We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Paharganj Area of New Delhi”
Review of Hotel Le Roi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Roi
Ranked #139 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Ambala
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Paharganj Area of New Delhi”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

It is the nice, neat and clean hotel in Paharganj Area, very near to New Delhi Railway Station. It is just 800 yards from the railway station. The rates are modest as compared to the services offered. The rooms are soundproof, with safe deposit lockers, almirah, clean white linen. Washrooms are clean and complimentary toiletries are there. Buffet breakfast is always there. It is truly a value for money and highly recommended. The only drawback is locality. It is in a congested area, though it is easily accessible.

Room Tip: Please check while making online bookings. Some travels posrtals offer discounted rates for stay but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cow2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    297
    119
    47
    37
See reviews for
115
230
122
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
noida
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in August first week for two nights. Rooms are modern and beds are very comfortable. The lobby is very nice with a business centre and restaurant. Staff is very helpful. I like there breakfast and pan cake was delicious. Its a complete value for money hotel and would stay here again. i only suggest this hotel for greate comfort of your family or yours personal..::):):):):)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inderjeetkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Had booked this hotel for a week, and must say that the hotel made my trip amazing. Had booked a room for three. Clean Rooms and toilets. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Loved The breakfast as well. Will pay a visit again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbdnvikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roorkee, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Once again.....the excellent hospitality, ambiance,service,rooms and the food attracted me to check in ...in this wonderful hotel,which is offering so many things and facilities..at such good price........i even want to congratulate the hotel authorities..for the additions of new rooms...with a total of 53 rooms.....The staff is extremely friendly and capable of make you comfortable ....i have no complaints ...and i want to suggest this hotel to everybody.....thanks for the hospitality...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABHAY11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean and well kept for India.. The staff was friendly and always happy to meet my needs or answer my questions. The morning breakfast was good and included fresh yogurt every day which I try to eat when in India. The shower was hot, there were very few power outages but they did not offer mail service. I still like sending postcards and they could not mail them for me nor did they have stamps. Other than that my experience was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garrett s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. In India no hotel keep stamps for post cards. Now a days everyone prefer to be online or mobile.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We booked the room for 3 of us, my husband, daughter and myself from the 22nd Dec to 27th Dec 2012 in this hotel.

I had a very good impression of this hotel. The water for bathing was hot, toilets were clean and the service was also
Very good. For us, the most important thing was cleanliness, and we have no complaints in this hotel. My husband checked
In again on the 30th Dec – 1st Jan 2013, after he was back to Delhi from Varnasi.

If i go back to Delhi again, we will definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: I recommend this Hotel to other who are going to New Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldman_jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I do not understand why some people complain about the Hotel le Roi. We had a good time there.
The room looks very nice and was absolutely clean. The breakfast was great: they prepare fresh pancakes and eggs for you. Besides the staff was very friendly and helpful.
We stayed there during Diwali, so it was loud (a lot of firework), but it was ok, we could sleep. Besides the hotel is well located close to city centre.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MACOLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeRoi2, Manager at Hotel Le Roi, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest.

We appreciate your kind words. We Endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests.

Thank you

With warm regards

Sandeep Verma

Hotel Le Roi
New Delhi, India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,696 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,070 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#82 of 716 in New Delhi
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#75 of 716 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#76 of 716 in New Delhi
763 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#100 of 716 in New Delhi
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Roi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Roi

Property: Hotel Le Roi
Address: 2206 Rajguru Road | Paharganj, Near New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Le Roi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Le Roi Delhi provides you luxury accommodation in the heart of the Delhi. It is located in Paharganj near New Delhi Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Le Roi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing