We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #43 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
german in yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Stayed there for few days to recover coming back from trek in Himalayas. Rooms modern and nice. Beds very comfortable and some of best night sleeps (after a week sleeping in tents). Staff super friendly (genuinely friendly, not just the friendly for tip). Nicely located in between 2 Malls. Not far to drive for sight seeing or the airport. Free wifi. Nice breakfast buffet (and you don't even have to select yourself, waiters bring it all to you). Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Loved the place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janpki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear janpki,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, my team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable and restful stay.

We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback on our service and facilities. It is certainly rewarding for my team to know that what they do everyday impacted positively on your experience. We hope to welcome you back, should you return to New Delhi in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    483
    148
    46
    25
See reviews for
299
261
127
495
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajmer, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed here with friends on a weekend trip to Delhi considering the location is pretty good with all the malls, clubs etc very close. We got there a little early and it was nice of them to give us a room for early check-in. Our friends had some work so we kept their luggage in our room as well. When they did finally arrive, they were given rooms on a different floor from us which made access to each other's room difficult given the elevators would work only with your specific floor key. We asked the luggage to be shifted, only for our friends to come 2 floors up through the fire escape and fetch it themselves after an hour. When the staff did turn up, all they could do was apologise that they got busy.
The lobby and corridors would match a 3* hotel at best. I guess that's the price they pay for being located in the mall.
At the time of check-out, the GM was very apologetic about the luggage incident and assured it would not happen again.
Overall, an average experience.

Room Tip: If you are travelling in a group, make sure all rooms are on the same floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrWanderlust00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Prash00,

It was a pleasure to meet you personally and once again, please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had on your recent weekend stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us and your situation has been highlighted to my team to reiterate the importance of due attention that must be given to all our guests. I wish to assure you that this is being heavily reinforced in our process reviews and on-going training programmes.

Whilst I understand how your stay has affected your impression of us, my team and I sincerely hope that you will grant us another opportunity in the future to experience the true and warm Hilton experience that we always strive to deliver. Thank you very much for staying with us.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Only a brief stay - one night with my wife and daughter. We didn't have an opportunity to eat in the restaurant but the service at this hotel was excellent. Every member of staff was extremely courteous and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Michael P,

Thank you for posting your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. My team truly appreciate your compliments and even though your stay was very brief, it is most rewarding for them to realise that their service highlighted your experience.

It was a pleasure having you and your family with us, we hope for an opportunity in the future to be of service to you again.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Loved this hotel, it is 5 star modern hotel, situated right next to a big shopping mall. Free wi fi which was the only 5 star hotel to provide this that i stayed at in india. It is about a 30 min drive from central connaugh place, but easy to get tuk tuk there for about 120 rupees.

Service was great, free use of the business centre too. Mall next door is really good for shopping and there are eating options nearby. I will stay here again for sure next time i come to Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieinhangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear aussieinhangzhou,

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback and insights from your stay, and look forward to having you with us again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is in a suburb of New Delhi and is part of a complex of shopping malls. It's very much part of new India - lots of young shoppers etc and thus provides an interesting insight into life in the capital. The restaurant is full of families and couples who've been to the malls. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quaestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear quaestor,

Thank you for your kind review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is always a pleasure knowing that our guests enjoy their stay with us.

We truly appreciate your feedback and especially your compliments on our food. We hope to see you again when you next return to New Delhi.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My colleague and I travelled to Delhi in August for business - we had booked into the Double Tree Hilton for our last night of our trip but moved to this Hilton property as we wanted to do some shopping and the Doubletree is far out of town.

The location of the hotel is fantastic and like every other traveller will tell you, you have direct access to several large shopping malls. The staff where friendly and efficient and our check-in went smoothly and quickly, however not a great reception area, especially when full.

I must be honest after staying at the Doubletree Hilton and then moving to this Hilton property it was very disappointing – the hotel is old – has miff smells and is in desperate need of a facelift. The rooms where okay – we had damp and mildew growing in our bathroom and when we turned the water on – the water colour was orange.

Since there are so many newer hotels in Delhi which are close to shopping malls and are around the same price as this property, I would not return to this Hilton Hotel unless they upgrade the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are in desperate need of TLC....they could also do with a good spring clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Leona M,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am happy to note that our location and friendly service highlighted your stay with us, I am very sorry that you were generally disappointed with the hotel and our rooms. Your feedback is important to us and is taken into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel. My team are taking steps to promptly address and rectify the issues you pointed out in the rooms and bathrooms.

Thank you staying with us and we sincerely hope that you will grant us the opportunity to extend the true and warm Hilton experience my team are most capable of delivering.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one day in September 2012. The location of this hotel is superb. Its right next to several big modern malls. You can access one of the malls from their second floor. The room is clean and comfortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear ayu312,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, my team and I are delighted that your brief stay was enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back, should you return to New Delhi again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 715 in New Delhi
1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#41 of 715 in New Delhi
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
3.9 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#18 of 715 in New Delhi
1,725 reviews
6.3 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing