We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Garden Inn is a great choice because...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Ranked #30 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Hilton Garden Inn is a great choice because...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

the staff are impeccable, respectful and professional.
The beds are 100% eco-friendly and luxuriously comfortable.
The mini-bar is replaced by a fully-stocked help-yourself shop in the lobby. The prices are the same as outside the hotel.
The attached shopping centre provides a huge range of eating options at very good prices, so no need to pay 5-star rates.
The rooftop pool is clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nepalwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. Your positive comments about the services and facilities of the hotel are very motivating for us and ensures we continue to strive to exceed guest expectation.

It is our endeavor to provide the best of services and facilities to all our guest to make their stay memorable.

Hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    457
    135
    38
    23
See reviews for
268
247
118
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

its a fantastic property with excellent location. if you come with the family on business trip to Delhi , this is the hotel to stay as they will not miss U while you are away for work. The shopping mall attached with the hotel ( access from 2nd floor ) houses all major global brands. you may also enjoy Street food @ Food Chowk ( just opposite the hotel ) . The quality of food at hotel is just good and we enjoyed the breakfast which also come with some promotion discount to do more and more shopping for the family. This is truly Family hotel and U can do business also for few hours and enjoy the vacation too. JUST DOUBLE MAAZA.

Room Tip: all rooms are same --no choices but very comfortable for stay of couple and 2 kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumitkhetan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn!

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is extremely motivating to know that we were able to exceed your expectation and make your stay memorable. Your feedback will inspire the team to continue to put in their best.

Look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

stayed for 3 nights with my wife and 1 year old. hospitalitity of staff towards us and our boy was superb. good size room, very nice restaurant in hotel. the hotel is attached to a mall but we didn't feel the need to eat at the mall restaurants as the hotel food was so good.

we did a day trip to agra and the taj mahal. a long day but too good an opportunity to miss. the drive in itself is a bit like wacky races. cars, bikes, people and animals move on the road in completely random unorganised chaos.

the hotel is not cheap but if you want a welcoming safe haven in delhi after your days out exploring the woonders of the region you will not find a better bet than this.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank davestravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn!

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. It is our endeavor to be able to exceed guest expectation and make their stay memorable. So, I am glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at the hotel. Your motivating feedback will inspire the team to continue to put in their best.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon.

Warm Regards
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

Spent three nights at the Hilton Garden Inn. I chose this hotel because it was close to shopping. Two major shopping malls are attached to the hotel. The staff was very helpful in arranging transportation. Even though I've been to New Delhi many times, I wanted to try a different hotel than I'd used before. I needed a hotel close to shopping so I could be kept busy while my friends living in New Delhi were at work. The Hilton Garden Inn fit the bill. The room was very nice and quiet. The breakfast buffet was also very good. The restaurant staff were always helpful, taking orders for eggs, waffles, etc. My coffee cup never went below half full. Someone was always there to fill it up. Free internet in the Business Center. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights on business and found everything to a high standard. The hotel is clean, quiet and convenient and attached to a mall if one wants to walk around a bit without being hassled by people.
The staff were very attentive and could not do enough for us.
We found the restaurant great with a wonderful buffet breakfast with many choices we don't know how anyone could complain about this.
The rooms were comfortable with a great bed and pillows and all amenities even an iron and ironing board.
One night we were to tired to go to the restaurant for dinner and ordered their great pizza which was delivered piping hot to the room.
We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We overlooked a field at the back of the hotel and were on the 5th floor, it is rare to see so much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roca_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Vic, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

I recently stayed at this hotel.
I ate the evening buffet at this hotel.
The same night I was I'll which was severe and lasted the best n partn
of 24 hours.
Whilst the staff were very pleasant and attentive, I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DJH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Love the hotel, and its location, It is a Hilton Garden inn in India with the smell, look and feel of a USA hilton, and finally a hotel with a clock and iron and board in the room!

The rooms are perfect, the location is perfect where you can walk into the mall from the 2nd floor, and the rooms are quiet and clean.

Breakfast not so, the servers were very inattentive, I had to get up and ask a manager for coffee, and getting a second cup was like getting blood from a stone! The buffet too was pretty disappointing. I dare not ask for eggs or omelette the staff were not the least bit interested take that order. Based on the breakfast service we went into the hard rock for dinner!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank can99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonishaDewan, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Greetings from Hilton Garden Inn!

Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. It is nice to know that you liked the hotel and its location.
I also noticed that you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. Regarding the service issue during breakfast,we have already addressed it. We are ensuring that we add on to our regular training format so that we are able to provide our guests with warm, efficient & personalized service. Also, our chef is personally looking into the buffet spread and ways to enhance it.

It is our endeavor to exceed guest satisfaction and your feedback helps us move in that direction. So, thank you for letting us know your views.

We hope to see you back at the hotel soon!

Warm Regards
Monisha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 706 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn By Carlson Saket, New Delhi
0.1 mi away
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#35 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
6.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#31 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
Address: A4 DLF Place | Saket District Centre, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#42 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#54 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi/Saket Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing