We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #33 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
163 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great service, wonderful pool and highly recommended to others. Staff was particular and attentive, pool was nice and well taken care of, internet was free and breafkast was good. I would highly recommend this hotel to others

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Dave S,

Thank you for commending my team for their outstanding service, which was a highlight of your recent stay with us. We also really appreciate your high recommendation of the hotel and would be delighted to be of service to you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    430
    129
    37
    23
See reviews for
248
228
112
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The right place to be after business and for centalized shopping enjoyment eating ALL IN ONE PLACE, The hotel has good nice rooms and clean hotel with good food . The buffet breakfast is really lavish and has excellent service . All the waiters are standing by your side right from entering the hotel till departure . The front office staff is very courteous and help you with single service DIAL ZERO for all the needs from housekeeping to room service. The restaurant on second floor is very nice and has enterance to the foodcourt and shopping area of DLF PLACE and is very convenient to enter the malls shopping complex.
The matresses have adjustable hardness switch and are comfortable .

Room Tip: The rooms oh higher floors facing the mall courtyard are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SANDS_CHD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear SANDS_CHD2000,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay. We look forward to another opportunity to extend our warm hospitality to you when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Actually I was staying in this hotel on May 2010 (not July 2012 like below, maximum option in the web). Overall very nice hotel !!!!
It was my first trip to India, the airport pick up very nice and polite. Both the driver and the other service guy. They offer us mineral water inside the car. They noticed that we're so thirsty due the weather when we arrived around 44' C (11pm). The room was clean, good service, the check in progress also quite fast.
The breakfast is very nice!!! A lot of option...
Next to the hotel there was great shopping mall, Saket mall. A lot of food option as well.
I was staying there for only 1 week, next week go to Mumbai for 2 months, then go back to this hotel 1 night before my flight back from Delhi.
But some of my colleagues was stay there during that 2 months we work in India. Based on her experience stayed there for 2 months. All about the hotel is good and nice experience. The price also affordable with the service.
Recommended hotel !!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmpusJantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear EmpusJantan,

Thank you for sharing your past experience with Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is wonderful to know that your positive stay still remains fresh in your memory!

Our location is still as popular among both our business and leisure guests, presenting great alternative options for dining, shopping and entertainment. We very much appreciate your kind feedback on our breakfast spread and our service. Indeed, we continue to be dedicated to delivering our warm hospitality and professional service to our guests.

We hope to welcome you back, should you return to New Delhi in the future. Thank you again for reviewing us.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Do try this hotel if you are gonna shop in Delhi. Its located at Saket city select walk malls next door. The rooms are large with a proper sofa too. Free wifi was absolutely required. There is one restaurant at a dedicated floor serves breakfast buffet (I felicitate the team with Mr. Kailash) here. Good dinner with live band-music western style. Also, business centre where access is free and securised but all the services are payable and you may feel left alone and unattended. I didnt get time to swim. Reception Front desk staff wasnt found to be technically and administratively sound enough to handle transactions with responsability although they were many of them. India Grill restaurant is adjascent to a mall's food court and you may just have a look if you wanna eat some indian junk and dougnuts and decotaed cakes/pastries at 25% of the price and similar comfort as in Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianTravelLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear IndianTravelLover,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you were comfortable and felt well-taken care of by my capable team. Indeed, they work very hard to always deliver the professional service and great stay experience to all our guests. Your positive feedback on our food is also very much appreciated.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

A year on since my first stay at the HGI Saket and it's as great as ever. If you opt for the airport pick-up (slightly more expensive than a taxi, but much safer) you'll now be met by the Hilton group airport manager who extends a warm welcome to Delhi (or welcome back in my case). Check-in is swift as they already had my passport and credit card details so I was in my room within 2 minutes. A high level of security is built into the hotel with a system that prevents people from obtaining access to floors where they are not staying and polite security staff patrol the floors. It gives you a high sense of safety. The hotel looks as new as it did when built, the owners obviously take great pride in keeping their hotel in pristine condition. Since my last review, they have added a new meeting room that you can rent by half day or full day at reasonable prices, it is equipped with both a projector and large HD television for presenting from. The new Internet access facility allows you to connect multiple devices via WiFi - for example I connected my Mac, my Android phone, my iPad, my iPhone and my Kindle all at the same time. All in all, it's my second home, I shall be back in a few months and definitely staying here. The attached mall by the way has an amazing food court and new restaurants are opening all the time. A new one, called the Yo! China Cafe is footsteps from the hotel's mall entrance.

Room Tip: Ask for a front of mall facing room, or you have a view of the car park. Lower floors are non-smokin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Nial67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear cwmfelin,

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Your feedback from your recent stay means a great deal to us because it gives important insights into what is important for our guests. Because providing a high level of security to our guests is at all times paramount, I am pleased that you felt safe during your stay. It is also great knowing that our meeting rooms and their electronic connections hub served you well.

Your continued patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again soon. As always, we remain at your service.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

In one of our many stays in new delhi we zeroed in upon this hotel on a friend's recommendation. And we found it a really decent one with all that a modern traveller could need. And as far as I can remember, I even had free internet access and printouts in the business centre, included in my package. The breakfast was awesome and its buffet had all sorts of indian and continental delicacies including a live kitchen and a cooled area for confections, fruits and milk products.
Would definitely like to stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaibhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear vaibhus,

Thank you for taking your friend's recommendation and choosing to stay with us while you were in New Delhi. It is wonderful to know that our facilities, service and breakfast buffet spread were well-suited to your business requirements. I am pleased that you made good use of our 24-hour Business Centre services, including our PrintSpot remote printing. My team and I look forward to your next stay with us and to once again extending our warm Hilton hospitality to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
196 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

During our trip to India we stayed for a total of two nights in the Hilton Garden Inn Saket. As the points value was good we decided to pay our stay by points.

Prior to our stay I emailed with the transportation department / concierge who arranged a airport pick up for us at a price of 1.800 INR + tax. The driver was on time and the minivan brought us to the hotel in no time.

The hotel is located in a bigger complex with restaurants, malls and cinemas. The car dropped us of at the hotels reception and of course we and our luggage were screened before we could enter. The check in process was done quickly and we were presented keys for our room.
The hotel has just one type of room so as Diamond members we did not get any upgrade. Breakfast was included for us and some drink vouchers for the bar was provided as Diamond privilege.

Our room was just like all others modern decorated with two beds as requested. The bathroom had just a bath and separate toilet. In the room were some complimentary bottles of water and also some welcome snacks. There was actually no view from our room.

In the evening before going to the movies in the complex next doors we wanted to have a swim at the outdoor pool. Unfortunately the pool is not heated and in the beginning of the year it was still extremely cold. Only the small Jacuzzi which was all the times occupied by two male guests who did not want to share, was heated.

Next morning we had an early breakfast as we did a day tour to Agra and the Taj Mahal. The hotel knows many people do that so they can have an early breakfast. Breakfast was actually very good for a Hilton Garden Inn hotel. The buffet was very extensive and had more than normal Hiltons would have. You even could order a hot dish like waffles and they would bring it to the table. The only negative thing is that upon exit of the restaurant the waiter told us breakfast was not included but of course as Diamond member it was so he took 10 minutes of our time so we were a bit late for our tour.

Service at the hotel is in general great with friendly and helpful staff. This Garden Inn is from a much better quality than most American ones and with the excellent value it is probable one of the best Garden Inns I have ever stayed in. They also offer free internet and their bar/restaurant is surprisingly good for India.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are identical
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear MaxWeterings,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review and photos of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

Your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Diamond member is of great value to us and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your two nights with us. We appreciate your feedback and insights on our guest rooms and facilities, and it is good to know that our breakfast spread was a highlight of your stay. Whilst we are sorry for the slight delay caused by the misunderstanding of your breakfast billing arrangement, we are glad that this did not affect the overall positive experience you had with us and on your day tour.

We thank you for your compliments to the team and the hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you all back, should you plan another trip to India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#31 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#38 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#20 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing