We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #37 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is located right next to a mall in Delhi's Saket area. So very conveniently located. Its an average business hotel but a good option if you need to be in South Delhi area. Rooms are fine, lobby etc are strictly business like. But nothing to complain about. Good value for money

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Ira D,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, I am pleased that you were comfortable during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us and we hope to continue delighting you with our hospitality on all your future stays!

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    396
    116
    33
    20
See reviews for
212
203
99
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I found this hotel to be very very dishonest. I was charge for breakfasts that I never had. When I complained I was ignored and no action was take by the hotel management. I am very disappointed and felt that I was ripped off. A very bad experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Saeid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Saeid N,

I am sorry to read of your recent disappointing stay with us. Further to our recent correspondence with you, I have looked into this matter and found that your booking, which had been confirmed by an agent, was already inclusive of daily breakfast.

My team and I once again apologise for any misunderstanding and hope that you are satisfied with the conclusion of this matter. We also hope that there will be another opportunity in the near future to deliver a better stay experience to you. Thank you for your feedback.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Loved the location, the rooms, the food and the service was great! Do try the cheese pizza at India Grill, their Indian restaurant; the buffet was extensive. Great stay at the Hilton hotel in Saket.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Annruth,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on your experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team appreciates your recommendation of the Cheese Pizza at India Grill, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for about 4 nights and it was a pleasure. Very clean, very helpful and friendly front desk staff, it felt like I was in the US after being in India for a few days. They booked us a private driver and tour guide for Agra/Taj Mahal. The excursion was fantastic, the guide spoke perfect English and was so knowledgeable of the history and culture. I just hated that they brought us to two factories, one that makes carpets and the other that made marble trinkets. They were so pushy and didn't want to let us leave until we bought something. I refused to buy anything, but it was a waste of a few hours where we could have done other things. I know the hotel is aware of this, and hopefully guests can be forewarned. I did love the hotel, the layup and amenities. I definitely would stay here again, and it's very conveniently located.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paula p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear paula p,

It is a great pleasure to know that you felt at home during your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Once again, we apologise for the "detour" during your excursion and I wish to assure you that we are taking steps to address this issue. We look forward to having you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my third stay at the Hilton Garden- Saket. The connection to the shopping and food areas is a great convenience. The hotel has always been clean and the beds are western style mattresses. One downside is the ramp at the reception only has room for one car at a time- so unloading can be a bit cramped. Also, it usually takes over an hour to transit from the airport. Overall- a great experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear David W,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, your continued patronage is of great value to us and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We very much appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
256 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This business hotel is set in amongst a complex of shopping malls, so it is convenient for those who wish to shop in air-conditioned comfort. It has the look of an office-block when you arrive and you have to get through all the security to get into the lobby, but the staff are pleasant and courteous about it all. Also on the subject of security, you need to use your room card in the lift to get to your floor (another person in the lift can't press the button of any other floor), so it would have been good to be issued with 2 room keys (as a couple) in case one person was in the room and the other downstairs (which happened to us).
Check-in and out was efficient. The rooms were a good size, very comfortable and equipped with everything you require, including good tea/coffee making facilities and excellent beds. The bathroom had a huge shower and good toiletries range, but strangely only 1 bathrobe for 2 people. Best not to look out the window as there is no view worth seeing. The hotel has a good fitness room and a nice rooftop pool (but it is really too hot to use it during the day as the concrete of the rooftop area holds in the heat).
The hotel served a delicious breakfast with an excellent variety of Eastern and Western foods, of great quality. Meals in the rill restaurant seemed a little expensive and unfortunately the hamburger my husband tried was not good, so perhaps the local food options are better. Service in the restaurant and bar was excellent at all times.
This is a really comfortable and pleasant hotel with very courteous, professional and pro-active service. It also feels a very safe area. It may not be in the best location for sightseeing but I am not sure anywhere is Delhi is very convenient, due to the horrendous traffic. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Globerwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Globerwalker,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation, my team and I are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We very much appreciate your positive feedback on your comfort level, our service delivery, facilities and breakfast spread. We are also pleased that you felt safe with us, something that is among our highest priorities. My team has taken note of your feedback on our hamburger and is confident of making significant improvements through our regular food reviews.

Do come and visit us again on your next visit to New Delhi, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed two nights on our arrival in India. We found everything about this hotel to be excellent. Clean, well -appointed rooms with very comfortable beds. A great breakfast with a massive choice of food. The location could not be better, you can walk from the hotel straight into a Mall with a huge range of shops and restaurants. But best of all is the staff. I have never encountered such attentive (but unobtrusive), efficient and friendly people. A credit to the Hilton brand. We are really looking forward to staying again on our final night in India on the 1 October.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the road but could not hear any trafic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ordk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear ordk,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket! Thank you for your generous compliments of the hotel and especially to my team. It is rewarding for them to know that their outstanding service highlighted your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#20 of 691 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,619 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,593 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing