be suspicious in India; and you ought to be,
but I believe the manager is a trustworthy man.

Room -
The room is not the cleanest, but you will probably not suffer from it.
The fridge was broken on the first day we went, but staffs quickly fixed them if we claimed.
However, they give out too much pesticide.

Comment -
We stayed in this hotel for about a week.
Most of the guests with us were Indians, we barely saw foreigners.
I actually got sick there, but I was saved by a hospital right behind the hotel.
And one last tips for travelers.
"You must ask" whatever you need. If you don't, they will offer nothing.
Medicine, fridge, or anything, you must ask once twice thrice...
Well, I liked the staff. They aren't bad people, so do not worry.
Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013Bibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Hope your medical treatment went out, for which you were here. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
26
9
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I spent 10 fantastic days in Hotel Citi International with my friend. I choosed it because of the good reviews on TA, but I didn't expected this kind of helpfulness that we received from the hotel crew! Anything we asked for they helped us with a smile. It was like a five star hotel concierge service! The driver who picked us up from the airport made me pay the parking fee, but in the hotel they immediately paid it back! They organized our daily drivers for a very good price and even offered a daytrip to Jaipur. We accepted it, and it was a great trip! The driver drove us around the main monuments, so we didn't need to bother what should we see. (They also organize daytrip to Agra, but we already booked with a tour guide earlier.)

The selection of food was great, though some of the menu elements wasn't available. But as I said, because of the wide range of selection we always found something which tasted fantastic!

The room was also great and looked liked exactly as on the pictures. I totally recommend it to everyone! The hotel lies near the metro station but in a quiter part of Karol Bagh, so it is on a perfect location.

Room Tip: Room 117 has window and tub in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgama87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were two ladies who have just spent a few days at Hotel Citi International. The rooms and towels were cleaned.The main problem encountered was during payment of hotel. We were supposed to leave early morning and on the eve I asked the Manager if we could pay the bill but he said no do it during check out. I even gave him my bank card to check if the bill can be paid by card and he said it was working and it is no problem. The next day before our check out at 4 a.m , there was another manager who said that the card is not working in his machine. He suggested that I give my ATM card to a hotel personnel to withdraw the money which would mean giving my pin number !!!! which is not acceptable.

I went to the ATM at 4 a.m to withdraw money which was a great inconvenience and very disturbing especially we were two ladies. I thought in India Guests are considered as God and I didn't expect such a behaviour. I was agreeable to pay on the eve and avoid such hassles especially before taking a flight. So beware of the hotel management !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tr0chetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear madam,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International…..

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you found the room and towels to be cleaned. As per your valuable feedback, you were told to go to the ATM at 0400 hrs in the morning, which is totally unacceptable in any case, we feel very apologetic to hear such kind of instances. When we asked you about your mode of payment at the time of check out you replied 'card', as you were carrying a debit card which require you to put a pin manually in the card swipe machine, you simply refused to do that and then the manager also explained you the procedure but you simply refused. So he asked you that can you change the mode of payment to cash or credit card, but that also you simply refused.The manager was left with no other options, to suggest you to take out cash from the ATM (which is mere 20 mtrs away from the Hotel). As you were both ladies, he suggested you to be accompanied by a security guard. We were also not willing to send you but there was no other options.

On behalf of the manager and the management we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you that morning.
We at Hotel Citi International take your feedback constructively and will ensure, as always, that we learn and improve where we can to provide exceptional guest experience.

Hoping that you will give us another chance to serve you even better.

Thanking you,
Management,
Citi Group of Hotels, New Delhi - India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed there for about 3 nights, the service was good and food taste was fantasic.
Better to go with the hotel for local/long trip cars arrangements, because the price is comparatively good.
I understand from the hotel manager, some renovation is going on and can expect better rooms with more facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karthik a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We arrived at Hotel Citi and were greeted by the hotel manager who was very kind and helpful. He organised currency exchange and a taxi for the whole day. We were given a room with no window and asked if we could change which we did. Although not sure if that was the best decision as it was very noisy. The sheets and towels were clean but stained, after spending 7 weeks in India this is standard. The fridge smelt and needed a clean and also buzzed very loudly. When we went down for breakfast, the tables were dusty and dirty and the dinning room was very tired and need some repair to sockets and walls. I feel from reading other reviews if I stayed in the same hotel, as the breakfast was very poor and a complete let down for us! No other guests were in the dinning room and no tables were set. Personally I would spend a little more next time for better accommodation, especially after a whole day on the streets on Delhi. But that's just my opinion... Always take note of traveller photos rather hotel pics, otherwise you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: With a window it's going to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nix1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International

Thank you so much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. As per your review the category of room which was booked by you was a standard room but we still upgraded you, without any cost. Secondly, the sheets and towel as per you were dirty, but our linen is changed in every room whether it is a standard room or a suite room; and if the fridge was making noise, you would have informed us at the reception. Thirdly, you mentioned about the breakfast, as per the cctv footage you came to the restaurant at 0500 hrs; maybe that can be a reason that no other table was occupied. We respect your review and action will be taken on whichever is necessary. Sorry for the inconvenience. Hoping for a comfortable stay, whenever you visit us next time.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been going to Hotel Citi International for years now. When I first went, I was very impressed by how clean, and orderly the rooms were. It is a high-class hotel with its rooms and facilities. I highly recommend the first-class experience of Hotel Citi International to anyone who wants to visit New Delhi. I normally live in Ankara,Turkey, but as soon as I step inside Hotel Citi International,I feel like I am home. The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is very helpful, enthusiastic, and kind. The place it is located at is very central and has very few transportation issues. The food especially was delicious and mouthwatering. Again, if you are planning on visiting New,Delhi, your first choice in a hotel should be Hotel Citi International.

-Mohammed Faraz Mohiuddin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed Faraz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Excellent and friendly staff, they cater to all your needs. The thing which impressed me most was the standard of overall hygiene they maintain. Great freshly made food which keeps you close to home even when you are away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Treebo Citi International, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Treebo Singh Sons
#217 of 716 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#388 of 716 in New Delhi
123 reviews
Treebo Glory Villa
#192 of 716 in New Delhi
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
222 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#267 of 716 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Hotel White House
#90 of 716 in New Delhi
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Citi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Citi International

Property: Treebo Citi International
Address: 8/21, W.E.A Karol Bagh | Block 8, WEA, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Formerly Hotel Citi International)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treebo Citi International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1997, Hotel Citi International is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. Situated only 3.00 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Karol Bagh, Jhandewalan Metro Station, Rajendra Place Metro Station.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Hotel Citi International is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy valet parking, smoking area, car park, room service, Wi-Fi in public areas.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in New Delhi and NCR, make Hotel Citi International your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Treebo Citi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing