We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Single night stay at Hilton Saket”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #41 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Willebroek, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Single night stay at Hilton Saket”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I had smelly pillows, and was missing a mini-bar in the room to get a late night snack upon arrival in the early morning. Breakfast was very nice with lots of choice. Staff is very friendly and helpfull but, that's an Indian standard if you ask me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Alexander J

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we regret to know that you were disappointed with your experience. It is very unlikely on our part to make our guests uncomfortable with anything questionable like smelly pillows. We appreciate your effort for mentioning the same to us, whilst you have indicated otherwise, we hope that there will be another opportunity for us to deliver a best stay experience to you next time. Also we apologise to have not been able to communicate a very special feature at HIlton Garden Inn, the "Pavilion Pantry" a convenience mart placed at the lobby level from where you can buy all the amenities and fill up your mini fridge placed in all the rooms according to your need and convenience. This is one of our brand standards and followed worldwide at Hilton Garden Inn.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    479
    148
    45
    24
See reviews for
294
261
126
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Islington, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I always stay here when I come to New Delhi for work. It is a great hotel. It is very clean and good value. It is next to a western-style mall in Saket, a modern and cool part of town. As women travellers we feel safe and comfortable in the hotel and mall and have loads of places to go for relaxed, casual dining.

I went swimming in the hotel outdoor pool in monsoon season. I wasn't sure if this was a good idea but I didn't get sick. It is a lovely swimming pool. I was really careful about what I ate in the hotel and around town. I stuck to freshly cooked vegetarian food. Not only did I not get ill, I had some really fantastic meals. I would totally be a vegetarian if all vegetarian food was as good as the food you get in India!

The staff in this hotel are lovely and very helpful. There is good wifi too which is important. I would much rather stay here for work than the hotels around Connaught Place. (We have a colleague who thinks we are all crazy for not staying at one of those grand, old hotels but we feel much more comfortable here and it's much better value).

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Alice

It is a great pleasure for us at Hilton garden Inn New Delhi Saket that we have created a lasting impression on you from your recent experience with us! We thank you for all your kind compliments and for the appreciation for the warmth and attentiveness for our team. Our goal is to provide comfort, privacy and security to all our guests and especially for the single lady travellers, also to provide a friendly environment as per our guests preferences. We certainly hope that you return for more stays with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi !

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was the first time for us, and must say that we were looked after very well. It was a most wonderful experience to be so comfortable after a hectic 2 weeks in other parts of India. certainly would recommend this hotel, the interesting part is that you can walk into a shopping mall from right inside and u do not even have to go out.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank mohinderg520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Mohinder G

It is such a pleasure to know that we have created a lasting impression on you from your recent experience with us! Thank you for all your kind compliments and appreciation. Our team aims at a 100% satisfaction promise to our guests. To know that our level of service highlighted your stay is a great achievement for us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The staff at the reception not briefed properly and the price too high for the kind of room, they follow rules which no other hotel follows and they do not back their statements with documents or notifications from the delhi government

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AnoopVarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Anoop

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As an HHonors member, you are our most valued guest. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, however we are very sorry we could not meet your expectations. Please be noted that as a part of check in process a valid photo identification and address proof is necessary and PAN card is not accepted as it does not have the address. The same is mentioned in the reservation confirmation as well. We have to go through these formalities as verifying an address proof is mandatory according to the Delhi police and Hilton management guidelines. We really apologise for the discomfort you had to face during these formalities. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience and we will make it sure the process is less tedious and streamlined for all of our guests.
At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Be stayed one night on Honors Points before meeting our tour group at another hotel in Delhi. We were treated as honored guests. The hotel arranged our airport pickup and we checked in with no issues at about 2:30 am. The room was quiet and spotless. Very comfortable bed and nice roomy bathroom. The breakfast buffet is terrific with an amazing array of East/West choices. The most impressive thing was the attentive personal service from the front desk. We were actually walked out and helped to find a cab when it was time to leave. All on points. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, Saket. A nice surprise in New Delhi.

Room Tip: Our room faced the shopping center plaza rather than the street out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest

Our team at Hilton Garden Inn is delighted to serve our esteemed H Honors guests and we are dedicated to provide best services to them with 100% satisfaction promise. Its a pleasure to recieve compliments and appreciation and we are extremely thankful to you for your kind efforts to put into it and letting us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on your next visit to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

I like front desk staff who was profound and always had a smile. The 2nd floor restaurant, staff was helpful. They serve Hoegarden beer in drafts. Awesome!
The rooms are well litted and clean. The tv is a flat screen LCD monitors.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joehani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Joehani,

Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated, we are extremely thankful for your compliments. We at Hilton Garden Inn Saket always aim in providing excellent service to exceed the expectations of our guests. We promise 100% satisfaction with best service to provide a comfortable experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and serving you again on your next visit to New Delhi at your home away from home, Hilton Garden Inn Saket.

Yours sincerely
Satya Prakash,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

As a hilton honor gold member I have stayed across 30-40 properties in over 12 countries and this time I chose Delhi property. Location is good, South Delhi, attached to mall and close to most of Delhi commercial hub and still not far from Gurgaon where most of business is. Hotel has a small lobby but decent size room and good restaurant. Few TV channels and basic amenities. Service is far from what hilton stands for. Even though they offer complimentary breakfast, it wasn't mentioned and i missed that out. Rooms were left unattended and completely messy. Noise of some repair work made it all the more disturbing. Even after complaining, no one senior attended to it. Completely unprofessional for rate they charge. There are a lot of better hotel in Delhi in range of $160-180. Will never stay here again. They claim not to charge if you are not happy... even after they knew of all issues... do they care... Hilton promise.
Be wary.. what they promise is not what they deliver.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Deepak,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

Whilst we are glad that you enjoyed our location, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused due to noise and other reasons during your stay. I can confirm that this was due to an unfortunate and untimely system failure. Please be assured that this was a rare occurrence and we have since addressed fixed this matter completely.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and you may also wish to know that our hotel's website regularly features room package promotions, including room rates with daily breakfast. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to deliver the comfortable Hilton Garden Inn experience that we are truly capable of extending. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and assure 100% satisfaction as promised to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
1,488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 716 in New Delhi
2,263 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,726 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing