We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fabulous!!”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #105 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 29, 2013

It is a very good hotel.. The ambience is awesome.. Hospitality is very good.. It is located near a metro station so u can be rest assured that there is no transportation problem at all.. The environment is totally refreshing.. You will pay for what is worth and won't regret staying here.. If you are going to stay in a hotel in Delhi then this is a good option to stay.. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gaurav281991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 773 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have stayed here and liked the hotel. The breakfast was good and reasonably priced. I will come back for sure when I visit Delhi again! Its very near to Railway station and this helped me catch early morning train to Chandigarh.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bolbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We arrived at this hotel very late at night after our flight from London. Our Tour/Driver for Delhi was unable to find the Hotel for some time after various wrong turns. The Hotel is located in a very run-down street, which is not the fault of the Hotel. The road outside is not safe for tourist to walk due to extraordinary amount of traffic, rubbish and unfinished excavation works. Generally we found the hotel dreary, with damp patches on the walls, a damp smell, grubby worn out chairs in the dining area and we only occasionally got hot water.
The reception process was conducted ok and we were advised that we had been given a free upgrade to a Superior Room, one of the best in the Hotel. Delhi was experiencing some of the coldest temperatures for many years and we immediately attempted to turn on the AC/heating only to be told that it did not work! In fairness to the Hotel they supplied a fan heater (after the first 2 they supplied were found not to be working) but then we could not find a plug socket that worked. The answer came from the maintenance man who proceeded to push the bare electric wires of the heater (no plug)into a socket by the bed using the end of a biro pen. The live wires remained exposed but at least we had some heat. It remained in this condition for the 2 days we were there. Dangerous stuff.
With regard to sheets & towels; grey is the new "white" in Delhi - or so it seems. The additional duvet we requested duly arrived but was filthy dirty and considered not suitable by us for use.
The Hotel reception and restaurant staff were for the most part helpful and the food on offer was adequate. The 2 times we ate in the evening at the hotel the food was freshly prepared and very reasonably priced.
This is basic tourist hotel in a very run down part of Delhi but many would consider it good vale for money; which it probably is. We were due to have returned there at the end of a 10 day tour of Rajistan but decided that this would detract from the many beautiful sites that we experienced on our trip and we would leave India with bad feelings. As it was we upgraded to another hotel in a "quiet" part of Delhi and left with good memories - but the experience of electrics generally throughout India make me feel very lucky that I live in a country where these things work - but at a price. How lucky we are!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Stozzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well my suggestion for this hotel is 10 out of 10' bcos I found it was so good and comfortable as far as rooms concern. It was such a refreshing n neat environment and atlast I wud say that this is the best hotel to stay :-) Good Job!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JellyT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed at le Roi for two nights. It was a great stay . Staff was very helpful and rooms were clean. Food was very good and very near to New Delhi railway station and RK Ashram metro station. Would recommend the hotel. :)))

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmeet Kaur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is the nice, neat and clean hotel in Paharganj Area, very near to New Delhi Railway Station. It is just 800 yards from the railway station. The rates are modest as compared to the services offered. The rooms are soundproof, with safe deposit lockers, almirah, clean white linen. Washrooms are clean and complimentary toiletries are there. Buffet breakfast is always there. It is truly a value for money and highly recommended. The only drawback is locality. It is in a congested area, though it is easily accessible.

Room Tip: Please check while making online bookings. Some travels posrtals offer discounted rates for stay but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in August first week for two nights. Rooms are modern and beds are very comfortable. The lobby is very nice with a business centre and restaurant. Staff is very helpful. I like there breakfast and pan cake was delicious. Its a complete value for money hotel and would stay here again. i only suggest this hotel for greate comfort of your family or yours personal..::):):):):)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inderjeetkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 777 in New Delhi
1,770 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#82 of 777 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#40 of 777 in New Delhi
958 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
810 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#152 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $26 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing