We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #43 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
WorksopUK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Arrived early but managed to get into our room and settle in. The room was lovely, very clean, roomy, everything you could possibly ask for. We had mainly come to this area on route back to UK but wanting to vist the Taj Mahal before we returned home. The hotel arranged our trip there and it was well worth it. I would echo an earlier comment about guides taking you to shops were they try to get you to purchase goods. This happened twice on our trip and eventually I had to tell the guide that we had done enough for the day and to get us back to Delhi. The hotel is part of a few shopping malls and for us it was just right. We had room service one night and ate in the hotel restaurant on another and both were excellent examples of authentic Indian food. Went to the Hard Rock cafe in the mall on another night too. All very enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worksopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Worksopman,

Thank you reviewing your recent stay Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is always a pleasure when our guests enjoy their experiences with us.

It is wonderful to know that the good quality of our Indian cuisine was a highlight of your stay and that you were also comfortable. We hope to welcome you back should you plan another holiday in India and visit New Delhi again.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    483
    148
    46
    25
See reviews for
299
261
127
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The service offered by all staff made this a very pleasant hotel to stay at. Having the mall there (which is open till quite late at night) was great if you wanted to get out after dinner without going out into the streets.
The hop on- hop off bus stop was very close by - and that was a great way to explore the city.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the grounds of the mall were better than the rooms overlooking the dusty carpa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aushol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Aushol,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback from your stay and are glad that the good service delivered by my capable team contributed towards your positive experience.

We hope to have you with us again, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times now and each time I have left feeling that I got total value for the money I paid. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, the food is delicious and delivered timely to your room, the staff are very courteous and helpful and other services like Business Centre, early/late check-in & check-out are all provided for your convenience. Also, the location is superb. All you have to do to enjoy a leisurely evening is just walk out of the hotel on the 2nd floor to the huge mall attached. HHonors members are treated like special guests. So I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Delhi with no complaints.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally comfortable. However they do have some special rooms where you can adjust the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller_sm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear traveller_sm_13,

It is always our pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. Thank you for your continued patronage and valued membership with Hilton HHonors.

We truly appreciate your feedback and insights from your experience with us. It is good to know that our rooms, facilities, professional service and amenities suit your stay requirements. The team works very hard to ensure the comfort and well-being of all our valued guests and it is very encouraging for them to realise that what they do everyday contributes positively towards your stays with us.

Thank you for your kind recommendation of the hotel and we look forward to continuing to delight you with our warm hospitality when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for our honeymoon - the hotel is very clean and in an awesome location - the mall is an excellent place for shopping and dining. The staff at the Hilton were kind and assisted with arranging private car for overnight trip to agra. One tip - when booking cars insist that you are not interested in any shopping stops because we experienced the drivers trying to convincing us stop and look in a few shops. These places are usually a source of commission for the drivers and the goods are generally more expensive.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Beeeezy,

Thank you for spending your honeymoon at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, perhaps for an anniversary holiday!

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

stayed at the end of the trip. if you want to unwind from the chaos and dirt of India, this hotel is clean and quite inside the room. it is located in a complex which includes modern shopping malls, with many shops and restaurants. if you still want to experience the "real" India till the end, then stay somewhere else.
I would not recommend it if you start your trip as it is fairly far from old Delhi and all the attractions. I stayed in the Lalit hotel in Connaught Place which was close to everything and it was very good hotel as well.
couple of small things. they wanted to charge me for toll free calls from the room. after insisting, they agreed not to charge. and the concierge was a bit slow, maybe too busy.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank karmooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear karmooma,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is a pleasure knowing that you enjoyed unwinding at the end of your trip with us.

We really appreciate your feedback and insights on the hotel and are glad that you were happy with the room. I am sorry to learn of the issues you encountered and can assure you that your case has been reviewed with the team to avoid misunderstandings or lapses in service with our guests.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back should your travels bring you back to India in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitenhage, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

On a family trip, we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights. Upon arrival, after a long flight, we were quickly checked in & shown the rooms. Rooms are of a typical HGI standard - clean, neat & comfortable, which is is good thing in India. However, it is the service levels shown by employees that makes this an outstanding place to be. Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay easier. India Grill, the in-house restaurant, served some of the best foods on our trip.
Bear in mind that this hotel is in south Delhi - a labourious 30 min away from CP & the highway to Agra, but this has all to do with the heavy traffic of a huge city. If you're going to use the airport frequently, then this property is ideal as it's a short ride away.
The malls on either side gives one a good idea of a modern India.
It's a place we would certainly consider when in Delhi again.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms with view of the malls
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safrican53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear safrican53,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

It is truly rewarding for the team to learn that the level of service you received made your stay experience wonderful. The team from India Grill extend their heartfelt thanks for your generous compliments.

It was a pleasure having you all with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for a few nights in November and it was a great stay. It is located next to two malls, and right in front of a Hard Rock Cafe. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful. Upon checking in, we were taken to our room by a front desk staff member who made sure we knew how to use everything in the room. Every time we walked in or out of the hotel, we were greeted with smiles. The only annoying thing on the property (which I COMPLETELY understand) was that we had to go through a metal detector every time we came into the hotel, even if we had just stepped outside into the driveway for a few minutes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satya P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear jgmiami,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to receive your warm review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of during your stay and we thank you for your understanding with regard to our security measures. Indeed, the safety of all our guests is always a priority and we do not allow ourselves to compromise on this issue.

We certainly hope to welcome you and your girlfriend back in the future, should you both return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Satya Prakash
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
1,522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
3.9 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,714 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing