We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, clean and convenient area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swift Residency Gulmohar Enclave
Ranked #469 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Staff are very helpful and always available.... and ready for a game of pool!
The room and bathroom were huge but water wasn't that hot.
Free WIFI was handy and worked well.
The location in South Delhi was close to the Metro and a few good bars and restaurants and not far from Connaught Place where all the big hotels/restaurants/shopping are.
I would recommend for short stays.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground floor with a huge double bed.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOBSKIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife had a very comfortable 2 month stay at the Swift Residency in Green Park. The staff were very courteous. As a single woman traveler with a child, she felt safe and secure there. The place was clean and well maintained with regular housekeeping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Me and wife have been staying at the Swift Residency in our every visit to Delhi. It is a wonderful place with all the required facilities. The Swift Residency in CP is ideal if you want to be in a happening place. Staff of Swift Residency are very helpful and courteous. The Manager Mr. Deepak Bhardwaj has helped us in many ways, be it making last minute changes in the flight or train tickets, or ensuring that the net is up and running to catering to our umpteen other requests. Same applies for the staff in Gautam Nagar. Once you have had the opportunity to meet these wonderful people at the Swift Residency, you will want to go back repeatedly. This is a facility we feel completely at ease and one that we trust wholeheartedly. Both CP and Gautam Nagar are B&B facilities but the staff deliver lunch or dinner to your rooms from nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wsamadi_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deepakbhardwaj, General Manager at Swift Residency Gulmohar Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Sir & Mam,

All of us at Swift Residency would like to Thank you for the encouraging review. It has been a pleasure to host you right from Mam's first visit alone to your visit together. We believe in making friends for life and it seems we did succeed. See you again SOON.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Good location and most important, very friendly staff. No matter what, you can always count on help and advice. Rooms were clean and comfortable; everything you need. I stayed here for 3 weeks and it felt like home. Close to the subway station, in a pleasant neighbourhood, it was a wonderful place to stay during my first time in India.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEGdeGraaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

I stayed in swift residency for 10days with my husband and noisy 2kids,we felt like if we were home.there is roomservice all day long and everything possible is done to make you feel comfortable.it's a clean place and very close to a metro station from where you can explore the whole wounderful Delhi.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktnayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

stayed here for 9 days. very happy. a very clean and decent place. reasonable. safe. the staff if very warm and helpful. they were very accommodating and flexible. would sincerely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NirmalJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

A great place to stay in Delhi for both long and short term. I stayed here from April 2011 till the end of August 2011. The staff is great and will help you out in the very best way. The rooms are well kept and absoluty spotless. Its location is perfectly in the center of South Delhi and the nearby metro station allows for fast and safe travel across the city.
The breakfast is good and the gym, roofterras and pooltable were used by me with much pleasure.
I would recommend the Swift Residency to anyone, who can affored it, especially if you want to get away from the standard hotel. It was a home to me!

Room Tip: Queens Room
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Visaya
#106 of 713 in New Delhi
400 reviews
Defence Colony
Park Inn by Radisson New Delhi Lajpat Nagar
Park Inn by Radisson New Delhi L...
#253 of 1,097 in New Delhi
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
736 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,867 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swift Residency Gulmohar Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swift Residency Gulmohar Enclave

Address: Rai House, 147 B, opp Gulmohar Enclave flats gate 2 | Gautam Nagar, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Chandni Chowk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $80 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swift Residency Gulmohar Enclave 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swift Residency BnB is a gold category bed and breakfast located at posh Gulmohar Enclave, South Delhi. It is housed in an independent four storied building with a lift and private parking. For the food-o-holics, there are many quality restaurants located at a walking distance like Nirulas, Hong Kong Restaurant, Flaming Wok, The Tandoor, Clay oven, Karnataka restaurant, Pizza Hut, Evergreen, Karim’s, A2B, Dominoes to name a few. Its close proximity to markets like Sarojini Nagar, South Extension, Ansal Plaza, Saket, INA, etc. and the green park metro station makes it "The Right Place at the Right Time". ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing