We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of TLC.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #38 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“In need of TLC.....”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My colleague and I travelled to Delhi in August for business - we had booked into the Double Tree Hilton for our last night of our trip but moved to this Hilton property as we wanted to do some shopping and the Doubletree is far out of town.

The location of the hotel is fantastic and like every other traveller will tell you, you have direct access to several large shopping malls. The staff where friendly and efficient and our check-in went smoothly and quickly, however not a great reception area, especially when full.

I must be honest after staying at the Doubletree Hilton and then moving to this Hilton property it was very disappointing – the hotel is old – has miff smells and is in desperate need of a facelift. The rooms where okay – we had damp and mildew growing in our bathroom and when we turned the water on – the water colour was orange.

Since there are so many newer hotels in Delhi which are close to shopping malls and are around the same price as this property, I would not return to this Hilton Hotel unless they upgrade the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are in desperate need of TLC....they could also do with a good spring clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Leona M,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am happy to note that our location and friendly service highlighted your stay with us, I am very sorry that you were generally disappointed with the hotel and our rooms. Your feedback is important to us and is taken into consideration as we plan future enhancements for the hotel. My team are taking steps to promptly address and rectify the issues you pointed out in the rooms and bathrooms.

Thank you staying with us and we sincerely hope that you will grant us the opportunity to extend the true and warm Hilton experience my team are most capable of delivering.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    475
    148
    42
    23
See reviews for
289
258
125
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one day in September 2012. The location of this hotel is superb. Its right next to several big modern malls. You can access one of the malls from their second floor. The room is clean and comfortable! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ayu312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear ayu312,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, my team and I are delighted that your brief stay was enjoyable.

We very much appreciate your kind feedback and hope to welcome you back, should you return to New Delhi again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Conveniently located, well appointed rooms and decent facilities is what greets you at the place.

What you will see most prominently is the Hilton promise - "We promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied, or you don't pay. you can count on us. GUARANTEED"

The thing about making a promise is that it raises expectations and then you feel even more disappointed if the promise isn't kept.

In this case, three things bothered me:

1) For a place that makes this promise, they insist on blocking a specific amount from your credit card even while you check in ! So they're not counting on you paying up.

2) I was sharing a room with a colleague - yet from the dressing robe to the slippers there was only one of everything in a room with two guests

3) We asked for two keys, and were told that the second one would be sent to our room - didn't happen through our stay

There are all the ingredients present to make for a great stay, both in terms of infrastructure and even staff - but there needs to be much more rigor in the standards they maintain - of hygiene, of service and of managing expectations

And I'm hoping they will do it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sachin_kamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear sachin_kamat,

Thank you for sharing your valuable and candid insights from your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It was a pleasure having you with us.

Whilst I am pleased that your initial impression of us was positive, it is disappointing that we didn't deliver a better stay experience for you. We sincerely apologise for the service shortfalls you encountered; indeed, with regards to your second and third points, my team recognises that these issues could have been more efficiently handled. Rest assured we are using your feedback to work on the areas that do require necessary corrective actions.

With regards to your credit card, please allow us to clarify that the swiping of credit cards at check-in is a standard procedure not just in our hotel but world-wide. The minimum amount is not charged but reserved in order to cover for all incidental charges not included in the room rate. We hope that this clarifies part of our check-in process for you.

I can confidently assure you that my very capable team continue to work hard to uphold the high standards of the products and services expected of us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 6 night stay here. We were visiting Delhi for the first time on business and had a very packed itinery which left very little time for sight-seeing or shopping.
This hotel was just perfect for us. From the moment we checked-in, to morning that we checked-out, we were looked after impeccably. The staff were all incredibly mannerly, cheery and friendly and we felt that literally nothing would have been a problem to them.
The reception staff, in particular, are the nicest and most efficient that we have encountered in all of our travels and definitely the best all the Hilton Hotels that we have stayed in (and we have stayed in quite a few Hiltons!).
The restaurant staff were charming. They were keen for us to try the traditional indian foods and brought us little dishes for us to sample things first. It was quite an experience!
Housekeeping staff were also very keen - to say the least! The room was extremely clean and everything was kept topped-up so there was no need to ask for anything. The fridge in the room was a godsend for keeping a constant source of cool bottled water.
Thank you to all for making our first Delhi trip so enjoyable. I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellieminelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear ellieminelli,

Thank you for staying at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket. It gives me great pleasure to know that you spent your wonderful first trip to New Delhi with us!

It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. We are delighted that you felt well-taken care of and that the warmth and good service you received highlighted your enjoyable stay.

We hope your travels bring you back to New Delhi again; my team and I very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

It seemed like a nice hotel, the location near 2 malls makes it a convenient place to be, but a series of incidents changed things. In such cases how management deals with an unhappy client is of Paramount importance,in our case how management dealt with it was to promise an upgrade on our next visit..I don't think so!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nafha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Nafha M,

I sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. I wish to assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously and we place the comfort and well-being of all our guests among our top priorities.

I would like to receive further details from you so that my team and I may address these with the necessary specific corrective action.

Please do email me directly at monisha.dewan@hilton.com and I would be happy to assist you in any way I can.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with family and friends in Feb. 2012. The place is very clean, The food is adequate if not spectacular. Our needs were always attended to promptly and the cost for our stay was acceptable. There is a preponderance of security about the hotel, but we were not surprised given the political climate throughout the world. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room above the conference level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Elizabeth K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket in February. My team and I are delighted that you, your family and friends enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your feedback on our facilities, food and service. With regards to our security measures, this is indeed necessary to safeguard the well-being and safety of all our guests.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Being a Hilton property, interiors are nice and fragrant. Apart from this, Hotel's location is near to Airport and South Delhi which is big advantage. I always felt that staff here is not so prompt pertaining to service. There is a bit delay largely many a times. Also, I noticed that Front desk is not always that courteous. Nevertheless, my stay every time was overall pleasant primarily because of the property, breakfast, convenience of accessing restaurants and Malls nearby. Its a nice business with great value for money. New Delhi hotels are pricey so seeing s much this Hotel has to offer with its price tag certainly its great value for money.

Room Tip: all r good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shyamdayal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear shyamdayal,

Thank you for posting your review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi Saket, it is nice to know that you appreciate our location and interiors.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Monisha Dewan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
2,235 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 715 in New Delhi
3,669 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing