We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bharat Continental Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bharat Continental Hotel to your Saves list
Bharat Continental Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   R-548,New Rajinder Nagar, Near Fire station, Shankar Road,New Rajinder Nagar | New Rajender Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #292 of 1,054 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Value for Money in very short I can say, I was staying there for 3 days went for some conference, and staffs are nice & helpful. Rooms are well to do, good for business traveler and don’t expect more for what we are paying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I travel a lot within India and outside. I am a consultant and my clients usually book me into a 5-star.

My wife and I stayed here in Bharat Continental last week as all the five stars nearby were sold out and we didn’t have much time to look around. Frankly, I was not expecting much from a Rs. 3500 a night hotel in Delhi. (I have had pretty bad experiences with hotels in this range in Delhi before.)

I must say that i was pleasantly surprised by the value for money that Bharat Conti offered. Don't go here with a 5-star expectations. The hotel was situated in surroundings were clean. The rooms were clean. The bed linen was and toilets were clean.

Most importantly, the service levels were very good.

I would say that on my next personal low budgets trips, I would definitely consider checking into this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sameer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

It is a very nice hotel to stay, nice rooms , cooperative staff ,delicious food , very nice amenities
Good restaurant & bar. When ever i will come to India i am going to stay in this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 124 which had a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank preeti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Pls do not use this hotel for short stay or long stay...i stayed in the hotel for a night and they over charged me...for a small room with no facilities charged @ INR 6000 + +

pls do not recomend the hotel to any one...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazmat294003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Megha Sheraton
#390 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Hotel Madonna
#361 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#109 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#59 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#162 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#114 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Continental Hotel

Property: Bharat Continental Hotel
Address: R-548,New Rajinder Nagar, Near Fire station, Shankar Road,New Rajinder Nagar | New Rajender Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #292 of 1,054 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bharat Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Bharat Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing