We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location,well connected and maintained medium sized Property”
Review of Hotel Cosy Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cosy Palace
Ranked #153 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week for 3 days on a leisure Trip with family. Impressed with location food and rooms. Room Service needs an upgrade though- it took 40 mins to get dinner on first day of stay!! Though food quality and taste was worth the waiting.
Courteous staff except the doorman who was expecting a tip while we were leaving. Didn't like it. Missed swimming pool. Nothing much to complaint otherwise.
Loved the stay anyways..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sindbad_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 70 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Had come for the first time up north for a company`s training meet and was put up at cosy palace for couple of weeks and to be honest the only good thing abt my journey was cosy palace,i have never seen such an hospitable,courteous,hardworking ,generous and polite staff in my life since i come from the same working background as well.The food was good ,and to be honest really good.I came as a guest at the hotel but ended up as friends with them as i cudnt refrain myself from happening this as i was floored down by their friendly behaviour.Sharmaji a.k,a{Abhishek Sharma}you are an excellent night shift manager.YOU ROCK,Also a big thanks to agrajji pramodji bhaskar negiji.The GM of Cosy palace Mr.Agraj your hospitability was competent as well.a big hug to thakur my buddy over there.
So next time if anyone is in delhi for a vist cosy palce is the place to stay..coz they render services from their heart and not from their head.

Room Tip: room no.004 as it is closest to the kitchen and its spacious too..your order comes quick and fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henson210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, General Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued.
We really appreciate your comments and we always try to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip .

Regards,
GM - UNIT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I am a regular here since last one year. The staffs are really polite and helpful, and the decent place to stay. Good value for money in Delhi, you can't ask for more!! It is conveniently located and has most of the facilities available to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Director of Sales at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

One is pleased to know that one's efforts have been noticed by you during your several visits.

Being a small sized hotel, we do get chances to meet and interact with our frequent guests and take care of their requirements that make their stay, from arrival to departure, as pleasant as is humanly possible.

Thanking you again and looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Mohit Jawa
+91-8860072380

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 16 days. It isn’t a large or a flashy property but the rooms were clean and decent.
The staff was very helpful... especially the GM and shift manager at night.

Food was quite nice but little expensive… on an average a meal for one would cost 500+
Taxi was very expensive, 300 was charged for a travel of 6 KM… later I started using Auto that costed way less!

Recommended for people with offices nearby… since its conveniently located on the main road

Room Tip: All rooms are same and fine... no Fitness center or Swimming pool available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManikBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Director of Sales at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thanks Dear Guest!

Really appreciate your kind concern for taking out your valuable time and providing us mixed feedback on our hotel...

Thank you for your observation as we have consciously focused the Kitchen, Transport and Housekeeping Operations of the hotel centered around the needs of a Business Traveler.

Moreover we are in the process of acquiring the gym equipments and we plan to make it operational by May beginning. As an additional facility we will also be opening up recreation room wherein you can relax and play indoor games like carrom,chess,etc.

As far as swimming pool is concerned, we regret that we do not fall in that category wherein we can provide that luxury.

Thanking you again and looking forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warm Regards
Mohit Jawa
+91-8860072380

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I from Lucknow stayed here for few days.Complete Value for money”/“good hotel”/“Good Place to Stay on Budget.”/convinientLocation/ cleanliness. Nearby locations for site seeing and shopping. Theay provided

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acharyaplko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, We are glad that you chose Hotel Cosy Palace during your last visit to Delhi and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.



Kind Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I chanced upon this hotel on recommendation of a friend on my last visit to Delhi.. and i was wonderfully surprised with the place. Most conveniently located right in the heart of business district of Delhi it provides business travelers total convenience.. Rooms are well equipped and hotel staff is most attentive... highly recommended for travelers on short trips to the South Delhi.. Great bang for every Buck spent!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dibul86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest ,

Thank You for taking time to share your feedback onTripadvisor. We are glad that you chose Hotel Cosy Palace, during your last visit to Delhi and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.



Kind Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The place and environment was very pleasant and room was comfortable with good services.
Meeting halls and room are luxurious with good services and prices are so cheaper for awesome services.
Overall rating for hotal cosy palace is 5 out of 5. Excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateek_110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mohit2502, Manager at Hotel Cosy Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank You for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor, We are glad that you chose Hotel Cosy Palace, during your last visit to Delhi and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again soon.



Kind Regards,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Cosy Grand
#206 of 728 in New Delhi
80 reviews
Rani Castle Hotel
#273 of 728 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Le Grand
#299 of 728 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#61 of 728 in New Delhi
207 reviews
The Visaya
#113 of 728 in New Delhi
409 reviews
Nizamuddin
Pulse Impulse
Pulse Impulse
#240 of 728 in New Delhi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cosy Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cosy Palace

Address: Hotel Cosy Palace B - 11, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $42 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cosy Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We design your trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Cosy Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing