We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #46 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Excellent overnight stay and a really BIG city. Staff A1, breakfast great, room very comfortable with adjustable mattress. We'd stayed at the Claridges and Taj in previous weeks, but this place although not as swish to look at, gives you the comforts you really need. Great idea for mini bar...store at store prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jake69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear jake69,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket We are delighted that you were comfortable and felt well-looked after during your stay.

You feedback gives us valuable insights into what are important for our guests - comfortable room, good quality breakfast and great service. It is very encouraging to know that all of these factors met with your expectations and contributed to your positive experience.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to once again extend our warm hospitality to you, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

939 - 945 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

My family and I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel. We asked for an early check-in and were given one. It wasn't immediate so we had to sit at the lobby for about half and hour or so while they prepared the room. I was travelling with my 2 year old who was getting restless at the lobby. The staff were really friendly and accommodating, They gave him chocs and played with him while we were waited for our room. The hotel is attached to 2 big malls so you can shop and eat without battling with the traffic outside. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again for my next visit. I just hope they keep up the clean standard of the rooms and the staff's professional service the next time I pop by! Keeping the hotel clean is hard enough... but maintenance is usually much harder.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giwly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Giwly,

It is a pleasure for my team and I to know that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback on the room and our service. It is encouraging for the team to realise that their hospitality and care highlighted your experience with us. I can assure you that they continue to uphold the high standards of our products, services and maintenance for all our guests.

We look forward to having you all with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had made reservation from 24- 28 feb 2013 but due to some un avoidable circumstances we had to leave early and requested them for a refund . In the beginning they acted like they would after talking with manager and then they said we have to deal with our travel agent , we could not get of him as he was in Dubai,later he said hilton should have refunded you .
I am very upset in the whole process and would still continue my complain at higher level till we get satisfied result.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear smitu58,

Please accept my sincere apologies for your recent disappointing experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

You would have received my personal email to you by now, which I hope has clarified this matter for you. Because your booking was made through your travel agent and not directly to the hotel, we respectfully request that you contact them to reimburse the outstanding amount.

As with all travel agent bookings, once the guest has paid for the room package to the travel agent, the booking guarantees and payments are then usually transacted between the agency and hotel before the guest stays with us. Unfortunately, up until the time of your early check-out, we had not yet received payment from the agency and were regrettably unable to reimburse you at the time.

After personally looking into your case, I can confirm that the hotel has only billed your travel agent for the one night you stayed with us.

I wish to assure you that my team and I remain committed to delivering the best service and experience to all our guests. We look forward to another opportunity to extend the true and warm hospitality that we always strive to deliver. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Saket is a very good hotel and a pleasant place to stay in Delhi (which is not by the way very pleasant city in general). Hotel rooms are modern, well equipped and nice but the fitted carpets were little shabby. Hotel staff has a very good service attitude.The breakfast is ok and nothing important was missing.

Saket is quite far away from the city center but the Delhi airport can be reached in 40-60 minutes if there is not much traffic. Like other reviewers have already told there are also two modern malls in the same complex for shopping and eating. I must say that everything is so "western / international style" that you can easily forget the fact that you are in India. I suppose that fact is not necessary a good thing for everybody but for me this hotel was a pleasant oasis after a long journey in India.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aboensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Aboensis,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights on Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased to have been an oasis for you and your family!

We appreciate your feedback on our rooms, service and breakfast spread. It is good to know that you all felt well-looked after during your stay. We have noted your feedback regarding the carpets, which the team are promptly taking steps to rectify.

It was a pleasure having you all with us and we hope to see you again, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here with my wife during a weekend break to Delhi and Agra. We chose the
Hilton based on the cost which was very reasonable, and its proximity to the shopping malls. Previously, I have stayed in the area at the Sheraton hotel nearby. From the point of arrival we were made very welcome from the security staff at the entrance to the check-in staff at the reception. We were given a room on the third floor which was basic, clean, but of a good size with all the amenities that you need for a short stay. The bathroom was a good size with a small walk-in shower. The usual flat screen TV was available with a range of English language channels. Good storage space and a large safety box for lap tops etc. The hotel provides complimentary WiFi for up to 3 devices per room. Complimentary water was available in the room and more was available at no cost. The room didn't have a minibar, but in the reception area there was a small snack shop with crisps, drinks, chocolate and noodle meals that could be heated up along with a few books and souvenirs all at shop prices rather that inflated hotel prices. We arranged a hotel driver and car through the concierge to take us round the key sites in Delhi which was good value.
The restaurant was international and the dinner menu quite extensive with good portion size. We didn't take breakfast as we were out very early, but were offered the option of a a packed breakfast to take with us on our excursion to Agra.
The hotel has a direct access to the shopping mall which had a good range of western names as well as a food court.
The hotel has a pool and gym which we unfortunately didn't have time to try out.

Overall, no complaints and would recommend the hotel to people looking for a reasonably picked hotel in the Saket area.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Hudson0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Hudson0605,

Thank you for your generous review and recommendation of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their stays with us.

We appreciate your feedback and insights on our location, guest room, facilities and restaurant. It is very rewarding for the team to learn that their good hospitality and service made you feel safe and comfortable during your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed for three nights at this well located hotel in south Delhi. Staff are very friendly (if a little over attentive - at times you just want to be left alone...) and helpful. Rooms are modern and very clean. The restaurant and bar are also pretty good though the 'live entertainment' is a little cheesy (if well intended). Two frustrations 1) The AC was very noisy (even when 'off') 2) I used the steam iron which then rusted my shirt - I called the laundry team to fix the shirt which they did but they charged me for the trouble (even though they agreed not to).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBlinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear LondonBlinker,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are glad that you were generally satisfied with your stay.

Whilst it is good to know that you were happy with our guest room and Food and Beverage outlets, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioner and the iron. Your feedback has been shared with the team for prompt corrective action.

We thank you once again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Saket from February 25 through to February 27, 2013 and what I remember best about our stay was the warm, friendly service provided by the staff! Everything from our check-in, breakfast, in-room dining and check-out were taken care of so well, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! We were to arrive at the Hilton Garden Inn late evening however our flight was delayed and we only managed to arrive much later. As tired as we were, the check-in process was speedy and fuss free! Staff were so helpful but even more so when they heard we had to check-out earlier on February 27 morning! They kindly offered to pack us a take-away breakfast as we were checking out at 5am - I haven't seen this done anywhere!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Poonam J,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us.

It is very rewarding for the team to realise that their warm hospitality and professional service highlighted your experience with us. It is wonderful to know that you felt well-looked after during your stay and that the special touch of our take-away breakfast made a positive impact on your impression of us.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to once again extending our warm hospitality to you all when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#24 of 713 in New Delhi
1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 713 in New Delhi
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
1,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $103 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing