We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MyStay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #42 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“MyStay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Located in Delhi's Swanky area of DLF Place in Saket yet reasonably priced, excellent for business stay and meetings, access to variety cuisines and entertainment options surrounding the hotel. Good even for personal stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RupamVakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear RupamVakil,

Thank you for sharing your kind thoughts of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that the hotel meets with your business requirements and we really appreciate your recommendation to the leisure guests too. We hope to have you again with us so that we may continue to extend our warm hospitality to you.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    591
    483
    148
    45
    25
See reviews for
297
261
127
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

A quiet respite from a noisy, crowded city. Rooms are nice size as is the well appointed bathroom. Very nice pool and jacuzzi. As you approach any door or elevator in the hotel, someone suddenly appears to open doors and guide you to your destination, always checking to see if you need anything. It seems your wish is their command. Buffet breakfast is very good with Indian, western, and Asian choices. Security measures are taken seriously, so you feel very safe. You can stroll the attached mall for exercise as walking in the city is difficult due to heavy traffic. Great place to stay while visiting Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Pamela S,

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

It is very rewarding for the team to realise that their warm and friendly service made you feel like royalty! Indeed, they are dedicated to going the extra mile to ensure the safety and comfort of all our guests. We also really appreciate your positive feedback on our breakfast spread, room and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We only stayed for a night but it was a great hotel. Safe and quiet. This seems to be a very good area to stay in New Delhi. There is a shopping mall next door but even though we had been told it was a good area do not expect to be able to go for a stroll around the streets. The staff were most helpful and polite. Exceptional service at breakfast. Good selection of Western and Indian food with very keen waiters and chefs wanting to share and help you with your food. Everything was clean and a very well stocked bedroom. We were 3 of us in a room and the sofa bed was a little uncomfortable.The roof top pool was a little haven!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discovery204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear discovery204,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are very pleased to learn that your brief stay with us left you with a wonderful impression.

It is good to know that the service you received from my team was friendly and professional, and that your breakfast experience highlighted your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and your family with us, and we hope to be of service to you again, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel offered a quiet retreat from the honking streets of Delhi. Since it is attatched to the mall, it is also enclosed and secure. The service was excellent with room service checking throughout the day if you require anything more for your room. The room service menu was great and the India Grill had excellent food/buffet with great service. (However, I will say that their inhouse entertainment was terrible, their hired vocalists were very off key (like listening to your drunk uncle sing in the shower), had terrible melodies and the volume was often so loud the servers had to yell at your table to be heard).

The rooms were clean, the pool was nice and a good size with great service, the fitness centre was adequate and the lobby snack area was a great option. The mall is such a great option to have as it offers a multitude of restarurants of all types as well as grocery stores. One problem we had with our stay was terrible wifi connections (basically non-existent), however the staff made an attempt to fix the problem and ended up giving us a free meal for the troubles. Great stay!

If you are an SCI client, its a 10-20min drive depending on traffic to the clinic and/or m-block market.

Room Tip: Choose a view of the mall courtyard for something nicer than the back parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonjesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Jonjesstravel,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback on our room, facilities and especially our dining options, which we are pleased to note that the in-room dining and India Grill experience were highlights for you. It is also good to know that you felt safe and well-cared for during your stay.

However, we are very sorry about the poor WiFi connection in your room. We understand the importance of this service for our guests and the team has since taken steps to address and rectify this issue to ensure that the hotel stays well connected. We have also taken note of your feedback regarding our in-house entertainment and are reviewing our options on this matter.

Thank you once again for your warm review, we look forward to having you with us again when you are next in New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillong, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A great place to stay. Staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Hotel location was superb especially as I was pregnant and could not travel around much by road. There was a spa there, many pubs, cafes and restuarants and plently of places to shop around. My husband and I stayed there for four days and it was perfect for us. The hospitality of the hotel staff was beyond our expectations. They would go out of their way to make sure that we were very comfortable and it made us feel extremely special. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandabha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Wandabha,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to receive your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket.

My team are most heartened to learn that their level of service went beyond your expectations. Indeed, they are dedicated to delivering the best personalised service and comfort, and we are very pleased that you felt well-looked after and special during your stay.

We certainly hope that you return for more stays with us in the future, we would be delighted to be of service to you and your family!

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights that was a redemption booking on my Hilton HHonors for a personal trip. Having stayed extensively across most Hilton brands in North America, they certainly do a good job of keeping up the Hilton quality. In this case its more customized to the Indian traveler / tastes but good nonetheless.

The best part about this hotel is the location. Located in Saket adjacent to the DLF Place Mall and 2 other adjacent malls that form the "citywalk" - this has to be best feature of this hotel. It is interconnected to the DLF Place mall on the 2nd floor that has access to its India Grill restaurant / coffee shop. The malls around give plenty of options for dining, pubs, entertainment and shopping.

The service is good, lot of people everywhere at each corner and turn greeting you and eager (a bit too eager at times) to help. I returned late one night and the lobby manager noticed me trying to pick out a couple of bottles of water from the pantry on the ground floor. He offered to have one sent up to the room instead, and within 2 minutes of getting there someone arrived with 6 bottles of water !!

Rooms are the standard HGI you'd find anywhere across the world - clean, spacious and well appointed with the necessary amenities. The only negative I found was that the walls separating the rooms are a bit thin. You can make that out when the occupant in the neighbouring room shuts the door, it does create a sound and some vibrations which are hard to miss and can be a bit irritating early in the morning. The internet speed was fine, although the link was a touch patchy at times. The breakfast buffet spread is elaborate with options for the typical western breakfast as well as Indian options. In room dining too has a lot of options along with a midnight menu. Yes I did use the midnight menu at 2.00 a.m. and it was delivered quite promptly.

All in all I'd rate this place quite high

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKS0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear AKS0817,

Thank you staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors member is truly appreciated and it was a pleasure having you with us.

It is very nice to know that you enjoyed exploring the good shopping, dining and entertainment options within our neighbourhood, as well as our breakfast buffet spread and midnight in-room dining experience. We are also glad that you found our service friendly and efficient during your stay. However, we are sorry to learn that you were inconvenienced by the room noises and have taken your feedback into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel.

Thank you again for staying with us and especially for rating us highly in your review. We hope to welcome you back and continue extending our warm hospitality to you, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is Hilton -Indian style, having stayed in other Hiltons around the world there is a lot of difference, yes definitely an Indian version of Hilton, right from when you are checked every time you enter by the security, i mean if they have checked us the first time,why keep doing it again and again,..each time you enter the hotel!! It is located in Saket, only the hotel and the shopping mall is safe, but if you try to go for a walk outside to check the local spots, you are already in a shady areas, so the area has to develop....i would have thought Hilton hotels usually are right in the centre of the best distict.
And if you arrange any trips from the travel desk, always bargain,....Delhi people would not be offended, they brought the price down for me for an airport drop and a city sightseeing!!
The buffet is great, make sure you buy it when u book the hotel, else it costs a leg and a hand.

Room Tip: Buy your breakfast when you book your room it is worth it, and cheaper than adding it on later!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear tomy72,

Thank you reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased that you enjoyed our unique Indian hospitality!

We very much appreciate your feedback and are glad that you were happy with our breakfast buffet spread. The well-being of all our guests and hotel personnel are at all times paramount. The stringent security measures that we duly perform are standard across all hotels in the city and we do not allow ourselves to compromise on the general issue of safety.

We hope to extend our warm hospitality to you again in the future, should you return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
3.9 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,714 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing