We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karim's

Karim's
Ranked #492 of 12,555 Restaurants in New Delhi
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Food Quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Wow, Test was amazing, Found authentic Mughlai food, if some body really wants to enjoy and love the authentic food than one must go der

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    57
    30
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Kareems always Good everywhere Good. Am a Kareem fan since last 30 years, and never disappointed. At occasionally, the mutton pieces were found hard and l;ess cooked, but the gravy is always SUBHAN ALLAH

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RGTHEBIGMOUCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Review by a vegetarian!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband had been cribbing for the longest time to go to Karim's. The idea was making me sick in my tummy, and I kept wondering, what will I eat?!
But, yesterday, I gave it a shot and mustered all my courage to go there, obviously on a prior condition that if I come back hungry, he will have to make something back at home!

First, walking down the lane made me wonder what the place will be like, whether it's gonna be comfortable for me to sit there. It was rather intimidating, with barely any woman on the stretch. However, I was at ease the moment I entered in, the place is very clean, lot of families and good crowd.
He ordered the moment he sat down, knowing very well what he wanted while I wondered what would be best for a vegetarian! While he ordered Mutton Seekh and Chicken Jahangiri, I asked for Shahi Paneer (purely coz of lack of options!) and Baqarkhani Kulcha. He absolutely loved his seekh, so much that he finished the whole dish, quite a rare sight! The kulcha was something very different, sweet and non greasy, but the Paneer dish was a disaster! It tasted of raw tomato and the paneer was stale. I had the kulcha with chutney which was rather tasty. He enjoyed his extra oily chicken, but couldn't finish half of it.
In the end we called for Kheer Benazir which was more like phirni, but nice. The food, on the whole was good, but very, very heavy on the stomach, so once in a while it's ok to try it out.
For a Non-vegetarian, I guess this place is a must visit, at least once.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richa_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb food and excellent "Mutton Seekh Kawab"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Kareems is one of the best mugalai food place - speciallity in mutton seekh kawab, chicken burra , and mutton burra! They have multiple outlets but best is daryanganj outlets, be prepared for some waiting time (10-15 min) but it is worthy.

Helpful?
Thank fazalbari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You will love it for sure..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Though I prefer the jama masjid branch for the taste, but the nizamuddin branch is not far behind. Also, it's less crowded and near to my home .very rich and spicy it's perfect for a treat once in a while. Enjoy it , till you develop heart disease. Beware: not for the clogged arteries.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anirbanbiswasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Karim's also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Karim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing