We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #31 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Here the hotel ambience and rooms are good, but the receptionists are pathetic. They are chaotic and when 2 customers approach them they just confuse themselves and satisfy neither, they need training for sure. Something was missing here didnt get those positive vibes of being welcomed. Being near the mall is the advantage else wont think of this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Dont take the back side rooms else you will only see the mall roof nothing else
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhay-globetrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Abhay-globetrekker,

Thank you for sharing your candid thoughts and insights from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we really appreciate your feedback.

Whilst it is good to know that you were happy with the hotel's ambience and the room, we sincerely apologise for the service shortfall you encountered. Please rest assured that the team is using your feedback to promptly address and improve on their overall service delivery.

We look forward to another opportunity to extend the true and warm hospitality that we always strive to deliver. Thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    457
    135
    38
    23
See reviews for
268
246
118
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
143 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel was very clean, staff eager to help in any way, rooms were modern, clean. Enjoyed staying there. There is no garden however so not sure what's in their name. Restaurant food was terrific.
Internet was sketchy, but the staff were eager to try to fix it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drtike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear drtike,

Thank you for reviewing Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We very much appreciate your feedback and are delighted that you were happy with our service and food. We have noted your comments regarding our internet service and have since addressed this issue.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mussoorie, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We have had to travel to Delhi fortnightly recently and the past two times have stayed at this hotel. The service is very good, friendly and the staff actually remember things and do not have to be reminded. They can be a bit cloying but its better this way than not have the service to begin with. Everyone smiles at the Hilton. The location is wonderful and you have two big malls to explore with food courts, restuarants, bars and movies. Our original booking was just for a couple but at the last minute my son joined us and they made up the sofa bed, which was very comfortable, Housekeeping visit you each afternoon even in the cheapest of rooms to see how they can make you more comfortable which is a great thing. The whole experience is a positive one and although not flashy and five star it is of a very high standard. The decor is mainly earthy colours of browns and would benefit of a bit of a makeover but apart from that, well done to the staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NevandIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear NevandIan,

It is a great pleasure to receive your kind review from your recent stays with us.

My team are truly heartened to learn that their warm and friendly service highlighted your stays with us. Indeed, they endeavour to always provide wonderful stay experiences through delivering exemplary service.

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

I think the more attractive feature of this hotel is its strategic location. It's in fact adjacent to a shopping mall with cheap bites, the Hard Rock Cafe', shops, spa. All Hilton standards were met although our room smelled a little bit of smoke. I would not be able to say whether it was good value or not because I stayed using points but I still had to pay hefty taxes.
Another advantage is that is not too far away from the airport, probably 25 minutes max. We had an early fly out to Singapore and there was no traffic at 5 AM - it can get hectic during the day so allow extra time or you'll be late for your flight (security at the airport is shockingly slow).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear lukmi,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and insights from your stay with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your experience.

We have noted your feedback on the smell of smoke in the room and my team have since addressed this. We are nevertheless pleased that the hotel's location contributed well towards your pleasant stay with us.

We hope to have you with us again, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
129 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel is located in one of the most prime locations in Delhi. Adjoining the Select City Walk, this hotel comes a superb advantage. All the shopping areas are a 5 minute walk away and the adjoining malls have all kinds of eating joints (mid-range, high end and food courts).

The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous. They really go over the top to make your stay comfortable and at times a bit too overboard! They are quite efficient with their service and go that extra mile to attain the service excellence.

The India Grill restaurant has good food and decent collection of wines. The room service menu offers a good selection.

The rooms offer most of the basic amenities that a business traveler would need. However, do not expect a swanky setting in the rooms. The stay will be comfortable.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Select City Walk Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear AlwaysNomadic,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. We are delighted that you enjoyed a pleasant stay and our hospitality.

We very much appreciate your feedback on your experience. We are glad that not only were you comfortable and happy with our service, that you enjoyed your dining experience at India Grill and the nearby shopping and entertainment.

We look forward to being of service once again to you, should your travels bring you back to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was recommended this hotel by a travel agent in India(MAGIC TOURS OF INDIA) and was not disappointed.Since my children were revisiting India after 18 years I wanted it to be a special trip for them. The staff very incredibly helpful, always smiling, with a greeting for everyone in my family. We were on the 7th floor with a great view of Delhi , the Shopping centres and a fountain.
The hotel room had the BEST BED ever as you could alter the hardness or softness of the mattress with a dial. You could also use a bathrobe, slippers, nutrogena shower gel, soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, cotton buds, toothbrush, colgate toothpaste, shower cap, free wifi, free bottled water, tea/coffee and kettle, a tv, iron and ironing board, hangers for clothes, laundry service, housekeeping call 2 times a day if you require anything, a free newspaper in the morning. The bathroom also had a hairdryer and toilet roll that could flush in the loo. The breakfast was Exceptional, completely spoilt for choice, from scrumptious dosas, idli, parathas, fresh fruit and juices, yoghurts, smoothies, english fried breakfast, continental as well like croisants, donuts, danish pastry, medu vadas, tea, cofee hot chocolate. I asked if the chef had a small cake for my husband as it was his birthday, he went and came back with a delicious piece of chocolate cake with a candle on it which was a pleasant surprise for him. For security reasons everyone has to be security checked when entering the hotel by walking through a metal detector barrier, bags are checked and ladies handbags are checked by a lady security guard in a closed cubicle.The hotel was attached to a shopping mall which could be accessed on the 2nd floor of the hotel (incidentally that is also where the resturant was). The mall had M&S, and lots of other designer shops, a cinema and a food court.The washroom in the resturant smelled fabulous, with pot puri and burning oils. There was also a shoe shine machine outside the washroom for everyone to use. There was buffet dinner or you could also order a la carte , with a live band and a bar. We did see a gym, a pool on the terace but didn't have time to use them. Checking in and out was very prompt, with lovely sofas to sit on, in the reception area whilst the paperwork was being done.I would definitely use this hotel again and recommend it without a doubt.

Room Tip: ask for higher floors to get better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mawipotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear mawipotter,

Thank you for your kind and detailed review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful stay and our hospitality.

My Food and Beverage team truly appreciates your compliments on the breakfast spread. Indeed, it is rewarding for them to know that it was a highlight of your stay with us and it certainly was a pleasure to contribute towards making your husband's birthday a memorable occasion. We are also very pleased that your stay was restful due to the comfortable bed.

We are most grateful for your recommendation of the hotel and look forward to being of service to you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

A really nice hotel blending the best of western and Indian qualities. food was good but the best was the attitude of the staff who at all levels were friendly helpful and efficient. Would have no heitation in staying there again or recommending it to anyone

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphPriorsMarston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear RalphPriorsMarston,

It is a great pleasure for my team and I to receive your delightful review.

Thank you for your generous compliments; it is very encouraging for my team to realise that their attitude, warmth and efficiency contributed greatly towards your experience with us. Indeed, they work very hard to always deliver the unique hospitality and exemplary service to all our guests.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#37 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#41 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
6.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing